1. Français
  2. English

MSRP
$2299.00

Frigidaire 27.2 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator

36" W x 33-3/8" D x 69-7/8" H
FFHB2740PS

62 reviews
  1. pearl white
  2. ebony black
  3. stainless steel

Features

Adjustable Interior Storage

Adjustable Interior Storage

Over 100 ways to organize and customize your refrigerator.

Watch Video
PureSource® Ultra Ice & Water Filtration

PureSource® Ultra Ice & Water Filtration

Clean, pure, refreshing water that removes impurities straight from your refrigerator.

Sliding SpillSafe® Glass Shelves

Sliding SpillSafe® Glass Shelves

Slide-out for easy access and are designed to keep spills contained, making them easy to clean.

Full-Width Cool-Zone™  Drawer

Full-Width Cool-Zone™ Drawer

A large capacity Cool Zone™ drawer extends completely and provides space to easily store anything from sheet cakes and large platters to snacks and juice boxes.

Watch Video
Dual Ice Ready

Dual Ice Ready

Be ready for any occasion with option for second icemaker.

Watch Video
Effortless™ Glide Freezer Drawers

Effortless™ Glide Freezer Drawers

Drawers glide out smoothly and fully extend, giving you easy access to what's inside.

Watch Video

Freezer Basket with Divider

Deep freezer storage with adjustable divider keeps food organized and accessible.

Energy Saver Plus Technology

Watch Video

Quiet Design

Quiet Design

Sound reduction package.

Watch Video

Specifications

General Specifications

  • Frost Free: Yes
  • Energy Saver Plus: Yes
  • Annual Energy (kWH): 717
  • Condenser Type: Dynamic
  • Sound Package: Quiet Pack
  • Water Inlet Location: Left Rear Bottom
  • Shipping Weight (lbs): 365
  • Product Weight (lbs): 352
  • Power Type: Electric
  • Size: 27 Cu. Ft.
  • Installation Type: Free-Standing
  • Collection: Frigidaire

Exterior Specifications

  • Door Design: Tall
  • Door Style: Soft-Arc
  • Door Finish: Stainless Steel
  • Name Badge: Frigidaire
  • Handle Design: Frigidaire
  • Door Hinge Covers: Hidden
  • Cabinet Finish: Textured
  • Cabinet Color: Grey
  • Toe Grille: Grey
  • Front Rollers: Adjustable
  • Rear Rollers: Yes
  • Door Gasket: Grey
  • Door Stops: Yes
  • Door Closers: Yes

Ice Maker

  • Ice Maker: Yes, 2nd Ice Maker Optional
  • Ice Maker On/Off: Yes
  • Ice Maker Location: Fresh Food Section

Certifications & Approvals

  • ENERGY STAR® Certified: Yes
  • Sabbath Mode (Star-K® Certified): Yes
  • CSA Certified: Yes
  • ADA Compliant: No

Controls

  • Controls: Express-Select®
  • Control Location: Dispenser
  • Controls Style & Color: Capacitive Touch
  • Control Buttons: 11
  • Water Filter Change Indicator Light: Yes

Freezer Specifications

  • Freezer Lighting: Incandescent
  • Drawer: Yes
  • Lower Basket Design: Deep Plastic Basket with Adjustable Divider
  • Lower Adjustable Basket Dividers: White
  • Upper Basket Design: Full-Width
  • Upper Basket Construction: Powder-Coated Wire

Electrical Specifications

  • Voltage Rating: 120V, 60Hz
  • Amps @ 120 Volts: 8.5
  • Minimum Circuit Required (Amps): 15A
  • Connected Load (kW Rating) @ 120V: 1.02
  • Power Supply Connection Location: Right Rear Bottom

Dispenser

  • Dispenser Type: Flush, Single Paddle
  • Crushed Ice: Yes
  • Cube Ice: Yes
  • Water: Yes
  • Dispenser Light: Yes
  • Display On/Off: Yes

Exterior Dimensions

  • Height: 69-7/8"
  • Width: 36"
  • Depth: 33-3/8"
  • Case Height: 68-5/8"
  • Height with Hinges and Covers: 69-7/8"
  • Case Width: 35-7/8"
  • Case Depth: 28-3/4"
  • Depth with Doors (no Handles): 33-3/8"
  • Depth with Doors and Handles: 35-7/8"
  • Depth (with Door 90° Open): 47-3/8"

Capacities

  • Capacity (Cu. Ft.): 27.2
  • Fresh Food Capacity (Cu. Ft.): 18.5
  • Freezer Capacity (Cu. Ft.): 8.7
  • Total Shelf Area (Sq. Ft.): 29.0
  • Fresh Food Shelf Area (Sq. Ft.): 22.9
  • Freezer Shelf Area (Sq. Ft.): 6.1

Fresh Food

  • Lighting Design: Incandescent
  • Lighting Levels: Dual-Level
  • Water Filter: PureSource® Ultra
  • Water Filter Location: Top-Right Fresh Food Section
  • Cantilever Shelves: Yes
  • Sliding Shelves: 3 Half-Width, 1 Quarter-Width SpillSafe®
  • Crispers: 2, Smooth-Glide®
  • Humidity Controls: 2
  • Meat / Deli Drawer: Full-Width, Full-Extension, Cool Drawer
  • 1-Gallon Adjustable Door Bins: 2, Clear
  • Dispenser Bin: Clear, Left Door
  • Bottle Retainers: 1 on Dispenser Bin

Guides & Manuals

Complete Owner's Guide

Wiring Diagram

Installation Instructions

Product Specifications Sheet

Energy Guide

Propietario completa Guía

Instrucciones de instalación

Guide d'utilisation complet

Instructions d'installation

62 Reviews

Average Rating

Write a review
  1. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great

    By: emary07 on 10/22/2014

    Great product!!!!
  2. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Good so far

