1. Français
  2. English

MSRP
$1099.00

Frigidaire Gallery 30'' Freestanding Electric Range

29-7/8" W x 25-3/4" D x 47-3/4" H
FGEF3055MF

35 reviews
American Pride
  1. stainless steel
  2. black
  3. white

Features

Quick Preheat

Quick Preheat

Preheat in just a few minutes.1

Watch Video
True Convection

True Convection

Single convection fan circulates hot air throughout the oven for faster and more even multi-rack baking

Smudge-Proof™ Stainless Steel

Smudge-Proof™ Stainless Steel

Resists fingerprints and is easy to clean.

Quick Clean

Quick Clean

Quickly clean your oven in 2 hours with our quick self-clean cycle.

Watch Video
Effortless™ Temperature Probe with Auto Keep Warm

Effortless™ Temperature Probe with Auto Keep Warm

The Effortless™ Temperature Probe allows you to set the desired finished temperature and alerts you when that temperature has been reached. The oven then holds the desired temperature of the meat by switching to a keep warm function for better cooking results.

Watch Video
Built with American Pride

Built with American Pride

Designed, enginereed and assembled in the U.S.A. Appliances that are high-performing, more accessible, and more innovative than ever.

One-Touch Keep Warm Setting

One-Touch Keep Warm Setting

Just one touch of a button keeps food warm until everything — and everyone — is ready.

Watch Video
Keep Warm Zone

Keep Warm Zone

Keep food warm until everything — and everyone — is ready.

Effortless™ Convection

Effortless™ Convection

Takes the guesswork out of convection cooking — our oven automatically adjust standard baking temperatures to convection temperatures for consistent results.

SpaceWise® Half Rack

SpaceWise® Half Rack

Flexible rack system that adjusts to cook multiple dishes at once. Remove the half rack and you’ll have extra height for tall dishes.

Effortless™ Oven Rack

Effortless™ Oven Rack

Bottom rack extends when you open the door for easy access.

Even Baking Technology

Even Baking Technology

Our Even Baking Technology ensures even baking every time.

Watch Video
Add-a-Minute

Add-a-Minute

Easily add a minute to the oven timer in the middle of a cycle without resetting.

Auto Shut-Off

Auto Shut-Off

As an extra safety measure, the oven will automatically shut off after 12 hours.

Watch Video

Power Broil

Added power means you can broil food faster.

Delay Start

Delay Start

Set your oven to begin cooking on your schedule. It can be programmed from one to 24 hours.

Watch Video
SpaceWise® Expandable Elements

SpaceWise® Expandable Elements

Flexible elements expand to meet your cooking needs - big or small.

Watch Video
Sabbath Mode (Star-K® Certified)

Sabbath Mode (Star-K® Certified)

Specifications

General Specifications

  • Leveling Legs: 4 Adjustable
  • Product Weight (lbs): 156
  • Power Type: Electric
  • Size: 30''
  • Installation Type: Free-Standing
  • Collection: Frigidaire Gallery

Cooktop Specifications

  • Center Rear: Warming Zone - 100 Watts
  • Cooking Surface: Upswept Black Smoothtop
  • Element On Indicator Light: 4 Clear
  • Hot-Surface Indicator Light: 1 Clear
  • Knob Color: Stainless Steel
  • Knob Type: Cast Metal SS
  • Left Front: 6" to 9" - 3000/1200 Watts
  • Left Rear: 6" - 1200 Watts
  • Right Front: 9" to 12" - 1700/2700 Watts
  • Right Rear: 6" - 1200 Watts

Electrical Specifications

  • Connected Load (kW Rating) @ 120V: 12.5 / 9.5
  • Minimum Circuit Required (Amps): 40A
  • Power Supply Connection Location: Rear Centerline Lower
  • Voltage Rating: 240V / 208V 60Hz

Certifications & Approvals

  • ADA Compliant: No
  • Agency Approval: UL
  • Sabbath Mode (Star-K® Certified): Yes

Exterior Dimensions

  • Height: 47-3/4"
  • Width: 29-7/8"
  • Depth: 25-3/4"

