1. Français
  2. English

MSRP
$1149.00

Frigidaire 25.5 Cu. Ft. Side-by-Side Refrigerator

35-5/8" W x 31-3/4" D x 69-5/8" H
FFSS2614QS

71 reviews
  1. ebony black
  2. stainless steel
  3. pearl white

Features

Adjustable Interior Storage

Adjustable Interior Storage

Over 100 ways to organize and customize your refrigerator.

Watch Video

PureSource® Ultra Water Filtration

Clean, pure, refreshing water that removes impurities straight from your refrigerator.

Sliding SpillSafe® Glass Shelves

Sliding SpillSafe® Glass Shelves

Slide-out for easy access and are designed to keep spills contained, making them easy to clean.

Store-More™ Capacity

Store-More™ Capacity

Our large capacity refrigerator gives you room to store more.

Filter Change Alert

Full-Width Freezer Shelf

Full-Width Freezer Shelf

Gives you more usable space to organize and store more.

Ready-Select® Controls

Easily select options with the touch of a button.

Ready-Select® LCD Controls

Easily select options with the touch of a button.

Specifications

General Specifications

  • Annual Energy (kWH): 709
  • Condenser Type: Dynamic
  • Sound Package: Quiet Pack
  • Water Inlet Location: Left Rear Bottom
  • Shipping Weight (lbs): 300
  • Product Weight (lbs): 293
  • Power Type: Electric
  • Size: 26 Cu. Ft.
  • Installation Type: Free-Standing
  • Collection: Frigidaire

Capacities

  • Capacity (Cu. Ft.): 25.6
  • Fresh Food Capacity (Cu. Ft.): 16.5
  • Freezer Capacity (Cu. Ft.): 9.1
  • Total Shelf Area (Sq. Ft.): 22.1
  • Fresh Food Shelf Area (Sq. Ft.): 16
  • Freezer Shelf Area (Sq. Ft.): 6.1

Ice Maker

  • Ice Maker: Yes
  • Ice Maker Type: Side-Mounted

Certifications & Approvals

  • ENERGY STAR® Certified: No
  • CSA Certified: Yes
  • ADA Compliant: No

Exterior Specifications

  • Door Design: Short Door
  • Door Style: UltraSoft™
  • Door Finish: Stainless Steel
  • Handle Design: Stainless Steel
  • Door Hinge Covers: Black
  • Cabinet Finish: Textured
  • Cabinet Color: Black
  • Toe Grille: Black
  • Front Rollers: Yes
  • Rear Rollers: Yes
  • Door Gasket: Black
  • Door Stops: Yes
  • Door Closers: Yes

Freezer Specifications

  • Freezer Lighting: Standard
  • Fixed Freezer Shelves: 1 Flip / 2 Wire
  • Pizza Shelf: No
  • Ice Cream Shelf: No
  • Full-freezer Baskets: 1 Plastic
  • Fixed Door Bins: 4 White

Electrical Specifications

  • Voltage Rating: 120V 60Hz
  • Amps @ 120 Volts: 8.5
  • Minimum Circuit Required (Amps): 15A
  • Connected Load (kW Rating) @ 120V: 1.02
  • Power Supply Connection Location: Right Rear Bottom

Controls

  • Controls: Ready-Select® Electronic 1-9
  • Control Location: Dispenser
  • Controls Style & Color: Color-Coordinated Electronic Buttons
  • Control Buttons: 4
  • Water Filter Change Indicator Light: Yes

Exterior Dimensions

  • Height: 69-5/8"
  • Width: 35-5/8"
  • Depth: 31-3/4"
  • Case Height: 68-5/8"
  • Height with Hinges and Covers: 69-7/8"
  • Case Width: 35-7/8"
  • Case Depth: 28-3/4"
  • Depth with Doors (no Handles): 31-3/4"
  • Depth with Doors and Handles: 34-1/2"
  • Depth (with Door 90° Open): 49-1/2"
  • Height to Top of Door: 68-7/8"
  • Width between Door Edges: 36"

