Congratulations, your account was created. Please check your email to verify your account and to see your registered products.

Already own this product?

View Owner Support
FFRE123WA1

Frigidaire 12,000 BTU Window-Mounted Room Air Conditioner

12,000 BTU Window-Mounted Room Air Conditioner is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 491.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_53, tr_438
  • loc_en_US, sid_FFRE123WA1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frigidaire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 172ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
msrp $519.00
Where to Buy
Complete Owner's Guide Icon

Complete Owner's Guide

Get support 

Register your product icon

Register your product

Learn more 

Frigidaire Air Conditioner: FFRE123WA1

Owner

This unit works great. I really like the energy savings and quality of it as. Also it was a great value purchased on sale.

- Steve1922

Available In

  1. white White
  2. white White
Energy Star

Specifications

Electrical Specifications
Power Cord Length: 6' (6-1/2')
Voltage Rating: 115V 60Hz
Plug Type: LCDI 5-15P
Watts (Cool): 1000
Amps (Cool): 9.7
General Specifications
Shipping Weight (lbs): 80
Window Width: 23" - 36"
Refrigerant: R32
Warranty: 1 Year Full
Window Height: 15-1/2"
Annual Cost(.12 / kWH): 98
Reconditioned: No
PROP 65 Label: Yes
Performance
Cool Area (Sq. Ft.): 550
Performance Certification: AHAM
BTU (Cool): 12000
Energy Efficiency Ratio: 12
Combined Energy Efficiency Ratio: 12
Dehumidification - Pints/Hr: 3.8
Exterior Dimension
Height: N/A
Cut Out Width: N/A
AC
Motor RPM (Low): 1310
Exhaust Vent: Yes
Low Voltage Start-up: Yes
24-Hour On/Off Timer: Yes
Motor RPM (Med): 1450
Noise Level dB (Low): 57
Vents Closed: Yes
Fan Speeds - Cool: 3
Slide-Out Chassis: No
Cabinet Louvers: Yes
Filter Type: Anti-Bacterial Mesh
Remote Control: Full Function / Remote Thermostat
Fresh Air: Yes
Energy Saver: Yes
Charge - ozs: 15.52
Filter Check: Yes
Air CFM (Low): 244
Fan Auto: Yes
Air CFM (High): 300
Filter Access: Tilt-Out
Rear Grill: No
Noise Level dB (High): 60
Window Mounting Kit: Pleated Quick Mount
Fan Speed - Fan - General: 3
Air Direction Control: 6-Way
Noise Level dB (Med): 59
Clean Air Ionizer: Yes
Air CFM (Med): 270
Motor RPM (High): 1610
Certifications & Approvals
ETL Listed: No
ADA Compliant - All Brands: No
UL Listed: Yes
NSF® Certified: No
CSA Listed: No
Safety Certification: UL/CUL (SA11087)
ENERGY STAR® Certified: Yes
Controls
Control Location: Center
Sleep Mode: Yes
Control Type: Electronic
Exterior Dimension
Depth: 21-1/2"
Cabinet Depth (w/ Front): 21-1/2"
Cabinet Height: 14-1/2"
Width: 19"
Cabinet Depth: 21-1/2"
Height: 14-1/2"
Accessories
Included Accessory: Pleated Quick Mount
General Specifications
ProductLaunch: NA

