MSRP
$709.00

Frigidaire 18 Cu. Ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator

30" W x 30-1/8" D x 66-5/8" H
FFTR1817LW

26 reviews
American Pride
  1. black
  2. white

Features

Independent Temperature Controls

Independent Temperature Controls

Double Vegetable Drawers with Humidity Control

Double Vegetable Drawers with Humidity Control

FIDE Certified

2 Adjustable and 2 Fixed Shelves in Door

Built with American Pride

Built with American Pride

Designed, enginereed and assembled in the U.S.A. Appliances that are high-performing, more accessible, and more innovative than ever.

Store-More™ Humidity-Controlled Crisper Drawers

Store-More™ Humidity-Controlled Crisper Drawers

Keep your fruits and vegetables fresh in our humidity-controlled crisper drawers.

Store-More™ Gallon Door Shelf

Store-More™ Gallon Door Shelf

Door storage gives you room for larger items like a gallon of milk.

SpaceWise® Adjustable Glass Shelves

Easily adjust shelves up and down to create more space for taller items.

Door Bin

Door bins provide ample storage.

Full-Width Freezer Shelf

Full-Width Freezer Shelf

Gives you more usable space to organize and store more.

Full-Width Freezer Rack

Full-Width Freezer Rack

Enjoy more usable space and better organization.

Humidity Controlled Crisper Drawer

Keep your fruits and vegetables fresh in our humidity-controlled crisper drawers

Freezer Lighting

Ready-Select® Controls

Easily select options with the touch of a button.

Color-Coordinated Door Hinge Covers

Full-Width Drawer

Full-Width Drawer

Offers you another storage option that is conveniently located so you have easy access to foods such as deli meat and cheeses.

Filter Change Alert

Clear Dairy Door

Clear Dairy Door

Reversible Door

Reversible Door

Door can be installed to open left or right based on your needs.

Specifications

GENERAL SPECIFICATIONS

  • Power Type: Electric
  • Size: 18 Cu. Ft.
  • Installation Type: Free-Standing
  • Collection: Frigidaire

Electrical Specifications

  • Amps @ 120 Volts: 6.0
  • Minimum Circuit Required (Amps): 15A
  • Power Supply Connection Location: Right Rear Bottom
  • Voltage Rating: 120V, 60Hz

Certifications & Approvals

  • ADA Compliant: No
  • CSA Certified: Yes

Exterior Specifications

  • Door Style: UltraSoft™
  • Door Finish: Textured
  • Reversible Door: Yes

Freezer Specifications

  • Fixed Freezer Shelves: 1 Full-Width

Exterior Dimensions

  • Case Depth: 26-7/8"
  • Depth with Doors (no Handles): 30-1/8"
  • Depth with Doors and Handles: 32-5/8"
  • Case Height: 65-7/8"
  • Height with Hinges and Covers: 66-5/8"
  • Case Width: 29-7/8"
  • Depth: 30-1/8"
  • Depth (with Door 90° Open): 58-1/2"
  • Height: 66-5/8"
  • Width: 30"

Ice Maker

  • Ice Maker: Optional

Guides & Manuals

Complete Owner's Guide

Wiring Diagram

Installation Instructions

Energy Guide

Propietario completa Guía

Instrucciones de instalación

Guide d'utilisation complet

Instructions d'installation

26 Reviews

Average Rating

Write a review
  1. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Sloppy doors

    By: R. on 8/16/2014

    Fridge is OK. Seems overpriced for what you get. Door shelves are weird, and sloppy. When you close door too hard the freezer door pops open, and if you don't pay attention, the unit will run constantly. Nosily, I might add.
  2. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Love it!

    By: Joan Marie on 8/16/2014

    I love the fridge, can't believe anyone has given it a bad rating. Keeps food colder than any fridge we have ever owned.
  3. Design
    Features
    Quality
    damaged

    By: damaged on 7/24/2014

    Arrived Damaged
  4. Design
    Features
    Quality
    A mixed review

    By: Mikki on 6/19/2014

    My fridge is less than a year old. Already, I've had to replace a rack for the meat drawer. They sent the part, and I repaired it myself, although I could have called on one of their helping appliance repair companies. Now I'm awaiting a new gasket to put on my freezer door, as every time I close the fridge door, the freezer door pops open enough to let air in and cause frosting in the freezer. Having said all that, the customer service department is fantastic! The staff are very knowledgeable, clear and helpful. It's been a pleasure working with them. I just hope nothing else happens! Otherwise, the fridge works well enough, is quiet except when it needs to "kick in" (and the kicking in is VERY tolerable).
  5. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Doors won't stay closed

    By: Bob on 12/27/2013

    Doors come open when the other door is closed to hard. Both freezer door and fridge door open 4 to 5 hours at a time. Would not buy another fridge by Fridgedaire
  6. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Not Happy

    By: Frank on 5/29/2013

    Bought new fridge for garage on a Saturday. Filled it up. The fan was a bit noisy, but in the garage it did not matter much. We filled the freezer and fridge up. Two days latter the fan was running but that was it. The freezer and fridge died. There was no cooling. All the food went bad, and it is scheduled to be fixed tomorrow. I don't know if we are going to be able to get the smell out of the fridge from the spoiled food. I think we should have received a new one. Given the opportunity, I would have liked to have the option of getting another model or brand.
  7. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Good product

    By: football on 8/10/2012

    Great fridge for use for vegetables and fruits. We are very pleased with the perfomance. The price was also excellent.
  8. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Noisy Fridge

    By: Ernie on 8/10/2012

    Two things anoy us with this unit. It is very noisy. It seems when valves open or close it makes a loud sound like a cap gun. Our dog jumps every time he hears it. At night it is very anoying! The shelves always need cleaning. Our old wire shelf racks were a lot easier to keep clean.
  9. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Not Satisfy

    By: Skygus on 5/15/2012

    I just bought this refrigerator 03 day ago and honestly I'm returning. Nice looking refrigerator the problem is when you plug it in. NOISY. The cooling fan runs for aprox. 1:00 and I will tell you. It makes you to leave the kitchen after 10 minutes. It's impossible to be in the kitchen when the fan runs. Going back to what I had before Whrillpool! I tried. Would be nice if the manufacture display a full specification of the product including the noise level.
  10. Design
    Features
    Quality
    great product

    By: pughcat on 10/9/2011

    i love all Frigdaire products. have used them for years. love this fridge it is wonderful
  11. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Refrigerator

    By: Richard on 12/22/2010

    This refrigerator/freezer was a greate value.
  12. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Good product

    By: Office Boss on 12/21/2010

    This refrigerator has been a good product during the few months that we have owned it. I MUCH prefer this type model with freezer on top - we can get wide pans or trays in it, which we could not do in a side-by-side model. I also like having clear fronts on the bottom drawers so I can see what is inside them, and having solid shelves so any drips don't drip all the way down! The shelves in the door are wide enough to hold a good amount of bottles, so it really helps to organize the refrigerator.
  13. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Very Satisfied

    By: Gilles on 12/21/2010

    Excellent Product, have had no problems, easy to locate items with all glass shelves. space in freezer excellent.
  14. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Worth The Money

    By: PJ on 12/20/2010

    We got this fridge in the last part of August 2010. I have had no problem with it. Runs silently and keeps it very cold. The one feature which we like is that the fridge does not need the water emptied ever. Reduces smell and saves us time. We4 would recommend this product to all of our friends. Thank You.
  15. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Cold foods.

    By: Ronda on 12/20/2010

    Keeps the food cold. Fits in my kitchen. What more could I ask for?