Congratulations, your account was created. Please check your email to verify your account and to see your registered products.

Already own this product?

View Owner Support
FPBM3077RF

Frigidaire Professional 1.8 Cu. Ft. 2-In-1 Over-The-Range Convection Microwave

1.8 Cu. Ft. 2-In-1 Over-The-Range Convection Microwave is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 838.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_25, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_56, tr_782
  • loc_en_US, sid_FPBM3077RF, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frigidaire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 450ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
msrp $849.00
Where to Buy
Complete Owner's Guide Icon

Complete Owner's Guide

Get support 

Installation Instructions Icon

Installation Instructions

Get started 

Register your product icon

Register your product

Learn more 

Available In

  1. stainless steel Stainless Steel

2-In-1 Convection Oven or Microwave

Bake more evenly with PowerPlus™ Convection or cook at microwave speed, all-in-one.

PowerBright® Cooktop LED Light

Make meal preparation and cooking simple with LED lighting that offers a clear, bright view of your cooktop.

PowerSense™ Cooking Technology

Results you can trust. PowerSense™ Cooking Technology automatically senses ideal time and power levels.

Features

2-In-1 Convection Oven or Microwave

Bake more evenly with PowerPlus™ Convection or cook at microwave speed, all-in-one.

PowerBright® Cooktop LED Light

Make meal preparation and cooking simple with LED lighting that offers a clear, bright view of your cooktop.

PowerSense™ Cooking Technology

Results you can trust. PowerSense™ Cooking Technology automatically senses ideal time and power levels.

PowerPlus® 4-Speed Fan

Over-the-range microwave doubles as a hood and offers 4 levels of ventilation depending on your needs - turbo, high, medium and low. The fan is capable of moving up to 400 cu. ft. of air per minute.

Smudge-Proof® Stainless Steel

Resists fingerprints and cleans easily.

PowerBright® Interior LED Light

See the power. See the results in action. LED interior microwave light stays on while your dish cooks.

Adjustable Timer

Now you can adjust the cooking time of your dish while its cooking. The adjustable timer allows you to add 30 seconds on the timer.

Microwave Oven Controls
Convection Option: Yes
Electrical Specifications
Power Supply Connection Location: Right Rear Top
Connected Load (kW Rating) @ 120V: 1.65
Voltage Rating: 120V 60Hz
Amps @ 120 Volts: 14.3
Controls
Electronic Clock: Yes in User Pref
Turntable On / Off: Yes
Display Color: Blue
Start Button: Yes
Touch Pad Buttons: 31
Power Levels: High / 1-9
Add 30 Seconds: No
Controls: Glass-Touch
Timer Function: 99:99
Stop / Cancel Button: Yes
Display Type: VFD
Numeric Touch Pad: Yes
Vent & Light System
Cooktop Light Wattage: 1.5
Auto-start Heat Sensor: Yes
Charcoal Filter: Yes
Grease Filter (Dishwasher Safe): 1 - Yes
Heat Deflector: Yes
Ducted / Ductless Vent Installation: Yes
Cooktop Light: LED
Vent Style: Hidden
Exhaust Fan Speeds: 4 speeds - 100 170 300 400 CFM
Lights: 2
Sensor Features
Cooking - Multiple Stages: Yes
Baked Potato Button: Yes
Snack Button: Yes
Popcorn Button: Yes
30-Minute Warm Hold: Yes
Reheat Button: Yes
Vegetable Cook Sensor: Frozen Veggies
Chicken Nuggets Button: No
Sensor Cooking Options: Yes
Capacities
Capacity (Cu. Ft.): 1.8
Accessories
36" Filler Panel Kit (Stainless Steel): Optional order item no. MWFILKTSS
Removable Metal Rack: Included
Auto Features
Auto Melt / Soften Options: 4 Options - Melt Butter Melt Chocolate Soften Ice Cream Soften Cream Cheese
Auto Defrost Options: 3 Options (Ground Meat Poultry Fish)
Auto Cook Options: 9 Options - Frozen Breakfast Scambled Eggs Hot Cereal Soup Chicken and Rice Meatloaf Seafood Pasta Vegetarian Medley
Snack Menu Options: No
Auto Defrost (Keep Warm): Yes
Auto Reheat Options: 5 Options - Pizza Beverage Dinner Plate Soup Casserole
Cut-Out Dimensions
Cut-Out Height (Max): 18"
Cut-Out Depth (Min): 12"
Cut-Out Height (Min): 18"
Cut-Out Width: 30"
Cut-Out Depth (Max.): 17"
Certifications & Approvals
CDRH Approval: Yes
UL/cUL (ElxEProEDesFrig): Yes - UL
Internal Specifications
Interior Light: Yes
Microwave Interior Height: 9-15/16"
Oven Interior: Stainless
Microwave Interior Width: 21-1/4"
Microwave Interior Depth: 14-23/32"
Microwave Oven Specifications
Watts: 1050
Frequency (Mhz): 2450
Interior Light Wattage: 40
Microwave Turntable Diameter: 14-3/16"
User Modes
User Selectable Weight (lb/kg): Yes
Auto Start: Yes
Child Lock: Yes
Clock: Yes
User Preferences: Yes
Language (En/Fr/Sp): Yes
Audible Signal On/Off / Adjustable: On / Off
Demo Mode: Yes
General Specifications
PROP 65 Label: Yes
Dimensions: Exterior
Height: 17-9/16"
Width: 29-7/8"
Depth: 16-1/16"

