MSRP
$779.00

Frigidaire 18 Cu. Ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator

30" W x 30-1/8" D x 66-5/8" H
FFHT1826LW

23 reviews
American Pride
  1. black
  2. silver mist
  3. bisque
  4. white
  5. stainless steel
  6. stainless steel

Features

Independent Temperature Controls

Independent Temperature Controls

Built with American Pride

Built with American Pride

Designed, enginereed and assembled in the U.S.A. Appliances that are high-performing, more accessible, and more innovative than ever.

Store-More™ Humidity-Controlled Crisper Drawers

Store-More™ Humidity-Controlled Crisper Drawers

Keep your fruits and vegetables fresh in our humidity-controlled crisper drawers.

Store-More™ Gallon Door Shelf

Store-More™ Gallon Door Shelf

Door storage gives you room for larger items like a gallon of milk.

Full-Width Freezer Shelf

Full-Width Freezer Shelf

Gives you more usable space to organize and store more.

Ready-Select® Controls

Easily select options with the touch of a button.

Color-Coordinated Door Hinge Covers

Full-Width Drawer

Full-Width Drawer

Offers you another storage option that is conveniently located so you have easy access to foods such as deli meat and cheeses.

Filter Change Alert

Clear Dairy Door

Clear Dairy Door

Reversible Door

Reversible Door

Door can be installed to open left or right based on your needs.

Specifications

GENERAL SPECIFICATIONS

  • Power Type: Electric
  • Size: 18 Cu. Ft.
  • Installation Type: Free-Standing
  • Collection: Frigidaire

Electrical Specifications

  • Amps @ 120 Volts: 6.0
  • Minimum Circuit Required (Amps): 15A
  • Power Supply Connection Location: Right Rear Bottom
  • Voltage Rating: 120V, 60Hz

Certifications & Approvals

  • ADA Compliant: No
  • CSA Certified: Yes
  • ENERGY STAR® Certified: Yes

Exterior Specifications

  • Door Style: UltraSoft™
  • Door Finish: Textured
  • Reversible Door: Yes

Freezer Specifications

  • Fixed Door Bins: 2, Full-Width White
  • Fixed Freezer Shelves: 1 Full-Width

Exterior Dimensions

  • Case Depth: 26-7/8"
  • Depth with Doors (no Handles): 30-1/8"
  • Depth with Doors and Handles: 32-5/8"
  • Case Height: 65-7/8"
  • Height with Hinges and Covers: 66-5/8"
  • Case Width: 29-7/8"
  • Depth: 30-1/8"
  • Depth (with Door 90° Open): 58-1/2"
  • Height: 66-5/8"
  • Width: 30"

Ice Maker

  • Ice Maker: Optional

Guides & Manuals

Complete Owner's Guide

Wiring Diagram

Installation Instructions

Energy Guide

Propietario completa Guía

Instrucciones de instalación

Guide d'utilisation complet

Instructions d'installation

23 Reviews

Average Rating

Write a review
  1. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Frigidaire

    By: Rutthy on 7/17/2014

    I loved this refrigerator since we brought it home. The design is very well organized and spacious. Until quite recently it was working very well. Then about 4 or 5 days ago, it started getting dangerously warm before it turned on. And sometimes it didn't turn on at all until I manually turned the thermostat control all the way over to the right (coldest possible) and then back to where it should be. We have only had this refrigerator for 2 months and I'm quite worried. I can't afford to throw away all the good food inside and I need to know that I can depend on the refrigerator to do its job. I have had many other refrigerators that are 20 or 30 years old and NEVER had such a problem with them, so having this problem with a refrigerator that we bought just 2 months ago is most disappointing. Otherwise, we have been very happy with it. The repair service is coming tomorrow and I'm hoping they can fix everything and assure me that this will not happen again.
  2. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Ok

    By: Greg on 5/22/2014

    So far it is running good.everything is nice and cold
  3. Design
    Features
    Quality
    New Refrigerator

    By: Shari on 3/18/2014

    Kenmore bought new only 10 years ago needed replacement; compressor was failing. New Frigidaire works fantastic.
  4. Design
    Features
    Quality
    LOVE!

    By: Donna on 12/16/2013

    The features are much improved over my old model...even the door shelves are better designed. Didn't think I could love a fridge...I was wrong!
  5. Design
    Features
    Quality
    LOVE!

    By: Donna on 12/16/2013

    I never thought I could LOVE a refrigerator, but this one has proven me wrong. I totally LOVE it. It replaced an 18 year old model and everything is so much improved...the design of the doors, the freezer shelves...EVERYTHING!
  6. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Unhappy

    By: KAT on 12/2/2013

    I had this refrigerator less then 3 months and as I was taking out the bottom shelf to put on the table so it could reach room temp it exploded in my hands. It took four hours to clean up the mess and a cake I had to throw out. It is on back order,for thanksgiving I had no where to put food. The freezer is small and dark. The meat keeper does not come out easily unless you are a wrestler. The milk stays fresher in the fridge then on the door. The shelves are way to large to easily and safely take out and wash. The spacing gives way less room in the fridge.
  7. Design
    Features
    Quality
    refrigerator

    By: mariaavon on 9/26/2013

    I HAVE PURCHASED THIS MODEL BEFORE. THE FIRST ONE WAS GREAT, THATS WHY I BOUGHT THE SECOND ONE. HOWEVER WITH THE SECOND ONE BEEN HAVING TROUBLE. I WOULD RECOMMEND FRIGIDAIRE PRODUCTS BECAUSE OF YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE EMPLOYEES. THE ONES I SPOKE TO WHERE VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND HELPED WITH ALL MY INGUIRIES. I BOUGHT THE REFRIGERATOR AS GIFTS. ALL THE QUESTIONES DO NOT PERTAIN TO WHY I BOUGHT THE REFRIGERATOR. THE PRODUCT RATING IS FOR THE SECOND ONE.
  8. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Noisy but cold enough

    By: olbiddy on 7/31/2013

    We purchased this as a garage refrigerator. I like the way it is laid out. It went to proper temperatures very quickly after we first plugged it in and seems to hold them well. However, it is noisy. Since it is in the garage, we never hear it but I would think twice about putting this unit in a kitchen.
  9. Design
    Features
    Quality
    very noisy

    By: tinman on 5/25/2013

    Wish I would never have invested in it. Makes more noise than when my old refrig. of 33 years when the fan went out in it.
  10. Design
    Features
    Quality
    New Refrigerator

    By: Cathy on 9/1/2012

    This refrigerator replaced a 20 year old refrigerator that was not working correctly. I especially like the large door storage. It holds much larger bottles and has plenty of room for eggs and other small items. The vegetable crispers are a little smaller than my old refrigerator, but they have enough room for what I store in them. It runs very well and is relatively quiet. I am very pleased with this purchase. Cathy
  11. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great buy for the money

    By: Amy on 8/28/2012

    After exchanging my old fridge (~5 yr. old scratch-and dent 13cu. ft. w/ reversible doors), I was pleasantly surprised by the great quality of this one. While there was technically not much "wrong" with my old one, clearly I didn't know what I was missing. Our new Frigidaire is a MAJOR UPGRADE. It is much bigger, quieter, lighter, more efficient, fits gallons and veggies better. The only minor issues I have had are that to adjust the shelves the door must be opened >180 degrees which may not be possible if your refrigerator is close to anything on the door hinge side and also where the heck can you locate and order the icemaker if you want to install it yourself?
  12. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Loud poorly designed fridge

    By: Frank on 8/19/2012

    We are extremely disapointed on out new fridge. The fridge is very loud. The store was very easy to work with and trried all they could to help us with the noise but listening to this thing is aweful. It bubbles and pops all day long. It's emabarrassing to own. The crisper drawers are so small that cellery and other produce must be cut down to a short length in order to fit in the drawer. We are so sorry we purchased this fridge.
  13. Design
    Features
    Quality
    new refrig

    By: john on 8/17/2012

    I PUT IT IN MY RENTAL AND ITS WORKS WELL AND SEEMS TO NOT USE A LOT OF ELEC.
  14. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Lacks quality

    By: Bill on 8/14/2012

    Like many refrigerators made today, this model has cheap plastic door trays. One broke a hanger after only four months of usage. I'll try to fix it with a piece of sheet metal and a couple rivets.
  15. Design
    Features
    Quality
    noiesis

    By: bob on 8/11/2012

    i like it but it makes funney noiesis it makes them all the time
  16. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Just as good as GE

    By: Tom on 7/3/2012

    I've had GE appliance previously and my refrigerator ran constantly and did not have the gallon doors like my Frigidaire. I like made in the USA and only wish I could replace my other appliances with Frigidaire.
  17. Design
    Features
    Quality
    DESIGN DEFICIENCIES

    By: RADFORD on 2/9/2012

    The refrigerator does its job and keeps items cold, but you can't put bottles on the door shelves. The shelves are made for bottles of different heights but the shelf walls aren't high enough to prevent bottles from falling to the floor when the door is opened and the shelf isn't completely full. The only light is in the refrigerator section and it does not have a protective cover. The light bulb is easily broken if it is inadvertently struck by a glass bottle or bowl or other solid object.
  18. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Disappointed

    By: Renie on 10/26/2011

    I'm very disappointed with my new refrigerator/freezer. My old refrigerator was the same size, 18 cu.Ft., but although my new one is supposed to be the same size, it doesn't have the same space inside. It doesn't have a light in the freezer and the freezer shelf is almost impossible to adjust. In good conscience, I can not recommed this product.
  19. Design
    Features
    Quality
    So far so good

    By: Eurofox on 8/19/2011

    I purchased this refrigerator only a couple of weeks ago to replace an old, noisy refrigerator that could not keep the fridge part cold in the Texas summer heat. The new Frigidaire refrigerator has no problem keeping the food and drinks cool. It is quiet and hopefully economical too. So far so good. I would recommend this appliance.
  20. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Review of Refrigerator

    By: Florence on 12/21/2010

    We are happy with our refrigerator although we were slightly confused with its operation when we received it. The confusion resulted from the fact that the temperture control of the freezer section is linked in with that of the refrigeration section. Apparently, the two are related so that control of one section affects the other. We think we have the controls set properly now although our ice cream is still too frozen and hard to eat unless we allow it to stand at room temperature. Also, for awhile, the refrigerator made a loud rummbling noise. We called a technician but when he came over, the noise was gone and we haven't heard the noise since then. The slide-out shelves look good but when there are heavy items on the shelf, it's a bit difficult to pull it out. Overall, it's a nice refrigerator, wel built, and we're happy with it.
  21. Design
    Features
    Quality
    quiet quality!

    By: paul on 12/21/2010

    this is a wonderfully efficient refrigerator that not only does a great job at keeping things chilled.....but does it so quietly! thats what i call quiet quality!
  22. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Thank you...

    By: Evette on 12/21/2010

    Due to our HEAP grant, we were provided the opportunity to exchange refrigerators--from the one we've had for nearly 10 years to this more efficient one. Thank you on behalf of families who are struggling. It makes the day-old food we buy on clearance last longer. Again, thank you.