Questions & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Efficient cooling We bought this unit to replace an older unit that was leaking and no longer cooling. We shopped around looking for a quiet and efficient replacement and this unit fits the bill. It works well and is quiet enough that we can still watch TV at a comfortable volume.
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great unit unit fits in older home size windows each window is a different oddball size anyways.this compact unit works great among its useful features is a remote that acts as a thermostat .set to temp you want room then place remote as far as possible unit will run till it reaches desired temp .also i like that it will allow a fresh air mix and also can be used to exhaust stale air .It was easy to install and came with everything you could need .no making covers from cardboard and duct tape .2 thumbs up very satisfied
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible. Arrived drained of all coolant. Has been a huge hassle to dispose of.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Arrived and was not cooling at all This is cheap made. Why is it all made from plastic and foam.
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cools nicely Owned several other winsow unit acs from frigidaire.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nightmare Worked fine for a week than impossible to control: wouldn't respond to either manual or remote control. Customer service told us that at least three different calls about this issues need to be made before they could take any action. Let it sit for a day or two and then start it again, day or two of 95 + degrees, started again and worked for a full 24 hours before stopping. Quite disappointed and frustrated.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps room 12x 24 ft. cold on 72 deg. and low fan Have a large den not insulated and this keeps it cold. I'm a happy customer!
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great AC for a 12000 BTU I bought 2 of them because I do not have central AC and I have a 2nd and 3rd Floor that can get up to 90+ of a hot day. With these 2 AC I can watch the thermostat on the AC remote drop the temperature fairly quickly and cool the floors off. What a life saver on hot days.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! I bought it a month or so ago and so happy I did so!
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps us nice and cool! I bought this at the beginning of summer. Actually I purchased two. They keep my whole house nice and cool. We have had some really hot days.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features We bought this air conditioner about 3 months ago. We love it. It keeps our house nice and cool. Really like the temperature sensing on it. Glad we got it!
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this window air conditioner. This is my 3rd window ac like this and I love it. It’s cooling a 550 sq ft area with no problem. The remote sensor is great - it helps be sure the room stays the perfect temperature. I would not hesitate to recommend this window air conditioner.
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good unit but needs attention to the electronics Great unit besides the control module shorted out do to moisture from the unit
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great features Bought the unit about 2 months ago at Lowes Home Improvement, unit works well, but is extremely noisy.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It has great , features, just too loud I had a window air conditioner before in the same brand for 3 yrs and very happy with it , so since July I needed two bigger units and decided to buy the same brand , however I’m disappointed because they are extremely loud , and cools nicely for the first couple weeks and not not as good so I will be calling as I have insurance on both.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sound Power of unit and eco modes are good. Unit runs loud.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Frigidaire 12,000 BTU I purchased this 2 months ago and I am quite satisfied with its performance. It has done a great job cooling our whole first floor. I have set the temperature and it has done the rest keeping us cool. I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yes, great features..econo etc. This is our second one of these our last one we had for 7years. We would take it out of the window each winter. This last winter it mildew in it that we could not get at. Husband can't be around mildew. We gave it to a friend who could clean it good enough for him. We like this one and it cools most of our small house.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cools GREAT I bought a new ac and it works great. Cools the living room and kitchen area.
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value I purchased this A/C because it was a good price, plus there was a $40 Energy Star rebate from MassSave. It had some nice features.....remote control, energy saver mode, and a temperature sensor on the remote........it meets our needs.There were negative reviews because of noise. I don't know of any window air conditioners that are quiet.......we have 5........This is "less noisy" than most.
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Air is super cold Even thou my AC control panel is not working when it did turn on my room was like a freezer !!! I bought this unit 2 yrs ago and i call Frigidaire and they told me that they will send me a brand new one to the house . So not so bad after all.. Very satisfied
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great I got this unit as a fathers day gift 2019,IT's a big unit, very powerful and very capable of cooling a 600 square feet room easily.Most people talk of a unit being Quiet,OK this unit compressor is very Quiet for such a big powerfull unit,But you can clearly hear the fan blowing the output air.You could still hold a conversation near the unit.I highly recomend this unit.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD QUALITY I purchased this window air conditioner from Amazon it arrived bent on both the outside top and right side. I didn't see the damage before it was installed seems to be working fine very cold air. I just hope that nothing inside the unit is damaged. I have decided to keep it because the heat index is over 100 degrees here but I will also be letting Amazon know of this issue.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from replacement i bought this about a year ago and it was running great until it stooped for no reason. contacted customer service and they did send me a replacement. the unit cools down a very large area pretty fast and keeps at cool even if it is 95 degrees outside. all together i love the unit so i give it a five stars.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Little Unit Cools very well just louder than I expected. I sent a check for the warranty. Check was never cash and I haven’t heard from anyone.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Failed in the 4th year. Bought this new in summer ‘16. Worked great for three summers. Now in the 4th year it keeps blowing warm air. I clean the front filter at least once a week. It needs to be more durable.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from replacement i bought this about a year ago and it was running great until it stooped for no reason. contacted customer service and they did send me a replacement. when it arrived the deliver service left it on my steps and it rained. so the entire unit got wet. wished they would have ring the doorbell or send a email or text to notify me that they had delivered it. i do not know if the unit works since i got it. i am trying to let it dry out for a week before i plug it in. all together i love the unit so i give it a five stars.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this product just 2 years ago and yesterday couldn’t turn on an air conditioner. Electronic panel doesn’t work at all. Technician told me that electronic board can be replaced, charge me for $50 and gone.
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk It’s junk. Had to pay technician 150.00 to install because it’s sooo heavy. When we turned it on it died. Literally died. Got paperwork together for the Frigidaire Co. not Amazon that I bought it from. So I still don’t have working AC unit in Florida. I’m sick US Army veteran. I will have to pay more money to install piece of junk again.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WILL NOT WORK. DISPLAY PANEL STUCK I purchased this unit 2 years ago. It worked great for a while. Now it will switch on it’s own between modes, fan speed, temperature, etc. I can not switch anything on the control panel or the remote. It is stuck right now on fan only at a temp of 80 degrees. This should not be happening after only 2 years! I hope Frigidaire stands by their product and makes this right!
Date published: 2019-07-07
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_53, tr_438
  • loc_en_US, sid_FFRE123WA1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frigidaire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Owner Support