Congratulations, your account was created. Please check your email to verify your account and to see your registered products.

Already own this dehumidifier?

View Owner Support
FGAC7044U1

Frigidaire Gallery Large Room 70 Pint Capacity Dehumidifier with Wifi

Large Room 70 Pint Capacity Dehumidifier with Wifi is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 574.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_574
  • loc_en_US, sid_FGAC7044U1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frigidaire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 187ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
msrp $409.00
Where to Buy
Complete Owner's Guide Icon

Complete Owner's Guide

Get support 

Register your product icon

Register your product

Learn more 

FGAC7044U1-34VL_741.eps

Available In

  1. white White
Energy Star

Control Your Dehumidifier from Anywhere

At your convenience turn the unit on or off, change humidity levels, and get notified when the water bucket is full.

Improves Home Environment

Protects your home from mold and mildew caused by excess moisture – and helps eliminate bacteria in the air that can make breathing difficult.

Continuous Drain Option

Continuously drains your dehumidifier – so you don’t have to empty the water bucket.

Features

Control Your Dehumidifier from Anywhere

At your convenience turn the unit on or off, change humidity levels, and get notified when the water bucket is full.

Improves Home Environment

Protects your home from mold and mildew caused by excess moisture – and helps eliminate bacteria in the air that can make breathing difficult.

Continuous Drain Option

Continuously drains your dehumidifier – so you don’t have to empty the water bucket.

Full Tank Alert System

Alerts you when your water tank nears capacity and it is time to empty the water bucket.

Automatic Shut Off

Unit shuts off automatically when the water tank is almost full.

ENERGY STAR® Certified

Use less energy, reducing your energy usage and ultimately lowering your utility bills.

Effortless™ Clean Filter

Our removable, washable filter reduces bacteria, room odors and other airborne particles for a healthier, more comfortable environment.

Effortless™ Humidity Control

Allows you to control the amount of humidity in your room for maximum comfort.

Front Loading Bucket with Carrying Handle and Splash Guard

Water bucket is conveniently located in the front of the unit for easy access, while the carry handle and splash guard make emptying your bucket hassle-free.

SpaceWise® Portable Design

Caster wheels and handles make it easy to move your unit from room to room.

Low Temperature Operation

This unit is designed to operate at low temperatures down to 41 °F.

Specifications

AC
Digital Humidity Readout: Yes
Filter Access: Bottom Slide-Out
Bucket Full Indication: Yes
Filter Check: Yes
Filter Type: Anti-Bacterial Mesh
Motor RPM (High): 1050
Air CFM (High): 194
Air CFM (Low): 164.6
Motor RPM (Low): 940
Noise Level dB (High): 53.4
Container Capacity - Pints: 16.3
Charge - ozs: 7.76
Continuous Drain Operation: Yes
Bucket Style: Front Pull Out
Fan Speed - Fan - General: 2
Low Temperature Operation: Yes
Electrical Specifications
Voltage Rating: 115V 60Hz
Horsepower (Cool): 1.00
Plug Type: LCDI 5-15P
Watts (Cool): 690
Power Cord Length: 6
Amps (Cool): 7.5
General Specifications
Filter Type: Anti-Microbial
Refrigerant: R410a
PROP 65 Label: Yes
Shipping Weight (lbs): 50
Product Weight (lbs): 50
Warranty: 1 Year Full/5 Year Sealed System
Performance
EEV (Liters per kW-hour): 1.85
Performance Certification: AHAM
Dehumidification-Liters/Day: 33
Dehumidification -Pints/Day: 70
Home Automation
WiFi Enabled: Yes
Controls
Control Location: Top of Unit
Timer Function: Yes
Control Type: Electronic
Auto Shut-Off: Yes
Digital Display: Yes
Dimensions: Exterior
Case Width: 16.08
Cabinet Depth: 11.32
Width: 11-5/16"
Height: 16-1/16"
Cabinet Height: 24.65
Depth: 24-10/16"
Certifications & Approvals
CSA Listed: No
UL Listed: Yes
ENERGY STAR® Certified: Yes
NSF® Certified: No
Safety Certification: UL/CUL
ETL Listed: No

Questions & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised. I bought this last summer to dry out our basement after the other unit I had died. This has been rock solid.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use It seems pretty powerful. And I like that it tells you when to empty it.
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I had a musty smell in my basement and brought this to help get rid of the smell. 100% got rid of the smell!
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wifi does not work I purchased this unit about a month ago. Overall, it works well but have tried in vain and still have not been able to set up wifi. When I search for help, it tells me that I need to set up a hotspot on my phone. If you know anything about hotspots, this is a service that you have to pay for and not everyone will have a need to setup a hotspot in order to connect to the unit. Ultimately, I am using the unit without the wifi functionality, sadly I spent the money for this very function.
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great dehumidifier! Bought 2 months ago. Wifi setup was super easy. Unit performs well. I was a little disappointed with power consumption. For 2 months it has accounted for about 30% of my electric bill...
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our Basement I bought this about a month ago for our basement and it has been great. It's out of sight so connecting it with the app has been very helpful. We get emails and text messages when the bin fills up. We also can use the app to set the humidity level and fan speed wherever we are. After the initial two days of continuous running (to get the room to the desired humidity level), we have it set where it comes on when it needs to and shuts off when the right percentage is reached. We only have to empty the bucket every few days. I wish I had the facility to utilize the 'continuous drain option' but the handle on the bucket makes emptying it pretty simple. In fact, the only 'wishes' I have are more app related. The dehumidifier itself is great.
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Dehumidifier! I bought this dehumidifier to replace another, similar, Frigidaire unit that served me well for years. I had placed my cats’ litter box too close to the unit, and the dust caused ice to form on the coils. I’ll never make that mistake again! This new unit is as good as the old one, with a few improvements. It works very efficiently at removing moisture from my 1,200 sq. ft. basement, and keeps the humidity to an acceptable level. It’s not super quiet, but no louder than any other units I’ve had. I didn’t think I’d care about the WiFi capability, but it’s actually pretty handy to be able to check moisture levels and turn the unit on/off or up/down from my phone. All considered, it’s a great purchase!
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Does It Makes life convenient with the wifi features. Must have!
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! My home gets very humid due to the fact it's so small and air tight so this bad boy helps so much! Thank you!
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy so far with this dehumidifier We bought this to replace our old dehumidifier that stopped working. Appliance has a nice sleek design, filter is easy to clean. Works well for our basement space. I connected it to wifi and get messages when the bucket is full and needs to be emptied. There is a hose connection for continuous running if you wanted this option. Happy so far after one month of use. I researched before I bought and this unit got great reviews and it appears that Frigidaire stands behind its products if customers had issues within a year.
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaced antiquated unit This one does a much better job and cheaper than our old one.
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome and dependable! We bought the dehumidifier for our vacation home. It has been awesome. I can turn it on and off while not there. Otherwise we put it on the kitchen counter with a hose going in the kitchen sink. Stopped any mildew in our wet and damp area! Thank you Frigidaire for such a great product!
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Product I love the WiFi connectivity to give you peace of mind with warnings and control over the product. It gives you tips as well. I also love the fan output, the blower is very powerful and seems to move air and circulate, regulate humidity better than previous dehumidifiers I've had.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaced a 20 year old dehumidifier A world of difference. This unit replaced a 20 year old unit that was loud, inefficient and never turned off. We like that it turns off when it reaches the set humidity level. Also it's great that it can be controlled by the app or Alexa.. AND we got a rebate from ConEd!
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent!!! I bought this item one month ago.very quiet and all function w/ wifi is perfect. I will recommend it.. Thumbs up!!!!
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love IT Great Product Super cool that it is a SMART Product
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy install This has been a quality product so far. Wifi works great!
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost perfect Bought a month ago and hooked it up via a hose to my drain. Connected to wifi and the app works. The only gripe I have is that there is currently no way to set this device to run on a schedule. Ex. If I wish to turn off the dehumidifiers for a few hours everyday from 12-6pm, there is no way to do that. You can only set an on and off timer on a per day basis, but no schedule.
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this dehumidifier! It works great! I am unable to use a hose to a drain where it is located, so the notifications to my cell phone when the bucket is full are awesome!
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this dehumidifier! It works great! I am unable to use a hose to a drain where it is located, so the notifications to my cell phone when the bucket is full are awesome!
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good so far Bought it to replace my 4 year old Frigidaire unit, hope this one will last longer. Setup was very easy, took only few minutes, including hooking up the hose to the back drain so I don't have to empty the bucket. Love the WIFI, as this unit is in my basement! Now I don't have to go up and down the satires to turn on or off, or to check what's the basement humidity. Great feature, easy setup.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wifi It was funny hooking it up to the app, because the wifi password was so long it kept timing out not connecting to the WiFi. Anyway got it hooked up. It doesn't seem to have an accurate reading of the humidity by 10% or so and that's up against an iqair atem and a hygrometer elsewhere that state 10 over what the Frigidaire is displaying. Like another said it would be nice to have a percentage of how full the bucket is, as I left the house then was given notice when it was full. It does a good job at heating and drawing in moisture.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Operates as advertised I have only had the dehumidifier for two weeks and so far it operates flawlessly. The wifi app works well and the appliance is removing moisture appropriately. No complaints. I was skeptical about the reviews I read, but they were on target.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Performance I bought this unit about three weeks ago and it has reduced substantially the humidity on my basement. The bedroom and bathroom doors now close. Amazing performance. It is quiet and the best part is that it lets me know when the container is full via email. Thank you Frigidaire team!!!
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Dehumidifier We have had this Dehumidifier for about three weeks. It works great to remove the musty smell in the house. We live in a two story 2000 square foot home and it maintains 55% humidity very well. The only cons are, we have to empty the water bucket on average two times per day and it can be a little heavy. But, I like not having to empty it more often than other brands. And, it is a little loud. We had it in our living room and had a hard time hearing our tv, so we moved it to our family room, on the other side of our stairway and it is quieter.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good and not so good experiences Bought it 3 weeks ago. What I like the most is its ability to take care my 2500 square feet basement. I used a hose for running it continuous mode. Once it is set up, it runs great. I chose this model is because of its WiFi function. However, features that supported by WiFi are quite limited. There not much you can do with the app. One improvement it may need is its on-and-off control algorithm for continuous mode. It does not have much off time. Once it reaches preset level, less than a minute after been automatically turned off, it will switch back on again. I just don't think it shall be turn back on again within a minute once it reaches the preset humidity level. Constantly on-and-off makes the automatically control to become almost always on. Last thing, the device was shipped to me in its original box. However, the water bucket handle was taped incorrectly. The handle was in half way down and taped. This causes the problem of removing the water bucket. The handle was pushed against the inside wall when trying to take it out. It took a lot of time and an endoscope camera to find out what caused the problem and figured out a way to lower the handle so the bucket can be removed.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great dehumidifier I bought this a month ago and hooked it up to powder and our home WiFi. The unit is not loud even with the fan running on high. The drain port is great so that I I can run the water directly out to a drain. The weakest part of this appliance is the mobile application. It feels cheap and neglected. By default the unit was configured to send me alerts via plain text email. After stumbling my way through the app i was able to find where I cloud enable sms alerts. The native application push alerts don’t work.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! I bought this dehumidifier a month ago and it is quiet and efficient. It does a great job inour basement.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfect! Love the Text Messages! I bought this because i wanted to be aware of the humidity in my basement, as well as be able to control it up or down if needed. It is working perfect, i have it set to drain so i never have to touch it.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dehumidifer Purchased one month ago and has been working as promised. We had purchased a different brand and its Wifi features did not work. Very happy with the Frigidaire.
Date published: 2019-09-24
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_574
  • loc_en_US, sid_FGAC7044U1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frigidaire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT