1. EN
  2. FR

MSRP
$799.00

Frigidaire 30'' Freestanding Electric Range

29-7/8" W x 28-13/32" D x 47-3/4" H
FFEF3048LS

36 reviews
American Pride

Features

Large Capacity

Large Capacity

Our large capacity oven gives you room to cook more dishes at once.

Watch Video
One-Touch Self Clean

One-Touch Self Clean

Your oven cleans itself - so you don't have to. Self clean options available in 3 and 4-hour cycles.

Watch Video
Extra-Large Element

Extra-Large Element

With our extra-large 12" element, you have more flexibility to fit larger pots and pans.

Watch Video
Extra-Large Window

Extra-Large Window

Check on the status of your dish without having to open the oven door.

Ready-Select® Controls

Easily control your cooking temperature with our easy-to-use controls.

Watch Video

Store-More™ Storage Drawer

With the Store-More™ Storage Drawer, you will have extra space to store your cookware.

Watch Video

Delay Clean

Set the oven to begin cleaning on your schedule.

Built with American Pride

Built with American Pride

Designed, enginereed and assembled in the U.S.A. Appliances that are high-performing, more accessible, and more innovative than ever.

Auto Shut-Off

Auto Shut-Off

As an extra safety measure, the oven will automatically shut off after 12 hours.

Watch Video
Color-Coordinated Oven Door with Large Window

Color-Coordinated Oven Door with Large Window

Our large oven window makes it easier to check on the status of your dish without having to open the oven door.

Timed Cook Option

Timed Cook Option

Lets you set the oven to begin cooking at a predetermined time.

Electronic Kitchen Timer

Electronic Kitchen Timer

Attractive Stainless Steel Exterior

Attractive Stainless Steel Exterior

Specifications

General Specifications

  • Leveling Legs: 4, Adjustable
  • Product Weight (lbs): 140
  • Power Type: Electric
  • Size: 30''
  • Installation Type: Free-Standing
  • Collection: Frigidaire

Cooktop Specifications

  • Cooking Surface: Upswept Black Smoothtop
  • Element On Indicator Light: 1, Clear
  • Hot-Surface Indicator Light: 1, Clear
  • Knob Color: Black
  • Knob Type: Plastic Black
  • Left Front: 6" to 9" - 1,200/2,500 Watts
  • Left Rear: 6" - 1,200 Watts
  • Right Front: 12" - 2,700 Watts
  • Right Rear: 6" - 1,200 Watts

Electrical Specifications

  • Connected Load (kW Rating) @ 120V: 12.5 / 9.5
  • Minimum Circuit Required (Amps): 40A
  • Power Supply Connection Location: Rear Centerline Lower
  • Voltage Rating: 240V / 208V, 60Hz

Certifications & Approvals

  • ADA Compliant: No
  • Agency Approval: UL

Drawer

  • Drawer Functionality: Storage
  • Handle: Stainless Steel

Controls

  • Bake: Yes
  • Broil: Broil Variable (400 - 500°F)
  • Clear Button: Yes
  • Delay Clean: Yes
  • Start Time: Yes
  • Lockout: Yes
  • Lower Drawer Controls: Storage
  • Main Oven: Self Clean
  • Self-Clean: 2, 3 Hours (Scroll thru)
  • Temperature Probe: No
  • Timed Cook Option: Yes
  • Timed Shut-off: 12 hours
  • Timer: Yes
  • Timer Lockout: Yes

Exterior Dimensions

  • Height: 47-3/4"
  • Width: 29-7/8"
  • Depth: 28-13/32"

Oven Specifications

  • Oven 1 Bake: 2,600 Watts
  • Oven 1 Baking System: Even Baking Technology
  • Oven 1 Broil : 3,000 Watts
  • Oven 1 Broiling System: Vari-Broil™ High/Low
  • Oven 1 Cleaning System: Self-Clean
  • Oven 1 Interior Color: Slate Blue
  • Oven 1 Interior Depth: 19-1/8"
  • Oven 1 Interior Height: 19-3/4"
  • Oven 1 Interior Lighting: 1, Incandescent
  • Oven 1 Interior Width: 24-3/8"
  • Oven 1 Rack Configuration: 2 Standard
  • Oven 1 Rack Positions: 6 positions
  • Oven 1 Type: Main
  • Oven Window: Extra-Large Visualite®

Exterior Specifications

  • Control Panel Finish: Black Metal with Stainless Steel Overlay
  • Cooktop Finish: Black Porcelain
  • Door Finish: Glass with Stainless Steel overlay
  • Drawer Finish: Black Metal with Stainless Steel Overlay
  • Exterior Finish: Painted
  • Handle Color: Stainless Steel

