Congratulations, your account was created. Please check your email to verify your account and to see your registered products.

Already own this product?

View Owner Support
FFRA122ZA1

Frigidaire 12,000 BTU Window-Mounted Room Air Conditioner

12,000 BTU Window-Mounted Room Air Conditioner is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 47.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_15, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_FFRA122ZA1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frigidaire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 313ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
msrp $489.00
Where to Buy
Complete Owner's Guide Icon

Complete Owner's Guide

Get support 

Installation Instructions Icon

Installation Instructions

Get started 

Register your product icon

Register your product

Learn more 

Frigidaire Air Conditioner: FFRA122ZA1

Best purchase

"This AC has kept any entire living area and kitchen cooler than the central air unit!!"

- Shellysullivan

Available In

  1. white White

Multi-Speed Fan

Features three different fan speeds, for more cooling flexibility.

Energy Saver Mode

Reduce your utility bills in this mode. It cools similarly to central air, with the unit turning on and off at different intervals to ensure the room stays at the set temperature.

Sleep Mode

Maximum comfort throughout the evening hours with the added benefit of energy savings. With Sleep Mode, the temperature gradually increases a few degrees over the evening.

Features

Multi-Speed Fan

Features three different fan speeds, for more cooling flexibility.

Energy Saver Mode

Reduce your utility bills in this mode. It cools similarly to central air, with the unit turning on and off at different intervals to ensure the room stays at the set temperature.

Sleep Mode

Maximum comfort throughout the evening hours with the added benefit of energy savings. With Sleep Mode, the temperature gradually increases a few degrees over the evening.

Programmable 24-Hour On/Off Timer

Customize times to fit your schedule for immediate comfort when you get home. The built in timer allows you to preset the unit to turn on and off in half hour increments.

Effortless™ Temperature Control

Our air conditioners maintain the preset room temperature, so you will remain comfortable at all times.

Remote Control

Allows you to precisely control the temperature and fan speed from across the room.

Effortless™ Clean Filter

Our antibacterial filter reduces bacteria, room odors and other airborne particles for a healthier, more comfortable environment.

SpaceWise® Adjustable Design Optional Side Panels

With the Adjustable Side Panels, the side panels will extend to best fit your window.

Power Cord

Comes with an extra long three-prong cord — makes extension cords unnecessary.

Effortless™ Restart

Automatically resumes operating at its previous settings when power is restored to your unit.

Clean Filter Alert

Alert notifies you when your filter needs to be cleaned so you don't have to keep track of it yourself.

Ready-Select® Controls

Easily select options with the touch of a button.

Electronic Controls

Allow you to set the comfort level to your preference, while a convenient temperature readout displays the set temperature.

Quick Cool & Quick Warm

When you need to cool down quickly or warm up faster, use the quick cool/warm mode to speed up the fan.

Specifications

Electrical Specifications
Power Cord Length: 6' (6-1/2')
Voltage Rating: 115V 60Hz
Plug Type: LCDI 5-15P
Watts (Cool): 1100
Amps (Cool): 10.8
General Specifications
Shipping Weight (lbs): 76
Window Width: 22" - 36"
Refrigerant: R32
Warranty: 1 Year Full
Window Height: 15-1/2"
Annual Cost(.12 / kWH): 108
Reconditioned: No
PROP 65 Label: Yes
Performance
Cool Area (Sq. Ft.): 550
Performance Certification: AHAM
BTU (Cool): 12000
Energy Efficiency Ratio: 11
Combined Energy Efficiency Ratio: 10.9
Dehumidification - Pints/Hr: 3.4
Exterior Dimension
Height: 14-9/16""
Cut Out Width: 19-1/32"
AC
Motor RPM (Low): 1290
Exhaust Vent: Yes
Low Voltage Start-up: Yes
24-Hour On/Off Timer: Yes
Motor RPM (Med): 1440
Noise Level dB (Low): 55
Vents Closed: Yes
Fan Speeds - Cool: 3
Slide-Out Chassis: No
Cabinet Louvers: Yes
Filter Type: Anti-Bacterial Mesh
Remote Control: Full Function
Fresh Air: Yes
Energy Saver: Yes
Charge - ozs: 18.34
Filter Check: Yes
Air CFM (Low): 235
Fan Auto: Yes
Air CFM (High): 283
Filter Access: Tilt-Out
Rear Grill: No
Noise Level dB (High): 59
Window Mounting Kit: Pleated Quick Mount
Fan Speed - Fan - General: 3
Air Direction Control: 6-Way
Noise Level dB (Med): 57
Clean Air Ionizer: No
Air CFM (Med): 259
Motor RPM (High): 1500
Certifications & Approvals
ETL Listed: No
ADA Compliant - All Brands: No
UL Listed: Yes
NSF® Certified: No
CSA Listed: No
Safety Certification: UL/CUL (SA11087)
ENERGY STAR® Certified: No
Controls
Control Location: Center
Sleep Mode: Yes
Control Type: Electronic
Exterior Dimension
Depth: 21-1/4"
Width: 19-1/32"
Height: 14-9/16""
General Specifications
ProductLaunch: NA