    By: Dave on 10/20/2014

    The design is great and everything works well. The little allen screws that hold the handles on have a tendency to get loose, but they are easily tightened. The long fridge drawer requires opening both front doors, which seems like a poor design element. Otherwise, we love it.
  3. Design
    Features
    Quality
    My new frig

    By: Dobyman on 10/16/2014

    Very nice indeed, very pleased. The only thing I don't like about it is it doesn't have chilled water in the door like my old side by side did, and I didn't know this until after I bought it.
  4. Design
    Features
    Quality
    great purchase

    By: T on 10/2/2014

    Very roomy fridge and freezer compartments! Its only been 7 months since we bought so I cant rate the longevity but great so far.
  5. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Nice fridge

    By: BHF on 9/21/2014

    I like this appliance. Love the french doors and bottom deep freezer. Only complaint is that the ice maker didn't work at first (brand new) and I needed it replaced. Other than that I love it.
  6. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Love this refrigerator except...

    By: Damon on 9/19/2014

    I like everything about this refrigerator except that it doesn't have an alarm on the doors to let you know that you left one open. There is a basket as the top shelf in the freezer and it got off track which didn't allow the freezer to shut and I ended up having to stay elsewhere for a week and came home periodically to check the mail and never knew that the freezer was left open and ended up thawing everything out that I had in the freezer. If there was an alarm on the doors to tell you that it's not shut that would have never happened.
  7. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great Buy

    By: KennyB on 9/19/2014

    This refrigerator is everything we wanted. I would like to have had a dairy shelf, but other than that it is great.
  8. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great performance, great look!

    By: Jose on 9/19/2014

    We couldn't be happier with our fridge! The water filter works perfectly, the look of the fridge is awesome, and even though it's extremely spacious, it doesn't take up too much space!
  9. Design
    Features
    Quality
    eehh

    By: molafsson on 9/16/2014

    The refrigerator is loud. The ice maker is loud. Warm water comes out of the water dispenser.
  10. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Works for Me!

    By: PhoenixRising on 9/16/2014

    Moved into a new home, did my research, great Frig. for the price. Roomy, nice design and features. Like I said, it works for me very well.
  11. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Already needs repair

    By: valerierami on 8/18/2014

    Bought our new fridge in Jan and the computer and fan are already broken lost lots of food in the freezer and waiting 10 days for the part....Not exactly what I envisioned from a brand new refrigerator.
  12. Design
    Features
    Quality
    noisy and loud

    By: EK on 7/28/2014

    run noisy and loud ..called A/S for this matter and service technician came to see... he called the manufacture for this.. they said " IT'S Natural ..." I made wrong decision.. also not enough ice...
  13. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great find!

    By: icelus on 7/27/2014

    We bought our first home and did a lot of shopping around for refrigerators. This particular model had all of the features we wanted for hundreds less than comparable products.
  14. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Bad ice

    By: Mrmatt1212 on 7/24/2014

    Husband wife and 3 teen plus
  15. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Wee

    By: Repput11 on 7/24/2014

    Great product!!!
  16. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Lots of room inside

    By: JAC on 7/18/2014

    Bought this because of the well known brand name. I didn't get all the additional accessories that are advertised for this product but it was a very good price where I bought it. I am very satisfied with this product if it lasts as long as previous Frigidaire products I have owned over the years.
  17. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Liking it

    By: George on 6/19/2014

    We like our Frigidaire French door regpfrigerator better than two other brands we have owned.the design is great and we love the shelving and drawer configurations.
  18. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Good

    By: don on 6/19/2014

    Our old one was over 40years old and time to replace it.
  19. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Good value

    By: Ron on 6/12/2014

    Good styling. We no longer have "head bangers" or need to bend over to find items on the bottom shelves. Ice supply is adequate for a household of 2.Overall, we are very satisfied so far.
  20. Design
    Features
    Quality
    I love it!

    By: wendyaria on 6/12/2014

    I love this fridgidaire refrigerator, perfect size
  21. Design
    Features
    Quality
    my beverage is warm

    By: me on 6/12/2014

    bought this frig because my last frig was a Frigidaire I was very happy this one has a VERY SMALL ICE MAKER If you are a family it will not be enough. Every day I'm buying ice. The frig came with an extra ice maker. That should have told us something. We had to pay an extra fee to have it installed. It fit in the freezer compartment. So it takes up room. the built in ice maker makes little cubes. the extra one makes cubes I'm used to. The extra charge to install really makes me angry. the handle on the freezer unit is already loose.
  22. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Very Noise and loud

    By: Ernie on 5/22/2014

    Design is nice Scratches show to easily and it does not make enough ice.
  23. Design
    Features
    Quality
    noisy unit

    By: Tony B on 5/15/2014

    Noisy as well
  24. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great Fridge for a good price

    By: mus on 12/25/2013

    we love the way this is styled. very nice edges and finishing. we have it for the past year...no issues.
  25. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Pros and Cons

    By: Ron on 12/17/2013

    Love the fact of more than adequate space in this refrigerator. Ease of putting in or removing food items is a definite plus. Now for the cons. It seems to run all of the time and it is quite noisy, inadequate amount of ice from the ice maker. For a refrigerator of this size and cost, it should make enough ice for a family of 5 with ice to spare. We are a family of 3 and we have to buy ice from a grocery store to supplement the lack of ice produced by this refrigerator. Water from the door is never cold and if you like cold water like I do, you have to add ice which is in short supply. Not exactly totally happy with this refrigerator, since I replaced one that made plenty of ice and very quiet, I might add with a much more expensive one that falls short of my expectations of the name Frigidaire, and no it's not amazing and I would not in good faith recommend this product to a friend.