Congratulations, your account was created. Please check your email to verify your account and to see your registered products.

Already own this product?

View Owner Support
FGMV17WNVF

Frigidaire Gallery 1.7 Cu. Ft. Over-The-Range Microwave

1.7 Cu. Ft. Over-The-Range Microwave is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2814.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_65, tr_2749
  • loc_en_US, sid_FGMV17WNVF, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frigidaire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 227ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
msrp $489.00
Where to Buy
Complete Owner's Guide Icon

Complete Owner's Guide

Get support 

Installation Instructions Icon

Installation Instructions

Get started 

Register your product icon

Register your product

Learn more 

Frigidaire Gallery Microwave: FGMV17WNVF

Great Micro !!!

"...Really like the new LED lights on the new model and the exhaust fan in much quieter, even in the high mode...All my appliances are the Gallery Line and have been since my last kitchen renovation some 10 years ago...easy to clean, no other brand I've seen has come close."

- Jimbo4781

Effortless Clean™ Interior

Easily wipe away and clean spills from your microwave with the Effortless Clean™ Interior surface.

Sensor Cooking

Microwave automatically adjusts power levels and cooking times to cook a variety of items, effortlessly.

Cooktop LED Lighting

Make meal preparation and cooking simple with LED lighting that offers a clear, bright view of your cooktop.

Features

Effortless Clean™ Interior

Easily wipe away and clean spills from your microwave with the Effortless Clean™ Interior surface.

Sensor Cooking

Microwave automatically adjusts power levels and cooking times to cook a variety of items, effortlessly.

Cooktop LED Lighting

Make meal preparation and cooking simple with LED lighting that offers a clear, bright view of your cooktop.

Over 30 Options

Versatile settings include: Chicken nuggets and snacks.

Effortless™ Reheat

Reheat almost anything at the touch of a button.

Interior LED Lighting

LED interior microwave light stays on while your dish cooks.

SpaceWise® Rack

Our SpaceWise® Rack creates more room so you can cook multiple dishes at once.

One-Touch Options

Our microwaves feature easy-to-use one-touch buttons so you can cook baked potatoes, popcorn or even add 30 seconds with the touch of a button.

Extra-Large 13-1/2" Diameter Glass Turntable

Big bowls and large casserole dishes are no problem for our extra-large glass turntable. It rotates for even cooking.

User Modes
User Preferences: Yes
Language (En/Fr/Sp): Yes
Demo Mode: Yes
Child Lock: Yes
User Selectable Weight (lb/kg): Yes
Clock: Yes
Audible Signal On/Off / Adjustable: On / Off
Internal Specifications
Microwave Interior Width: 20-15/16"
Microwave Interior Heigh: 9-7/16"
Microwave Interior Depth: 14-13/32"
Interior Light: Yes
Oven Interior: White
Microwave Oven Specifications
Interior Light Wattage: LED 6 Light Module
Watts: 1000
Microwave Turntable Diameter: 13-19/32
Frequency (Mhz): 2450
Controls
Timer Function: 99:99
Turntable On / Off: Yes
Display Type: VFD
Electronic Clock: Yes in User Pref
Display Color: White
Numeric Touch Pad: Yes
Power Levels: High / 1-9
Add 30 Seconds: With Start pad
Controls: Membrane
Start Button: Yes with 30 sec add feature
Stop / Cancel Button: Yes
Touch Pad Buttons: 28
Electrical Specifications
Power Supply Connection Location: Right Rear Top
Amps @ 120 Volts: 14.2
Voltage Rating: 120V 60Hz
Connected Load (kW Rating) @ 120V: 1.6
Cut-Out Dimensions
Cut-Out Depth (Max.): 14"
Cut-Out Width: 30"
Cut-Out Height (Min): 16-3/4"
Cut-Out Depth (Min): 12"
Cut-Out Height (Max): 17"
Vent & Light System
Vent Style: Hidden
Charcoal Filter: Yes
Grease Filter (Dishwasher Safe): 2
Cooktop Light: LED 6 Light Module x 2
Ducted / Ductless Vent Installation: Yes
Auto-start Heat Sensor: Yes
Lights: 2
Heat Deflector: Yes
Exhaust Fan Speeds: 2 speeds - Off 105 300 CFM
General Specifications
PROP 65 Label: Yes
Exterior Dimensions
Width: 29-7/8"
Depth: 15-1/32"
Height: 16-13/32"
Certifications & Approvals
CDRH Approval: Yes
UL/cUL Approval: Yes - UL
Sensor Features
Vegetable Cook Sensor: Yes
Sensor Cooking Options: Yes
Snack Button: Yes
Reheat Button: Yes
Popcorn Button: Yes
Baked Potato Button: Yes
Accessories
Removable Metal Rack: Included
Capacities
Capacity (Cu. Ft.): 1.7
Auto Features
Auto Defrost (Keep Warm): No
Snack Menu Options: 5 Options - Beverage Frozen MW Pizza Hot Dogs Meal in a Cup Frozen Kids Meals)
Auto Defrost Options: 3 Options (Meats Poultry Fish)

Questions & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value This looks great as a part of a Frigidaire Gallery set that I bought. I like that there is a removable middle rack. It won’t let you forget that you used it as it beeps often until you open the door or cancel it.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice After 15 years my old Frigidaire stopped working so I bought the more modern version that has a lot more options and is very user friendly
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NIce Microwave Great microwave. Accurate cooking times and easy to clean.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Control Works as advertised. Used to reheat and defrost. The lights are bright and fan properly vents
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this microwave We are really happy with this microwave... cooks our popcorn perfectly :)
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from perfect for what we need purchased about a month ago for our rental condo! works great and looks amazing
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 6 weeks in and it still works! Bought this along with a new dishwasher and free standing range. Looks great and has not failed {unlike the range ...} I wish they would go back to the basics. Example: To melt a thin slice of cheese on tortilla chips was 22 sec in my old microwave - push defrost-22-start, top with goodies, eat!. In this one, you must cycle through Melt (butter / chocolate) and Soften {Ice cream / cream cheese) then weight options before pushing start. One must pusha selection of buttons 6 times in different combinations. The cheese fries in one spot and the rest is left cold and untouched. Nothing is quick - it is a process. I mean, how many people melt chocolate on a daily basis? Don't even think using the normal cook setting is any better - changing the power settings to melt one slice of cheese is also a project. The lighting it offers the range top is good. Would like more than high and low on fan speeds, but I can work around that on this near $500 microwave. I would unplug the timer /notification beeper if I could figure out how to do so. I've NEVER sworn so much at anything in my life! The sound level is set on low, but I tell you, you'll be racing to shut this bugger off! Three looooong beeps that are each 3 seconds in length, 5 seconds of silence then threeee loooong beeeeps ....the beeper is plum OBNOXIOUS!!
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good micro Works well though the panel readouts are a bit confusing. I input one action and the panel seems to indicate something else; a bit confusing.
Date published: 2020-02-23
  • y_2020, m_2, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_65, tr_2749
  • loc_en_US, sid_FGMV17WNVF, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frigidaire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT