Congratulations, your account was created. Please check your email to verify your account and to see your registered products.

MSRP
$419.00

Frigidaire 1.6 Cu. Ft. Over-The-Range Microwave

29-7/8" W x 15-1/4" D x 16-13/32" H
FFMV1645TD

1.6 Cu. Ft. Over-The-Range Microwave is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 454.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_15, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_451
  • loc_en_US, sid_FFMV1645TD, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frigidaire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 218ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product
Also Available In
  1. black
  2. black stainless steel
  3. stainless steel
  4. stainless steel
  5. white

Features

Black Stainless Steel

Black Stainless Steel

Practical has never looked so stylish with Black Stainless Steel, a beautiful new finish.

Cooktop LED Lighting

Cooktop LED Lighting

Make meal preparation and cooking simple with LED lighting that offers a clear, bright view of your cooktop.

Interior LED Lighting

Interior LED Lighting

LED interior microwave light stays on while your dish cooks.

One-Touch Options

One-Touch Options

Our microwaves feature easy-to-use one-touch buttons so you can cook baked potatoes, popcorn or even add 30 seconds with the touch of a button.

Fits-More™ Capacity

Fits-More™ Capacity

Extra-Large microwave provides 1.6 cu. ft. of cooking space and will hold almost any dish - even a 13" x 9" baking dish.

Multi-Stage Cooking Option

Multi-Stage Cooking Option

Our Multi-Stage Cooking option allows you to program power levels and cooking times in advance, customizing your microwave to your cooking needs.

Two Speed Ventilation

Two Speed Ventilation

Over-the-range microwave doubles as a hood offering ventilation with two fan speeds.

Zero-Clearance Door

Zero-Clearance Door

The microwave door is guaranteed to open up to a 90° angle without touching any adjacent walls, helping you adapt to any compact spaces in your kitchen.

Extra-Large 12-1/2" Diameter Glass Turntable

Extra-Large 12-1/2" Diameter Glass Turntable

Big bowls and large casserole dishes are no problem for our extra-large glass turntable. It rotates for even cooking.

Auto-Reheat Options

Auto-Reheat Options

Specifications

General Specifications

  • Frigidaire Collection: Yes
  • Power Type: Electric
  • Size: 1.6 Cu. Ft.
  • Installation Type: Over-the-Range
  • Collection: Frigidaire Frigidaire

Exterior Specifications

  • Handle Color: Black Stainless
  • Exterior Finish: Black Stainless

Vent & Light System

  • Exhaust Fan Speeds: 2 speeds - 105/200 CFM
  • Vent Style: Hidden
  • Ducted / Ductless Vent Installation: Yes
  • Grease Filter (Dishwasher Safe): 2 - Yes
  • Cooktop Light: LED 6 Light Module
  • Lights: 2
  • Heat Deflector: Yes
  • Auto-start Heat Sensor: Yes

Certifications & Approvals

  • UL/cUL Approval: No
  • CDRH Approval: Yes

Capacities

  • Capacity (Cu. Ft.): 1.6

Controls

  • Controls: Membrane
  • Display Type: LED
  • Display Color: Green
  • Touch Pad Buttons: 24
  • Electronic Clock: Yes
  • Timer Function: 99:99
  • Stop / Cancel Button: Yes
  • Start Button: Yes
  • Quick Settings (Time): Yes 1 - 3
  • Add 30 Seconds: Yes
  • Numeric Touch Pad: Yes

Accessories

  • 36" Filler Panel Kit (White): Optional order item no. MWFILKTWH
  • 36" Filler Panel Kit (Black): Optional order item no. MWFILKTBK
  • 36" Filler Panel Kit (Stainless Steel): Optional order item no. MWFILKTSS

Electrical Specifications

  • Power Supply Connection Location: Right Rear Top
  • Voltage Rating: 120V 60Hz
  • Connected Load (kW Rating) @ 120V: 1.6
  • Amps @ 120 Volts: 13

Microwave Oven Specifications

  • Watts: 1000
  • Microwave Turntable Diameter: 12-1/2"
  • Interior Light Wattage: LED
  • Frequency (Mhz): 2450

Auto Features

  • Auto Defrost Options: Yes - Weight and Time
  • Auto Reheat Options: Yes
  • Auto Popcorn: Yes - Options for 1.75/3.0/3.5 oz.
  • Baked Potato Button: Yes

Exterior Dimensions

  • Width: 29-7/8"
  • Depth: 15-1/4"
  • Height: 16-13/32"

Weight and Dimensions

  • Product Weight (lbs): 53
  • Shipping Weight (lbs): 59

Internal Specifications

  • Oven Interior: White
  • Interior Light: Yes
  • Microwave Interior Width: 20-1/4"
  • Microwave Interior Depth: 14-13/32"
  • Microwave Interior Height: 9-1/4"

User Modes

  • Child Lock: Yes
  • Clock: Yes

Cut-Out Dimensions

  • Cut-Out Width: 30"
  • Cut-Out Depth (Min): 12"
  • Cut-Out Depth (Max.): 14"
  • Cut-Out Height: 17"
  • Cut-Out Height (Min): 16-3/4"
  • Cut-Out Height (Max): 17"

