MSRP
$899.00

Frigidaire High Efficiency Top Load Washer

27" W x 29" D x 43" H
FAHE4044MW

35 reviews

Features

Best cleaning wash

Our exclusive wash system cleans your clothes thoroughly, ensuring whiter whites and tough stain removal, for maximum cleaning even with large loads.

Gentlest Wash1

Immersion Care™ Wash Action gently spins and moves water and detergent through clothes for more thorough, gentle cleaning.

WaterFall™ Wash Technology with Immersion Care™ Action

WaterFall™ Wash Technology thoroughly soaks the entire load while Immersion Care™ Action gently moves water and detergent through clothes for better cleaning.

Fresh Water Rinse

Final rinse uses fresh water to ensure whiter whites and reduce allergens.

ENERGY STAR®

ENERGY STAR®

Vibration Control System

Advanced vibration control keeps even oversized loads balanced for smooth, quiet operation. Ideal for second floor installation.

DuraMotion™ Tub with Lifetime Warranty

Seamless tub helps create unique water action that gently, yet thoroughly, immerses clothes for better cleaning - and it has a lifetime warranty.

12 cycles to choose from

Offers you 12 wash cycles to choose from to meet all of your washing needs from washing jeans, kid's clothing and wool to keeping your clothes their whitest.

Fits-More™ Washer

Our new design lets you wash more in one load.

Whiter Whites

Our wash system gives you whiter whites and more vibrant colors.

Energy Saver Option

When option is selected energy is reduced.

SilentDesign™

Designed for 20% quieter operation.

Automatic Temperature Control

End-of-Cycle Signal

Bright Interior Light

Express-Select® Controls

Easily select options with the touch of a button.

Specifications

General Specifications

  • Adjustable Leveling Legs: 4, Adjustable
  • Product Weight (lbs): 171
  • Power Type: Electric
  • Size: N/A
  • Installation Type: Free-Standing
  • Collection: Frigidaire

Options

  • Energy Saver: Yes
  • Freshwater Rinse: Yes

Washer: Specifications

  • Bleach Dispenser: Yes
  • Drum Light: Yes
  • Drum Material: Polypropylene
  • Fabric Softener Dispenser: Yes
  • Maximum Spin Speed (RPM): 800

Energy Data

  • kWh/year: 171
  • Modified Energy Factor: 2.04
  • Water Factor: 5.5
  • Water Usage/Year: 7255

Certifications & Approvals

  • CEE Tier: 1
  • ENERGY STAR® Certified: Yes

Washer: Soil Level Selections

  • Extra Light Soil: Yes
  • Heavy Soil: Yes
  • Light Soil: Yes
  • Normal Soil: Yes

Exterior Dimensions

  • Depth: 29"
  • Height: 43"
  • Width: 27"

Accessories

  • Drain Hose Extension Kit: Optional, order item no. 137098000
  • Mobile Home Installation Kit: Optional, order item no. 137067200

Washer: Specialty Cycles

  • Jeans: Yes
  • Kids Wear: Yes

Temperature Settings

  • Automatic Temperature Control: Yes
  • Cold: Yes
  • Cold Water Clean: Yes
  • Cool: Yes
  • Hot: Yes
  • Warm: Yes

Electrical Specifications

  • Amps @ 120 Volts: 4.0
  • Connected Load (kW Rating) @ 120V: 0.295
  • Minimum Circuit Required (Amps): 15A
  • Power Supply Connection Location: Left Rear Top
  • Voltage Rating: 120V, 60Hz
  • Watts: 295

Washer: Cycles

  • Bedding: Yes
  • Casual: Yes
  • Comforter: Yes
  • Delicates: Yes
  • Heavy: Yes
  • Normal: Yes
  • Presoak: Yes
  • Quick Cycle: Yes
  • Rinse & Spin: Yes
  • Whitest Whites: Yes

Controls

  • Control Lock: Yes
  • Cycle Status Lights: 5 - Sensing / Add-a-Garment / Wash / Final Spin / Clean
  • Time Remaining Indicator: Yes
  • Start/Pause/Cancel Function: Push Knob to Start / Push Knob to Pause / Push and Hold Knob to Cancel

Exterior Specifications

  • Cabinet Color: White
  • Console Color: Silver
  • Door Style: Affinity Top Load with Glass
  • Knob, Button, Switch Color: White

Guides & Manuals

Complete Owner's Guide

Wiring Diagram

Installation Instructions

Product Specifications Sheet

Energy Guide

Propietario completa Guía

Instrucciones de instalación

Guide d'utilisation complet

Instructions d'installation

35 Reviews

Average Rating

Write a review
  1. Design
    Features
    Quality
    At least it's a washer

    By: Bruce on 6/20/2014

    Needed a new washer and this is what my husband came home with. Not the best, but it washes small loads ok.
  2. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great purchase

    By: Trice on 6/19/2014

    Love it! Cleans thoroughly no problems! Only difference, the wash cycles are longer. That is why I rated it 4 stars.
  3. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Awesome machine

    By: Amber on 6/12/2014

    I love my washer it works rather well
  4. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Worst Washer ever!