Accessories

  • Griddle: Optional

Cooking Controls

  • Bake: Yes
  • Broil: Broil Variable (400 - 500°F)
  • Cancel Button: Yes
  • Convection Bake: Yes
  • Convection Broil: Yes
  • Convection Conversion: Yes
  • Convection Roast: Yes
  • Delay Bake: Yes
  • Delay Clean: Yes
  • Start Time: Yes
  • Keep Warm: Yes
  • Lockout: Yes
  • Lower Drawer Controls: Storage
  • Main Oven: Self Clean
  • Pizza Button: Yes
  • Quick Preheat: Yes
  • Self-Clean: 2 3 4 Hours (Scroll thru)
  • Temperature Probe: Effortless Probe
  • Timed Cook Option: Yes
  • Timer Shut-off: 6 hours
  • Timer: Yes
  • Timer Lockout: Yes

Drawer

  • Drawer Functionality: Storage
  • Handle: Stainless Steel

Oven Specifications

  • Oven 1 Bake: 3500 Watts
  • Oven 1 Baking System: Even Baking Technology
  • Oven 1 Broil: 3900 Watts
  • Oven 1 Broiling System: Vari-Broil™ High/Low
  • Oven 1 Cleaning System: Self-Clean
  • Oven 1 Convection: 350 Watts
  • Oven 1 Convection System: True Convection
  • Oven 1 Hidden Bake Element: Yes
  • Oven 1 Interior Color: Slate Blue
  • Oven 1 Interior Depth: 19-1/2"
  • Oven 1 Interior Height: 21"
  • Oven 1 Interior Lighting: 1 Incandescent
  • Oven 1 Interior Width: 24-3/8"
  • Oven 1 Rack Configuration: 1 HD Handle 1 HD Auto Rack 1 Half Rack
  • Oven 1 Rack Positions: 7 positions
  • Oven 1 Type: Main
  • Oven Window: Glass Picture

Exterior Specifications

  • Control Panel Finish: Aluminum with Stainless Steel Finish
  • Cooktop Finish: Black Porcelain
  • Door Finish: Smudge-Proof™ Stainless Steel
  • Drawer Finish: Stainless Steel
  • Exterior Finish: Smudge-Proof™ Stainless Steel
  • Handle Color: Stainless Steel

Guides & Manuals

Complete Owner's Guide

Wiring Diagram

Installation Instructions

Propietario completa Guía

Instrucciones de instalación

Guide d'utilisation complet

Instructions d'installation

35 Reviews

Average Rating

Write a review
  1. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Good stove

    By: John on 10/23/2014

    Good stove. Great style and function for the price!
  2. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Stove

    By: None on 9/16/2014

    Heats up quickly and cook perfect. Oven works great. Like the probe option.
  3. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Shelby

    By: Shelby on 7/31/2014

    I love the features and the look
  4. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Frigidare fan

    By: Spring14 on 6/12/2014

    Love our new Frigidare stove and fridge. High quality appliances built with the average cook in mind. The preheat is amazingly fast and love the convection feature. Would definitely recommend.
  5. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Enjoying my new range

    By: Ziggy on 5/15/2014

    Over all i am enjoying my new range and like how it bakes and cooks. I recommend that if would be made more clear not to use foil on the bottom of the oven, maybe even have it labeled in there. The other feature I am not thrilled with is that when the timer is set and goes off it automatically turns the oven off. Sometimes I need to keep cooking my item and then need to turn it back on. Other wise I really like it!
  6. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Electric Range

    By: BOb on 12/26/2013

    Well designed Electric Range an Cooktop. Cooktop has manyoptions Range is well done. Would suggest that prohibiting use of Aluminum Foil on bottom and rack be at the very front of the Instructions, rater than just in the back under care. Customer Service was very helpful.
  7. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Awesome Stove

    By: Delores on 12/17/2013

    I just love my new stove it is totally awesome. and cooks and bakes the best i'v ever seen. Wish I would of found it sooner. Thanks Frigidaire for your great products
  8. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Good stove, not great.

    By: John on 12/17/2013

    In our prior home was had an electric smoothtop range made by Samsung. That one featured a proof setting for making bread, and the cooktop, while labor-intensive to keep clean, stayed clean. Our current range (this one) has some nice features, like the probe which guarantees properly-cooked chicken and roasts. However, the glass discolored on one burner after a couple of months (not covered after 60 days because it's cosmetic), and the "hot surface" light wasn't working on another burner (repaired under warranty). Also, the knobs have a cheap plastic feel to them when you turn them. I thought this range would be as good as our last, but I was wrong.
  9. Design
    Features
    Quality
    old eyes

    By: none on 12/17/2013

    I wear bifocals and the black on the control knobs is hard to see especially on the double burner sites. Also the small k in the upper left of the stove top looks like a spill and I have tried on several occasions to remove it, then remember why it is there. My stove sticks out from my counter several inches so the curved handles can be a problem. Is this because I have standard size stock cabinets?
  10. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Happy but not happy

    By: MB123 on 8/28/2013

    This range works well and the smudge poof exterior is wonderful and simple to clean.But the cook-top is another story it shows every speck and needs to be cleaned each time it is used. They should consider making the cook-top in another color.Also I am not happy with the burners I feel the larger ones should be in the back because this would help with exhausting the steam which makes my microwave all wet. One other thing i had a piece of foil fall off while cooking and it melted onto the bottom of the range which is permanent now.
  11. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Happy but not happy

    By: mb815sb on 7/13/2013

    This range works well and the smudge poof exterior is wonderful and simple to clean.But the cook-top is another story it shows every speck and needs to be cleaned each time it is used. They should consider making the cook-top in another color.Also I am not happy with the burners I feel the larger ones should be in the back because this would help with exhausting the steam which makes my microwave all wet. One other thing i had a piece of foil fall off while cooking and it melted onto the bottom of the range which is permanent now.
  12. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Cooks Great!

    By: rickst29 on 2/23/2013

    I waited for several months before posting this Review, to be sure of my opinion after greatly extended use. This is a REALLY NICE electric range, if you cannot consider upgrading to a Convection Cooktop. Most important of all: It can cook at extremely high temperatures (550 degree Convection Bake/Roast). This is fantastic for Restaurant-like cooking, where ovens are often heated to 600+ (for Pizza, Indian "Tandoor", and etc.). The ceramic cooktop is very easy to clean with just small amount of ceramic cleaner. (You may, of course, expect to have a miserable time "cleaning" with mere soap.) It does, of course, stay hot for a long time after use - it's a ceramic cooktop, not natural gas or Convection. And finally, the HEATED "true convection" fan element keeps temps even and humidity low - perfect for baking. BTW, I have *many* pots and pans which require the biggest burners on the Stove, both L and R, and my previous Range did a terrible job of cooking wth them. If you cook seriously, then you DO need burners this big :) Mine is wired with #6, so it receives all the Voltage my 120/240V panel puts out. If you connect the Stove with an extended run of #8 wire, you'll have less power than I do. Reliable, too - no failed parts so far, and I run it very hard.
  13. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Best Oven I ever had

    By: Susie on 8/10/2012

    Honestly is the best oven I have ever had. Holds temp very well and can bake more than one batch of cookies at a time, a great time savings. The seal on the door is amazing. The rack hooked to the door is what sold me on this stove. I love it, don't have to worry about spilling things or burning my arm. The top is good also. Have had a couple of glass tops and even with care, they are hard to keep from scratching or spotting. I use the special cleaner but still can see the spots. Great investment and great value.
  14. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great as long as you don't cook with it!

    By: Jude on 7/26/2012

    This stove was invented by a man who never cooked in his life. Five burners are great to have, but I'll bet no one has a cooking utensil large enough to cover the front two burners with the 'quick boil' feature. It's inconvenient to use the back burners for small pans; there should be one in the front. Also, the glass top is great if you don't ever cook. It requires constant cleaning. The top burners heat up quickly, but it takes forever to cool down. So, you have to wait quite a while to clean the top, usually long after you've finished the meal and the dishes. I wish I had my old '20th century stove' back!
  15. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Ms

    By: Zuni on 5/31/2012

    Just had it delivered and found serious finish defects on middle rack and minor finish defects on the other 2
  16. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Like

    By: Letty on 10/3/2011

    I have had this range now for about 2 weeks. So far I really like it. I had a glass top before for the past 11 yrs and one morning we got up and the top was cracked. Not sure what happened but had to get another one. I do wish it had a smaller burner up front instead of all in the back because I am short and when your just making something small for yourself it's hard to see in the pan. I have used the convect convert a lot and love it! I think it bakes so much better using that I rarely use just bake anymore. I did do 3 pans of cookies with the convect on 3 different shelves and all were done at the same time and baked evenly! It does take a little getting use to operating it since my last range didn't have all these options but I'm getting use to it. I have not used the probe yet but am looking forward to trying it soon. All in All I really like this range thus far.