Guides & Manuals

Complete Owner's Guide

Wiring Diagram

Installation Instructions

Product Specifications Sheet

Propietario completa Guía

Instrucciones de instalación

Instructions d'installation

Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy not worth the trouble Handle/door broke off the microwave is barely a year old and wants used very often. Plastic bits kept falling out on the stove. We recently moved in to a place and there were all new never used Frididare products installed. The dishwasher NEVER worked, the stove had missing parts and the microwave handle/door came undone screws and plastic bits have been falling out on to the stove. To replace the door it will cost just as much as a new microwave/install
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look, great features This microwave looks great in my kitchen. The LED light is just right and the fan is not loud and does its job. I like the easy to use buttons and everything heats easily.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So far works fine I bought this a couple of months ago to replace a 2nd GE microwave that only lasted 2 years. I do like the brighter LED light but wish there was a dimmer setting. I do not like that I cannot shut the turntable off as in my prior units. Because of this I can't use rectangular dishes. Other than that I am looking for dependability and long life.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great Love how easy it is to use. Love the way it works.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive Microwave This microwave looks great above the stove, and it is easy to use.
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Microwave! I would have given it 5 stars but I gave it 4 because the beep is extremely loud and we have it on the lowest setting. So it's pretty annoying. We love the features of detail you can use on it, like the defrost or soften, but with more detail down to the item, or weight/time. I also like the quick minute option of 1, 2, 3 or 30sec, but I like that it's not forced, you know the microwaves that make you push cook time first to put in 45 seconds, this one doesn't for you to do that. It has a hold feature like for 3 seconds and then it does quick start. Totally worth the money!
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Microwave! I would have given it 5 stars but I gave it 4 because the beep is extremely loud and we have it on the lowest setting. So it's pretty annoying. We love the features of detail you can use on it, like the defrost or soften, but with more detail down to the item, or weight/time. I also like the quick minute option of 1, 2, 3 or 30sec, but I like that it's not forced, you know the microwaves that make you push cook time first to put in 45 seconds, this one doesn't for you to do that. It has a hold feature like for 3 seconds and then it does quick start. Totally worth the money!
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Plastic veneer?! Just had installed 4 days ago, when a pan grazed the trim causing a deep, whitish gouge. When tapped with fingernails, you hear the unmistakable click click of plastic rather than the tinny ping of actual stainless steel. Will be returning tomorrow.
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Ive been using my new microwave for aTalent Practice Critical Analysis bout 2 months and I love it! Things heat up fast and it is easy to use. The only recommendation that I would have is to enhance the exhaust fan. It works well, but I feel that it could work just a bit better. All together, very pleased. Great product! 5 star!
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look and works great This microwave is large inside, can fit a large casserole dish. Works great and looks amazing.
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All you need Large capacity microwave that works great and is easy to use , easy to clean. Would recommend to friends and family.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Came with the house Easy to use. Don't like the loud beep when time is up and haven't figured out if that can be adjusted.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the black stainless I bought for my new house not only do I love the way it looks but all the features are great.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice cabinet front We bought this after having an Lg microwave for years.
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bargin for the price We are satisfied with this unit, really surprised how well it works
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Space Space Space! i love how roomy this is and how easy it is to clean.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color Bought mine about a month ago and I love the color and the easy way it works!
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Microwave! Got this for our new home and so far we haven't had any problems!
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit for our kitchen We bought this because it had the door swing we needed.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like It was part of the new house appliances package but something I would have purchased on my own.
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I just love it. Works wonderful. Looks great too!!
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smart and simple, but got extras! We reclaimed counter space by mounting this unit above our stove. I wish we had this years ago! The installed/embedded range fan helps when cooking and the led light is bright enough to help with cooking or when trying to not wake up others. There is a lot of space in the microwave and it is very powerful compared to our previous models. I need to read but I would like to change the chime so it doesn’t beep so long or maybe once instead of several times. Happy otherwise.
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love all the options This microwave is perfect for everything I use it for. I like the reminder feature after you've heated up something. Easy to clean too!
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Microwave Only lasted 2 years The microwave came with Lennar house. Lasted only 2 years.
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features It came in the house we bought but I love it. It is very pretty. Works well. Easy to use
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Love the LED lights Purchased one month ago. So far we love it. We especially love the LED lights.
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good sized I am so happy to have this finally installed and use for my quick cooking and warming up food..it works alot faster than my smaller microwave I used to use.
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I love it! It is much more spacious than my previous microwave, yet fits in the same spot. I especially love the nagging repeating "done" beeping because it forces my husband to finally go get his reheated whatever out of the thing rather than forgetting it until I find it later. Hah!
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! ❤ I've had the microwave a little over a month now. Lot's of features, Great Look! Happy to have it in my home. Simple, Sweet, Super Service.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features easy to use keypad, matches well with my other Frigidaire products
Date published: 2019-10-22
  • y_2019, m_12, d_15, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_451
  • loc_en_US, sid_FFMV1645TD, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frigidaire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This product has been successfully added to your cart! « Go back to product page