Questions & Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from design mistake-keypad on door The microwave does it’s job very well as far as operation, cooking, etc. it looks nice and has high capacity and power output. However, every time you open and close the door you will be taking the unit one step closer to breaking. The keypad and controls are on the unit door & a wiring bundle runs through the top corner of the hinge into the unit. After 4 years of use by a family of two, the entire control panel has ceased to function making the otherwise perfectly operating microwave into a brick. When I open the door and look at the wiring bundle it is easy to see how frayed and shorted it is, causing this failure. A microwave this expensive should last years beyond this as others I have owned. Calling to Frigidare I find the replacement part is over $500!! So, in the space of 4 years I will spend over $1000 on this microwave. I’d say it is not worth it & will be loads of aggravation when you have to uninstall, replace, or repair this unit in a few years because of a design flaw. I do not recommend it solely because I do not think the unit will last as long as it should and is too expensive a product to have this problem early in its expected lifetime.
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 18 months old and now will not turn on. We Purchased this microwave 18 months ago and it now does not even turn on. This is. Very disappointing. We loved this product up until it failed after such a short length of time.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Faulty cable harness design Bought this microwave along with the matching gas range and dishwasher 30 months ago. 2 months ago the microwave stopped working and started acting funny. After 30 seconds of research, I discovered that there is a major design flaw with this unit. The control buttons live in the door, and the wire harness that connects the door controls to the main unit run through a hole in the door near the top hinge. This hole has no grommet, no cable clamp, no nothing. Every time you open the door, this harness rubs against bare steal. Over time, the insulation on the wires wears through, and eventually shorts out on this steal. In our case, the shorted wires caused the control panel in the door to fail. We paid nearly $900 for this microwave and got just over 2 years of use before the failure. Between parts and labor, it will cost nearly $450 to repair the microwave, but the root cause still remains. Moving to another brand, buyer beware...
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It’s So Quiet I move often and have used many different microwaves. This has been the most quiet! I can barely tell that it’s on when in use. Last night I used the “Melt/Soften” feature for the first time. I actually said out loud, “Let’s see how this goes” because from other microwave experiences, it has splattered, come out semi melted or is burnt. I had intended to stop it before the automatic 2 mins mark. I got distracted. I was expecting a mess. I was wrong. It melted my butter completely without a mess! It’s a great little microwave!
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I just bought a new condo and love my new fridge. Beats the old one from GE that broke all the time. The ice dispenser is smooth and reliable for crushed ice
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor quality. Poor manufacturing. I bought the professional series appliances for home remodel and the microwave has been replaced twice and now it fails to start at all. It appears the wiring from the unit to the door has frayed. Ice maker in the door of the refrigerator has quit working too. I will look for other brands next time I purchase and not rely on the name Frigidaire anymore. There’s no one close to us to repair.
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed results I have this microwave oven for a few years now. We bought this to replace a similar unit from GE that died. This one too has all the features that we need, microwave, oven, and fan. As soon as we started using it we had some problems and the company ended up changing the door. About a year ago 2 supports from the self broke off. The unit was probably 2 years old, so we can say it’s not old enough for parts to start breaking. That makes it quite challenging to use but somehow we manage. I ordered the part from a parts dealer I’m still waiting for them. The support cost $13 a piece. I think that’s really overpriced. The baking features are the real reason we have this unit we wanted an extra oven but you need to get used to the limitations. It will not do everything only simple baking. Don’t try roasting it’s not really good for that. It also has a maximum bake time of 99 minutes, so you must be around to add more time if needed. One good thing that my old unit didn’t have is that you can use microwave even when the oven is hot. The microwave works well. The fan works well but a bit noisy, though less noisy than the old one. This unit serves a great purpose for me but it still needs much improvement and has many limitations. It also seems to have some parts that beak fast. Although they are minor parts it’s still a pain to deal with it.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking and great features This is the second one of these I bought because we liked the first one so much
Date published: 2020-02-01
  • y_2020, m_2, d_25, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_56, tr_782
  • loc_en_US, sid_FPBM3077RF, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frigidaire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT