Congratulations, your account was created. Please check your email to verify your account and to see your registered products.

MSRP
$319.00

Frigidaire 36'' Overhead Range Hood

36" W x 18-5/8" D x 5" H
FHWC3640MS

36" Overhead Range Hood is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 31.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_FHWC3640MS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frigidaire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 168ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product

Features

Halogen Lighting

Halogen Lighting

For bright illumination of the cooktop surface.

Washable Filters

Washable Filters

Dishwasher safe for easy cleaning. The aluminum filter provides strength and durability not found in foam filters.

Convertible Exhaust System

Our convertible hoods allow you to select between external or recirculating exhaust.

Nonstick Coating

The nonstick surface of the underside of the range hood allows for quick and easy removal of grease and soot.

Specifications

General Specifications

  • Filter Type: Dishwasher-Safe
  • Motor Type: S15
  • Power Type: Electric
  • Size: 36''
  • Installation Type: Under Cabinet
  • Collection: Frigidaire

Electrical Specifications

  • Amps @ 120 Volts: 3
  • Voltage Rating: 110 / 120V / 60Hz

Certifications & Approvals

  • Agency Approval: UL/cUL

Vent & Light System

  • Air Discharge: Vertical or Horizontal
  • Auto-start Heat Sensor: No
  • Blower Type: Fan
  • Charcoal Filter: Yes
  • Exhaust Duct: Convertible
  • Exhaust Fan Capacity (CFM): 300
  • Exhaust Fan Speeds: 3
  • Filter Type: Dishwasher-Safe
  • Filters: 2
  • Lights: 2
  • Sound Level (dBA): 52.5 to 68.2
  • Vent Style: Hidden
  • Work-Area Light: Halogen Lighting

Controls

  • Controls: Electromechanical Push Button

Cut-Out Dimensions

  • Cut-Out Height: 6"

Exterior Dimensions

  • Depth: 18-5/8"
  • Height: 5"
  • Width: 36"

Guides & Manuals

Complete Owner's Guide

Wiring Diagram

Installation Instructions

Product Specifications Sheet

Propietario completa Guía

Instrucciones de instalación

Guide d'utilisation complet

Instructions d'installation

Feuille de spécifications du produit

Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can do better The hood has broken twice in the last 2 years. The buttons are very flimsy and break easy.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hood The hood we purchased when we bought our home. The previous hood was working great until the light came out and wouldn’t go back in. The new hood is working great
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Button Design This unit came builder-installed in my house. The actual performance of the unit is decent. The major problem with the vent hood is the control buttons. There are 3 speed buttons and an OFF button. When you push a speed button, that button stays depressed until you press another speed button or the OFF button, at which time the previously depressed button pops back out. When pressing another button, you must hold your finger over the depressed button that is about to pop out because that button WILL fly completely out of the unit, which is really annoying. What's worse is that when trying to fish the buttons back into place they are really easy to accidentally lose in the unit as you blindly search for the peg it is supposed to slide onto. I have now lost 2 buttons inside my vent hood that are impossible to recover without disassembly of the unit. Even worse, still, is the fact that Frigidaire will not sell you individual replacement buttons to replace the ones hopelessly lost in your design-flawed vent hood. They will only sell you the entire control board with all buttons for somewhere around the cost of a completely new unit. If you want a trouble-free vent hood made by a customer-service oriented company that stands behind it's products, look somewhere else.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Light Bulbs out Brought it over 2 months and both light bulbs are out. I am searching for online manual and can't find the English version of this model. Can you please share the English version and also video if possible on how to replace the bulb. I need the details about what type of Bulb I need to purchase and how to replace it as customer support doesn't want to send anybody to replace the bulb.
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average (OK) It's been 2 months I have been using this new range hood. Bulbs went away in a month and I found LED replacement in HomeDepot and I replaced it. Cons: I feel the fan and light switches are cheaply made. Mesh is very delicate and we have to very carefully with it. Pros: Looks wise is sleek and good. I have not seen any issue with functioning. LED lights are bright and that's very helpful.
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 1 I purchased this item a couple months ago and the lights already went on it.i called customer service before I even checked the lights I was going to be charged for them to come out..anyways I went to Lowe’s where I purchase it paid 17 dollers for 2 small light bulbs.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek Look Sleek Look, lights are bright, fan is efficient. The finish matches gallery appliances
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well This was part of our new home build. It seems to work well so far and is easy to clean. The light is strong, which is good for seeing to clean the cooktop, although it does get pretty warm after just a few minutes.
Date published: 2018-07-19
  • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_FHWC3640MS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frigidaire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This product has been successfully added to your cart! « Go back to product page