Guides & Manuals

Complete Owner's Guide

Wiring Diagram

Installation Instructions

Product Specifications Sheet

Propietario completa Guía

Instrucciones de instalación

Instructions d'installation

36 Reviews

Average Rating

Write a review
  1. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Frigidaire 30" Electric Range

    By: Diane on 8/15/2014

    We replaced a gas stove that was giving us issues and we absolutely love this electric range with smooth cooktop. Love it. Aside from being very attractive, I love the large stainless steel handles for the oven and drawer below. It is black and silver and matches with our black appliances. We are very happy with this stove!
  2. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Favorite appliance

    By: Melinda on 7/1/2014

    I love this stove! Its beautiful! large enough to cook anythign my family of 4 needs. I have had it for 6 months now and works great no issues.
  3. Design
    Features
    Quality
    it's ok

    By: none on 6/19/2014

    not the range I would have chosen, but it's fine.
  4. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great!

    By: biguncdog on 6/12/2014

    Absolutely great! Heats everything evenly and the stove top comes to temperature quickly!
  5. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Stylish and reliable

    By: Lili on 5/15/2014

    For an electric range, the stove cooks very well and is reliable. We still prefer gas ranges, but when electric is the only option, this is very good stove to get. Its very easy to use and too use.
  6. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Good looking and Reliable

    By: Greg on 5/15/2014

    This is a unit in one of our rental homes. We selected this brand and model because if our experience. It' a good unit and tenants like the feel of an upgraded model. We are also confident in the "fit and finish" of the range. They are always something to depend on.
  7. Design
    Features
    Quality
    nice product w/ quality issues

    By: McGooda on 2/6/2014

    it's just a good thing this stove had a warranty. the fact that we went without a stove for two weeks while the warranty was being satisfied is nothing to be happy about
  8. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Very High Maintenance

    By: kkashwill on 1/30/2014

    I got this range and thought I had the cat's pajamas until it was time to clean the stove top. It was a nightmare and you have to use this special "car wax" type stuff and use a shammie to get it off. It was a ton of work to keep it clean not to mention the fact that I was afraid to put anything on the stove top or put anything in my cupboard above the stove because things fall out and it would land on that glass stove top and would shatter, I'm sure. I didn't like the cook top at all. The oven part of it was fantastic. It's nice and spacious with a big window in the door and a light so you can easily see inside without opening the door. It heated evenly and I thought it was pretty fast with the preheating. I loved the oven and hated the stove top and returned it where I bought it and got its brother...the same range only with coil burners
  9. Design
    Features
    Quality
    My Electra

    By: Peewee on 1/3/2014

    This range is out of this world, not only does she comforts me, she warns me when she is still HOT! This is the only item in the house that I've given a name and my wife seems not to be jealous when heating Electra up. She's very good at teaching my chilldren how to properly use their minds to cook, of course Electra loves it when I'm around just watching the 12 and 13yr old do their thing. Electra and I will have a long life together while my wife gets the great meals Electra and I prepare for her often. So in closing, can you make her talk the next go around ; )
  10. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great product !!

    By: Torrefas on 10/2/2013

    Really happy with this appliance, works great for everyone, easy to manipulate and understand !!!!
  11. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Buy this one!!

    By: David H. on 9/25/2013

    Excellent electric range. If you have to buy electric, this is the one to get. Almost instant heat with the new technology. The surface is easy to clean and shines like glass. Timer features are simple and functional for the oven. Recommended with enthusiasm!
  12. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Functional & Stylish

    By: Colette on 9/25/2013

    I wouldn't exactly say it's amazing but it looks great in my kitchen and serves its purpose. It's fairly easy to clean. Don't have to worry about food getting cooked on. We've prepared many meals over the last year since we purchased our Frigidaire Stove and I have no complaints.
  13. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Amazing Product!

    By: mh49639 on 9/24/2013

    Love, love, love my stove. Plus I get tons of complements on its looks.
  14. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great

    By: Arline on 9/24/2013

    We purchased the stove in april for our new home and we love it. Everything that we were told is true about the stove. It is the perfect stove for us. size color, very good quality..
  15. Design
    Features
    Quality
    great product

    By: curryman on 7/19/2013

    Not a single problem!! Best range ive ever had. Preheat is super fasr amd love the self clean it works great
  16. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Happy with our Choice

    By: Gail on 8/16/2012

    Overall, we are very happy with the Frigidaire 30" range. The expandable stove top element is very functional and all the elements heat up fast and seem to regulate the temperature so food does not burn. My only concern is having to use the ceramic cleaner on the cooktop surface. A little more time consuming than I had imagined.
  17. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Stove/oven

    By: Ang on 12/21/2010

    Cleans up easy. Really like the feature with the small/large element option. Haven't used the self clean feature yet. Cooks evenly and heats up quickly.