    By: Sharon on 5/31/2014

    Worst ever; does not agitate enough; slowly swishes back and forth. Clothes do not get clean, comes out in the exact same pile that went in (same item on top). Don't waste your money.
  5. Design
    Features
    Quality
    LOVE THIS WASHER!

    By: Vincennes Mom on 5/20/2014

    I am a Frigidaire fan to begin with. This is my first washer from them, and don't know what took me so long to buy. I love it. I am not sure why some reviews say the clothes are not clean. I never have this problem. My lid was a little loose at first but had it fixed and no major issues. I do wish it stood straight a little more. It is a bit on the noisy side when it gets going with a full load but we have a room that is shut off so that does not cause a problem. I couldn't be happier, I have had this washer for a little over 6 months and love it just as much when it was new. I have 2 small children and a husband that farms so we KNOW how to get dirty!
  6. Design
    Features
    Quality
    The waterfall washing is a total joke

    By: Amanda on 3/29/2014

    The waterfall washing is a total joke. How can you make your laundry clean by simply flushing water onto them? I observed closely how this machine works. Basically it only pours water onto the laundry, no any wave generated to apply enough force and power to make them clean. However you load the laundry, however they come out. If some cloth you put in folded, the machine never bother to unfold it. So you expect the machine make anything clean for you? Give me a break!
  7. Design
    Features
    Quality
    FHETLW

    By: Dave on 2/20/2014

    only have washer a couple of weeks but love it!!
  8. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Worst washer ever

    By: Geo on 2/2/2014

    The clothes would fill up with air and float on top of the water even if you push them down.Traded in for a front load machine.
  9. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Worst washer ever

    By: Geo on 2/2/2014

    The clothes would fill up with air and float on top of the water even if you push them down.Traded in for a front load machine.
  10. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Worst washer ever

    By: unhappyconsumer on 1/6/2014

    There's something wrong with a washer when the clothes coming out have spots on them and look dirtier than when they went in. I regularly have to rinse out my clothes by hand. Not sure if it's soap or scum, but I am SOOOO sorry I purchased this machine. I use the HE soap at the recommended amout, and also tried even less. It makes no difference. Also, the lid wouldn't stay up from the beginnning and had to be repaired. It's still very loose, but at least it hasn't fallen on my head yet. The repairman commented that he was surprised at the loose design. I don't even care about that, though. I just want clothes that look and smell clean. Go figure.
  11. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great washer

    By: Kimberly on 12/28/2013

    I had a front load washer for about 10 years and it took me a while to get used to this one. Now that I have had it about a year I love it. Clothes come out clean and fresh and the machine doesn't get the mildew smell that front loaders do if you don't dry out the washer and leave the door open. Overall very happy with purchase. We have had about a year and I have a husband, 3 kids and 3 dogs, so we do a lot of laundry.
  12. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Reservations

    By: Judy on 12/17/2013

    Although the washer has many nice features I have a recurring problem with the water level. It seldom fills enough to cover the clothes and yesterday the clothes on top did not even get entirely wet. When the cycle was done several items still had large dry areas on them. I have even tried max water level and this doesn't help. I called the company and had a service person look at it and he thought it was OK but there were no clothes in it when he checked it. I also purchased the matching dryer and have trouble getting the clothes dry and the chime is not loud enough to know when it is done and therefore the clothes lay there and get wrinkles.
  13. Design
    Features
    Quality
    AWESOME

    By: CRP on 11/11/2013

    LOVE THIS WASHER!!! Not sure why others are having issues with washers but i have had mine since May and i LOVE IT!! Never had problem with it becoming unlievel or "walking" anywhere or anything. the only thing was in Oct a screw worked loose on lid hinge and it wouldn't stay up on it's own and they came and fixed. No odd noises, unless colthes were uneven, but that's operators fault not manufacters. i have 3 small kids so i use daily so believe me it gets it's workout. i would recommend to anyone who asks me. when my old dryer breaks down i will replace with the one that matches this washer..
  14. Design
    Features
    Quality
    DO NOT BUY THIS WASHER!

    By: Mac on 11/9/2013

    After we lost our washer and dryer in Katrina we made do with hand-me-downs but when that washer died we went shopping for appliances we'd hoped would last the rest of our lives. (We're old) Just shoot me now for choosing the Frigidaire Affinity. Since it was delivered on August 20th one repairman has been here 6 times and twice brought a second repairman with him to figure the problem out. Our very first load screeched like a banshee and did not instill confidence, Repairman came and checked it out electronically and couldn't find anything wrong. After he left we found one of the plastic leveling feet had broken off. He brought another one and in the process of installing it found another broken foot. All of this time the lid was malfunctioning. It would not stay up by itself so I could put the clothes and washing supplies in it. It must have slammed on my head 10 times. (I'm a slow learner.) Finally, I called the dealer we bought it from and he offered to replace it with another brand new washer. When the new washer arrived THAT lid wouldn't stay up either! Called the store back and they sent the repairman again. He told us that the lid failure was a known issue to Frigidaire and that we'd need a new hinge thingy. That took at least 10 days to get to the repair man. He installed it and guess what? That didn't work either. We now keep the lid open with a small bungee cord attached to a shelf above the washer. A load just finished as I was typing this and we heard a loud PING! I just can't wait to see what that will be. Save yourself a lot of trouble and don't buy Frigidaire Affinity!
  15. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Don't waste your money

    By: Peggi Lee on 11/4/2013

    This is quite possibly the worst washing machine ever designed. It is poorly constructed. We've only had this washer for six weeks and we've had it worked on twice already. I've had clothes that have come out the washer, after the cycle was completed that have been partially dry. Yes, partially dry. Also, the machine moves all over the place. We've leveled it several times, made sure all four feet are adjusted correctly, time and time again and yet, it moves (walks). We don't dare start a load and leave the house for fear the water lines will get pulled off. The lid springs have come loose causing a horrendous noise during the spin cycle, Please don't waste your money on this. Oh, and the matching dryer isn't any better.
  16. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great Product

    By: Joe on 10/2/2013

    Very nice!
  17. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Best Ever Washer

    By: Bonnie on 9/29/2013

    I was hesitant to buy this washer, my previous one was what i thought to be one of the best. Well, compared to this one, it wasn't. This washer is awesome!! I congratulate the salesman with his patience with me, I was sure I was going to walk out not buying anything. One of the salesman gave me a demonstration of a cycle right there on the showroom floor. That is what sold me. I can't rave enough about all the different cylces washing everything I could, following all the instructions. Reasonalble price for super high quality.
  18. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Love this washer

    By: No Name on 7/22/2013

    I researched every washing machine imaginable. Due to the size of my laundry room, this is the machine that I ended choosing. I love it. Believe me I read every review out there. This machine is so quiet that I have to keep checking to see if it is running. I have no problems with the cleanliness of the wash and it might take a little longer for a load to finish, but that isn't a big issue. I love that the water level adjusts automatically. I have the matching drive and I love that also.
  19. Design
    Features
    Quality
    OK....just OK

    By: Peterscm on 7/13/2013

    Works OK...I'm satisfied, not wowed
  20. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Good washer

    By: Boss on 5/29/2013

    My wife likes it. No issues with cleaning. Quiet. Lots of cycles. Clear lid is pretty cool. We recommend.
  21. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Love it!

    By: amilhon on 4/12/2013

    We purchased just the washer about 3 months ago. I read the review that says it doesn't "clean" the laundry... It may be true if you try and use all the government mandated "energy saving stuff"... This washer is AMAZINGLY quiet, cleans VERY well and spins the cloth to near dry without the noise other older machines make... It holds a HUGE amount of laundry and gets everything amazingly clean... How long will it last, Don't know but I'm pretty sure I'd buy another....
  22. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Worst Washer I have ever owned!!

    By: Denise on 4/1/2013

    I have had this washer less than 2 months and I absolutely hate it. It does not do the job my old washer of 13 year did! The cycles take to long and the laundry many times has had to be rewashed. I don't like the swishing back and forth movement because the clothes are all wrinkled and in a ball when the cycle is finished. This only creates twisted, wrinkled laundry that I have to pull apart to load into the dryer. If I could return this washer I would. I do not recommend this washer
  23. Design
    Features
    Quality
    An Awesome Washer

    By: oldmaninblackforest on 3/31/2013

    We purchased just the washer about 5 months ago. I read the review that says it doesn't "clean" the laundry... It may be true if you try and use all the government mandated "energy saving stuff"... This washer is AMAZINGLY quiet, cleans VERY well and spins the cloth to near dry without the ruckus other older machines make... It holds a HUGE amount of laundry and gets everything amazingly clean... How long will it last, Don't know but I'm pretty sure I'd buy another....
  24. Design
    Features
    Quality
    New Washer & Dryer Owner

    By: mstpharris68 on 3/6/2013

    I just got this new HE washer and dryer set and I Love It!!! It's Amazing and the clothes come out cleaner and softer. My towels came out so fluffy and soft like they were new!!! A Great Investment for me!!!
  25. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Awesome

    By: Ryan on 2/27/2013

    I looked at a lot of the high efficiency washers and this has by far the best cleaning, spraying water from the bottom when your clothes aren't submerged just doesn't make any sense to me. Great Machine!!
  26. Design
    Features
    Quality
    does not clean the clothes

    By: cam on 11/19/2012

    i bought this thinking the new design with the no adjitator would be better to clean the clothes boy was i wrong about that one. I would not reccommend it to no body. I have tried returning it and they will not take it back from where i bought it.