Questions & Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from loud I bought this air conditioner last week it keeps the room cool but it is the loudest air conditioner I've ever heard
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Whole apartment is cool!!! I love it. It keeps the whole house cool there be times I would have to turn it off. I don’t even need an ac in my bedroom and this ac is located in the living room.
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cannot set below 62 degrees Our older Frigidaire model was loosing the ability to cool our bedroom after 6 years of constant use (even through the winter as my husband likes the noise). This model does not cool below 62 degrees (cannot set below 62). That may be ok for most people but we like to keep the room at 60 degrees when sleeping so it is a bit disappointing that there is a restriction on the newer model (2 degrees really does MATTER). I do not recommend this model if you are used to a temperature below 62 degrees, there is no flexibility. If you are used to a warmer temperature, this model will be acceptable.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ac so far. Works grest just wish the remote was a little more accurate, but thats a small issue otherwuse great unit.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need replacement remote how I get one? I bought this and misplaced remote. How do I order another one please? I have enjoyed just need new remote.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice features Always happy with Frigidaire and all their A/C products tha I use to cool off in Arizona. Will never go elsewhere for my cooling products
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ac Our account went out and so got a new one and it really works great
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just a good unit bought in September works good in the central Florida area high heat and humidity. the directional vents are very poorly designed for the direction of air flow. it blows the air to the left mostly and is hard to get it to blow to the right. other wise it is a good A/C 12000 BTU FFRA1222U1 I also have another one like it 8 years also works very well model FFRA1222R1 better directional vents.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeping us Cool!! I needed a compact AC with enough power to cool down the first floor of my house. This unit is effective, efficient and quite!
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great for 850sf, temp display is a bit off This unit cools my apartment of 850 square feet without any problems. The only issue is that the temperature setpoint is 2 degrees off. For example, I set the temperature to 66 and the unit cools to 68. Not a big deal though, would still recommend. This unit also remembers its setpoint when power is cut, which is awesome for using with SmartThings/Wink/other smart home services. I have the unit plugged into a ZWave outlet and on a timer so I have a nice cool apartment when I get home from work.
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Air conditioning I replaced my Friedrich air conditioner with a Frigidaire 1200 BTU and it’s excellent.
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product This unit is perfect for our office, absolutely love the timer, now we do not have to run it all night, we just set it for an hour before the office opens and its perfect when the employees arrive
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!!! Have been soooo happy and cool with my Frigidaire air conditioner
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't buy this model, Get the remote sensor model I recently bought this to replace the same BTU as I had before, I didn't realize that this unit I bought did not function with the remote, this unit just keeps running without stopping, it is very loud as you can not hear the TV, I thought that when it would hit the 72 temp it would stop, it doesn't... the fan keeps running, maybe the compressor stops, but it is constant, I am sad that I have this model, no one really needs this model, I thought for sure I had the remote sensor model, Be careful when purchasing, Buy the remote sensor model, I don't have the box and I really want to return it...
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It cools my apartment . My apartment is shape in a funny way, my living room is next to the Kitchen and than i have the hallway from the front door and then hallway from my three bedrooms and still the apartment it's nice and cool. But the only thing is it came in a little bent on the left side towards the back. The best buy ever.
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love how easy the controls are. I got about two months ago, when it was the warmest in Chicago. Would you believe that it cools a 900 ft apartment and it’s been on almost everyday 24 hours a day. Love it
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Appliance runs great and I am satisfied with it would like to see it last
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! The Btu size is perfect for my living room connected to kitchen area, easy to use and affordable. You get the worth for your money
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the design & features Bought product to replace a Friedrich and it had done a great job.
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent buy Unit works great so far. Couldn't have gotten anything better, especially for the price.
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed I bought this a month ago and it cools great and is also compact.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great units. We bought 3 of these air conditioners for our church basement; but, with the weather so hot, decided to use them in the sanctuary first (even though it is much larger) and they actually took the humidity out of the air and made it very comfortable. Possibly looking at purchasing 3 or 4 larger units for upstairs and move these to the basement where originally intended.
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SETTINGS Don't like it because it doesn't hold settings when turned off and back on. Set on cool when turned off and is on economy when turned on and would not buy again.
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooling Pro We bought this AC to replace a window unit that went out. We loved how quickly it cooled the room that we went back and bought two more!
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new air conditioner Bought this about 2 -3 months ago. I am so glad we did. It really keep the house cool and comfortably.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT AIR CONDITIONER!!!! So happy with the purchase. Easy to install and love the way it works. There are settings that can help save energy. Thinking about purchasing another one for my father.
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent with great features. This air conditioner has new features, runs quietly, and cools efficiently.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ms I didn't think I would like it but I do Would buy another
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good! I've only had this installed for a month, but it is definitely a good purchase. Only issue may be that it's running constantly to cool the room.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this in March and had an issue with it. I called Fridgeadare and explained my issue and they took care of it immediately. I love it. It works great. I definitely recommend getting a Fridgeadare. They stand behind there products.
Date published: 2018-07-18
  • y_2019, m_12, d_15, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_FFRA122ZA1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frigidaire
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 110ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT