1. Français
  2. English

MSRP
$1799.00

Frigidaire Gallery 30'' Freestanding Induction Range

29-7/8" W x 26-7/8" D x 47-3/4" H
FGIF3061NF

31 reviews
American Pride

Features

Quick Preheat

Quick Preheat

Preheat in just a few minutes.1

Watch Video
Faster Boiling with Induction

Faster Boiling with Induction

Get meals faster to the table with induction technology. Brings water to a boil in less than 2 minutes2

Watch Video
True Convection

True Convection

Single convection fan circulates hot air throughout the oven for faster and more even multi-rack baking

Reduce Cleanup Time

Reduce Cleanup Time

Easy clean up. It heats the pan, not the cooktop. Spillsdon't burn on the surface.

Watch Video
Smudge-Proof™ Stainless Steel

Smudge-Proof™ Stainless Steel

Resists fingerprints and cleans easily.

Quick Clean

Quick Clean

Quickly clean your oven in 2 hours with our quick self-clean cycle.

Watch Video
Effortless™ Temperature Probe with Auto Keep Warm

Effortless™ Temperature Probe with Auto Keep Warm

The Effortless™ Temperature Probe allows you to set the desired finished temperature and alerts you when that temperature has been reached. The oven then holds the desired temperature of the meat by switching to a keep warm function for better cooking results.

Watch Video
Quick Boil

Quick Boil

Get meals on the table faster with quick boil - water boils faster than the traditional setting.

Watch Video
Built with American Pride

Built with American Pride

Designed, enginereed and assembled in the U.S.A.

Watch Video
Cookware Compatibility

Cookware Compatibility

Most stainless steel and cast iron cookware is compatible with induction elements. An easy rule of thumb: if a magnet sticks to the bottom of the cookware, it’s induction-friendly.

One-Touch Keep Warm Setting

One-Touch Keep Warm Setting

Just one touch of a button keeps food warm until everything — and everyone — is ready.

Watch Video
Keep Warm Zone

Keep Warm Zone

Keep food warm until everything — and everyone — is ready.

Auto Shut-Off

Auto Shut-Off

As an extra safety measure, the oven will automatically shut off after 12 hours.

Watch Video
Sabbath Mode (Star-K® Certified)

Sabbath Mode (Star-K® Certified)

Specifications

General Specifications

  • Leveling Legs: 4 Adjustable
  • Product Weight (lbs): 200
  • Power Type: Induction
  • Size: 30''
  • Installation Type: Free-Standing
  • Collection: Frigidaire Gallery

Cooktop Specifications

  • Center Rear: Warming Zone - 100 Watts
  • Cooking Surface: Upswept Black Smoothtop
  • Knob Color: Stainless Steel
  • Knob Type: Cast Metal SS
  • Left Front: 7" - 1920/2640 Watts (Induction)
  • Left Rear: 6" - 1450/1900 Watts (Induction)
  • Right Front: 10" - 2600/3800 Watts (Induction)
  • Right Rear: 5" - 800/1000 Watts Simmer

Exterior Specifications

  • Cooktop Finish: Black Porcelain
  • Drawer Finish: Stainless Steel

Electrical Specifications

  • Minimum Circuit Required (Amps): 40A
  • Power Supply Connection Location: Rear Centerline Lower

Certifications & Approvals

  • ADA Compliant: No
  • Agency Approval: UL
  • Sabbath Mode (Star-K® Certified): Yes

Exterior Dimensions

  • Height: 47-3/4"
  • Width: 29-7/8"
  • Depth: 26-7/8"

Door Finish

  • Exterior Specifications: Smudge-Proof™ Stainless Steel

Cooking Controls

  • Bake: Yes
  • Broil: Broil Variable (400 - 500°F)
  • Cancel Button: Yes
  • Chicken Nugget Button: No
  • Convection Bake: Yes
  • Convection Broil: Yes
  • Convection Conversion: Yes
  • Convection Roast: Yes
  • Delay Bake: Yes
  • Delay Clean: Yes
  • Start Time: Yes
  • Keep Warm: Yes
  • Lockout: Yes
  • Lower Drawer Controls: Storage
  • Main Oven: Self Clean
  • Pizza Button: Yes
  • Quick Preheat: Yes
  • Self-Clean: 2 3 4 Hours (Scroll thru)
  • Temperature Probe: Effortless Probe
  • Timed Cook Option: Yes
  • Timer Shut-off: 6 hours
  • Timer: Yes
  • Timer Lockout: Yes