Fresh Food

  • Energy Saver Plus: Yes
  • Lighting Design: Standard
  • Lighting Levels: Single-Level
  • Water Filter: PureSource 3®
  • Water Filter Location: Top Right Rear
  • Cantilever Shelves: Yes
  • Sliding Shelves: 1 SpillSafe®
  • Fixed Shelves: 2 SpillSafe®
  • Upper Crisper: Clear
  • Lower Crisper: Clear
  • Humidity Controls: No
  • 1-Gallon Adjustable Door Bins: 2 White
  • Gallon Door Storage: 2
  • Fixed Door Bins: 2 Two-Liter White
  • Dairy Compartment: Clear Dairy Door
  • Wine / Can Rack: No
  • Bottle Retainers: No

Dispenser

  • Dispenser Type: Short 2-paddle
  • Crushed Ice: Yes
  • Cube Ice: Yes
  • Water: Yes
  • Dispenser Lock: No
  • Dispenser Light: Yes

Guides & Manuals

Complete Owner's Guide

Wiring Diagram

Installation Instructions

Product Specifications Sheet

Energy Guide

Propietario completa Guía

Instrucciones de instalación

Guide d'utilisation complet

Instructions d'installation

71 Reviews

Average Rating

Write a review
  1. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Dr. Holladay

    By: Dr. Holladay on 3/20/2015

    Great person
  2. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Nice size but noisy

    By: The consumer on 3/19/2015

    Really like the cubic feet. Lots of room inside for almost any configuration on food. Like the non smudge stainless. The door controls are a little on the cheap side. But it is a noisy fridge. But the auto defrost and the ice maker are loud.
  3. Design
    Features
    Quality
    A Good Buy

    By: Mike on 3/13/2015

    I've had no problems with my new refrigerator at all! I love the external-dispense ice maker . I think the whole thing is sharp in appearance and solid in functionality. I'm pleased with it on all fronts.
  4. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Purchaser

    By: Lori on 3/13/2015

    I love it and have not a thing to complain about.
  5. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great value!

    By: John C. on 3/13/2015

    This refrigerator is awesome. Nice finish, runs quiet, excellent filtration system, better than bottled water.
  6. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Greg's Review

    By: Greg Byers on 3/12/2015

    Great refrigerator!
  7. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Diaapointed

    By: water12871 on 2/20/2015

    Broken Parts
  8. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Awesome

    By: Chelley on 2/19/2015

    I love my stainless steel refrigerator it looks awesome in my kitchen, plenty of storage and keeps the food fresh and tasty, especially leftovers stored fordays!!
  9. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Never again

    By: Steevens on 2/14/2015

    Not a realizable brand
  10. Design
    Features
    Quality
    looks can be deceiving

    By: me504 on 2/13/2015

    I bought this fridge only seeing the front view. It wasn't until it was delivered that I realized only the doors were stainless steel and not the whole fridge. After 6 months of use, I started experiencing problems with the water and ice maker. I had to have a technician come out to fix it. Thank God for the warranty.
  11. Design
    Features
    Quality
    It's not bad

    By: Kim on 1/22/2015

    I have used Frigidaire before and chose to use it again. It might not be the latest model but does its job fine.
  12. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Love It

    By: Clarks on 1/15/2015

    We love everything about the refrigerator. Would have given it a 5 but it hums a little bit every now and then.
  13. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Value purchase

    By: Scifitechguy on 1/15/2015

    We purchased this affordable refrigerator for our finished basement, and it has been solid for 9 months. I wish it had more door storage depth, and better interior lighting, but it looks good and works for storing beverages and frozen snacks.
  14. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great price

    By: flip on 1/15/2015

    Nice fridge for the price
  15. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Side by side stainless

    By: john on 1/15/2015

    This is a pretty good refrigerator. It's much bigger than my previous side by side, which is nice, especially in the freezer. I like the easily accessible water filter and the choice of crushed or cubed ice. It is noisier than my previous one, but seems to have gotten quieter as it gets broken in. All in all, it is a great refrigerator at a reasonable price.
  16. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great fridge/Icemaker fail

    By: larry on 1/15/2015

    Great look and spaces are smart design. The fridge has been great but the Icemaker stopped working after 7 months. I changed out the filter but still not working. I'm waiting for the repair guy to order the part and he said it will be a few weeks. Looks like the valve assembly malfunctioned. We have had to go buy Ice and will be doing so for a while. The customer service people were very nice though and the service is not an extra expense. So all in all it could have been a much worse experience. I give it 3 stars because the fridge itself is nice and customer service has been helping to fix the malfunction.
  17. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Love this refridgerator!

    By: Tom on 1/15/2015

    Just purchased this in late November. Our prior refridgerator was also a Frigidaire and it still working after 9 years. We put it in the garage as a backup fridge. Hope this one lasts just as long!
  18. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Awesome Fridge

    By: KAB on 1/15/2015

    I love my new Frigidaire refrigerator. I never buy anything other than Frigidaire because they are high quality for a great price.
  19. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Noisey

    By: Would not buy again on 1/15/2015

    Freezer fan noise just vibrates metal panel in freezer back no screws Hold it down poor quality repairman could not fix noise
  20. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Happy Camper

    By: ladykay on 12/11/2014

    Overall I love it. Do wish it had the deli drawer, was quieter and had an extra bin in the freezer. I like that it's deeper than my old one and better lit. Over all I love it.
  21. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Frig

    By: CarlnAng on 11/13/2014

    Very nice, well built
  22. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great Fridge

    By: Geocache on 10/23/2014

    Great fridge for the money!
  23. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Frigidaire appliances review

    By: liliana on 9/19/2014

    love the look, easy to use and to clean.
  24. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Concerned

    By: Jillian on 9/19/2014

    This fridge came with my new home . Within 2 months it is making strange noses and the ice maker has been replaced.
  25. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Finally a good Refrigerator.

    By: cowboyjack999 on 9/19/2014

    We have had many Refrigerators before this but this one hit the bullseye. We love everything about it. I especially love the ice delivery system.
  26. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Not amazing, but GOOD

    By: MFesmire on 9/19/2014

    A bit small inside, but a good unit.
  27. Design
    Features
    Quality
    ice maker

    By: kev on 9/16/2014

    Ice maker should make regular ice cubes makes a lot of noise
  28. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Fabulous!

    By: NJmom on 8/18/2014

    We recently purchased this as part of a package of new appliances for our kitchen. We did not want to spend a lot of money but wanted quality pieces that would withstand daily use from a family of four. We love the look of the stainless steel with black accents. It really finished off our kitchen nicely. It is spacious, efficient, is flexible due to shelves being able to moved, and has plenty of space. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that I wish there was a shelf with a small drawer to be used for deli meats and cheeses (and preferably not at the bottom of the fridge) and I also wish the shelves in the freezer had a raised edge so that my freezer items that are not boxes wouldn't fall out at times. Other than those two things, we LOVE this refrigerator. )
  29. Design
    Features
    Quality
    FRIGIBOX

    By: Jeri on 8/16/2014

    It has a lot of noise going on
  30. Design
    Features
    Quality
    missing my deli drawer :(

    By: My Frig on 8/12/2014

    The only suggestion I have would be to add a deli drawer!
  31. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Good Buy

    By: mitch on 7/25/2014

    We had our last refrigerator for about 18 years and after two repairs it was time for another. After research we spotted the Frigidaire 26 cu. ft side by side on sale. Installation was quick and easy. The features were better than our old refrigerator We have a lot more space to put everything and very economical. This is our first stainless steel refrigerator and cleaning is very easy. I would recommend this model FFSS2614QS to anyone. I believe we good a good deal and very nice refrigerator to last me a long time as my old one.

Use and Care