Drawer

  • Drawer Functionality: Storage
  • Handle: Stainless Steel

Exterior

  • Exterior Finish: Smudge-Proof™ Stainless Steel

Oven Specifications

  • Oven 1 Bake: 3500 Watts
  • Oven 1 Baking System: Even Baking Technology
  • Oven 1 Broil: 3900 Watts
  • Oven 1 Broiling System: Vari-Broil™ High/Low
  • Oven 1 Cleaning System: Self-Clean
  • Oven 1 Convection: 350 Watts
  • Oven 1 Convection System: True Convection
  • Oven 1 Hidden Bake Element: Yes
  • Oven 1 Interior Color: Slate Blue
  • Oven 1 Interior Depth: 19-1/8"
  • Oven 1 Interior Height: 19-3/4"
  • Oven 1 Interior Lighting: 1 Halogen (round)
  • Oven 1 Interior Width: 24-3/8"
  • Oven 1 Rack Configuration: 2 Flat 1 Auto Rack
  • Oven 1 Rack Positions: 6 positions
  • Oven 1 Type: Main
  • Oven Window: Glass Picture

Control Panel Finish

  • Exterior Specifications: Aluminum with Stainless Steel Finish

Handle Color

  • Exterior Specifications: Stainless Steel

Guides & Manuals

Complete Owner's Guide

Wiring Diagram

Installation Instructions

Product Specifications Sheet

Propietario completa Guía

Instrucciones de instalación

Instructions d'installation

31 Reviews

Average Rating

Write a review
  1. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Outstanding!

    By: Deezle on 3/18/2015

    Energy efficient, with ultimate control. Makes it impossible to overcook your oven meal!
  2. Design
    Features
    Quality
    21st Century Cooking

    By: Brian on 3/12/2015

    I'm one of those guys who would do nothing but grill if given the choice, but the weather and circumstances are not always conducive to outdoor cooking. My new Frigidaire induction range is the next best thing, and will in fact cook a lot of foods that just can't be done on a grill. I am amazed at the quickness of the heat and the great control over cooking temperatures. Then, of course, there is the ease of cooktop cleanup. The convection oven works like a charm. I can start thawed fish fillets in a cold over, and they're done to perfection in 12 minutes. Last weekend, I did a turkey roast using the temperature probe, and it came out absolutely perfect. This range has been a great investment. What do I not like about it. So far, I haven't found a single thing that disappoints me. What a great way to cook.
  3. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Fast with a hum...

    By: JeffT5301 on 3/12/2015

    We were sold on going with an induction range based on a lot of reviews. Having the same kind of control of your temperature as you have with gas was a big selling point for us. You certainly have that with this range. Be careful, though, as things heat up so much faster than with a under glass electric coil flat top range. The oven hums when it runs. It does this more when it's warming up than running. You can tell the convection fan is running as it's not the quietest. However, this is a great range. We love it.
  4. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Love this range!

    By: hottel on 2/22/2015

    I love cooking. I had a restaurant and also catered. Cooking is what I do for enjoyment and I do a lot of it. Let me preface the following with the fact that I had never heard of induction cooking before looking for a new range. I was told that it was the latest thing and would be great for a serious cook. I had really wanted gas, but I am glad now that I took the chance on this range. I got this range about 3 months ago, when the range that I had for 14 years broke and could not be fixed. So far, there is nothing that I don't like about it. The cooktop heats up incredibly fast and with the .5 increments from 0 to 10 is very easy to control. After getting used to it, I am beginning to know exactly what setting to use when cooking things that I cook frequently. I just have to watch myself because it heats up so fast that I don't need to walk away for long while waiting. I am very careful with the ceramic cooktop so that it will not get scratched. It is not that hard though. Because, other than underneath whatever you are cooking, the surface doesn't get hot, I don't have any bad cleanups. I use a sponge that I have dedicated to the cooktop and water and a microfiber cloth to do about 90% of my cleanups. If I have a spot that is stubborn, I use the cleaner that came with the range. it works great. I also keep a cloth on top of the cooktop when not in use, so that I can place things on it without worries. The oven work wonderful. My favorite feature is the meat thermometer. I was skeptical as to whether or not it would work. It works great! I have used it about 7 or 8 times and large cuts of meat come out perfect. I like the 7 rack positions. I had convection on my last range and never used it because it didn't work well. The convection function works great. The quick preheat works. The control panel does not take long to learn how to use. The only thing that is not wonderful is that the oven racks are not as heavy duty as I would like and the glide out feature is not something that I am using. The rack that works with the glide out has a bracket at the back of it that interferes with how close you can put another rack under it. Not a beg problem. All in all, I love this range. I did have to replace some cookware. Take a magnet with you when you are shopping for new cookware!! There is a large variety of cookware out there to choose from and some very reasonable prices, if you do some research.
  5. Design
    Features
    Quality
    AMAZING!

    By: jschoe on 2/21/2015

    Induction is amazing! Won't ever go back to gas! Soooo in LOVE with this range! Even my husband loves it! I recommend it to anyone and everyone!
  6. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Wonderful!!

    By: Melissa on 2/13/2015

    I never thought I could LOVE an appliance but have been proven wrong. I love this appliance.
  7. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Amazing Range

    By: Scott on 1/22/2015

    We love our new Frigidaire Gallery 30'' Freestanding Induction Range. The induction cooktop heats extremely fast and cleans up with ease. The convection/bake oven reduces cook time by about 10 minutes per hour as compared to a regular oven. The range is extremely easy to use. As if that is not enough, it looks simply beautiful in the kitchen! We recommend this range to anyone and everyone!
  8. Design
    Features
    Quality
    InductionRange

    By: WalterW on 1/22/2015

    The induction range works perfectly. Water boils very quickly with the power boost mode and changes to the temperature settings take effect immediately.
  9. Design
    Features
    Quality
    one of the best electric ranges on the market

    By: savy buyer on 12/18/2014

    As electric ranges go induction technology is amazing and it all comes together with in a nice package with this unit. It pleases both my utilitarian needs and aesthetic needs. Good looking and cooks super fast and evenly easy to clean can't think of any cons. all in all good purchase
  10. Design
    Features
    Quality
    "Like"

    By: Lisa on 9/20/2014

    I'm new to the convection oven piece, so have not really used that part, but overall, I like the stove. It is nice and sleek looking and easy to operate.
  11. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Induction Range

    By: StangGT on 9/16/2014

    Fast and easy to clean. Time will tell how durable it is. Only complaints are the slight 'clicking' noise it makes when a burner is on a low setting. Also hard to see the lines on the black cook top.
  12. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Induction Range

    By: FredM on 8/18/2014

    I just hope it is dependable - year after year of reliable service.
  13. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Love this Amazing Induction Range!!!

    By: debe711 on 5/15/2014

    I had been considering buying an induction range for the last few years but was waiting for the price to become more affordable. I was also reading reviews to find the perfect induction range that also had convection features and a storage drawer. Most ranges have a warming drawer with an element that reduces the amount of storage space available for pans. I was quite surprised that the storage drawer was large enough to hold the majority of my pots and pans. The induction feature is absolutely amazing! I rarely use my microwave now since the stove top can heat so quickly. Water boils in less than a minute which makes managing a large dinner extremely easy. I had Easter dinner at my house and was able to make last minute pasta, sauces, and steamed veggies that I would have never attempted to make just minutes before serving the dinner. The induction elements are controlled with knobs rather than a touch pad which allows the user much better control over regulating the desired temperature. The touch controls for the oven were self-explanatory and were very easy to navigate. The oven bakes very evenly whether using convection or regular bake. Meats brown evenly and are moist and tender. Baked goods such as cakes, breads and muffins are pure perfection! I never knew what I was missing until I purchased this range! Although I have cooked for years, this range has opened up a whole new world of pleasurable cooking!
  14. Design
    Features
    Quality
    The best range you can buy

    By: Jimshouse on 5/1/2014

    Great temperature control and sense the pan heats instead of the stove top you NEVER have food crusted on the stove top. It made to much noise when we got it but they got service techs on site within a week to replace all the noisy parts and now you can;t hear it. A big surprise was on convection bake it only uses 500 wats of energy. All in all the best range we have seen. The power boil feature will bring 2 qts of water from cold to boil in 3 min. Wow!
  15. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Induced to cook

    By: Sissy on 12/27/2013

    I love my new induction range. It gives me complete and instant temperature control which has made cooking much more successful and fun.The range cooks very evenly- my pancakes are perfect and eggs are a snap. Even my husband likes to help with the cooking. Liquids can be heated quickly by turning the burners on high. However, the cooking surface only gets heated by the pans so boil-overs are quick and easy to clean-up. The convection oven is sufficiently large and the bottom pull out shelf is a nice plus.I have made great pies, cookies, and turkeys. I would highly recommend this range to everyone, especially those who enjoy cooking.