1. Français
  2. English

MSRP
$2499.00

Frigidaire Professional 30'' Slide-In Dual-Fuel Range

30" W x 28-5/16" D x 36-5/8" H
FPDS3085KF

15 reviews
ADA

Features

PowerPlus® Preheat

PowerPlus® Preheat

Preheat in just a few minutes.1

True Convection

True Convection

Single convection fan circulates hot air throughout the oven for faster and more even multi-rack baking

PowerPlus® Clean

Heavy-duty self cleaning with 25% more cleaning power.

"My Favorite" Setting

"My Favorite" Setting

Easily program your most used setting with the touch of a button.

One-Touch Options

Our ovens feature easy-to-use one touch buttons so you can add a minute to the timer, or keep foods warm – with the touch of a button.

SpaceWise® Half Rack

SpaceWise® Half Rack

Flexible rack system that adjusts to cook multiple dishes at once. Remove the half rack and you’ll have extra height for tall dishes.

Heavy-Duty Grates and Professional-Style Knobs

Heavy-Duty Grates and Professional-Style Knobs

Dual-Fuel Technology

Dual-Fuel Technology

Features the power of a gas cooktop and the precision of an electric oven for baking, so you get maximum versatility.

Continuous Grates

Continuous Grates make it easy to move heavy pots and pans across burners without lifting.

ADA Compliant^

ADA Compliant2

Specifications

General Specifications

  • Gas Supply Connection Location: Right Bottom Rear
  • Product Weight (lbs): 240
  • Power Type: Dual Fuel
  • Size: 30''
  • Installation Type: Slide-In
  • Collection: Frigidaire Professional

Cooktop Specifications

  • Cooking Surface: Deep-Sump Formed Cooktop
  • Electronic Ignition: Electronic Pilotless
  • Grate Color: Black Matte
  • Grate Material: Cast Iron
  • Grates: 3 Continuous Grates
  • Knob Color: Stainless Steel
  • Knob Type: Cast Metal
  • Left Front: 9500 BTU
  • Left Rear: 15000 BTU
  • Right Front: 600 - 17000 BTU (Dual Flame)
  • Right Rear: 5000 BTU

Electrical Specifications

  • Amps @ 240 Volts: 23.3 / 20.2
  • Connected Load (kW Rating) @ 240V: 5.6 / 4.2
  • Minimum Circuit Required (Amps): 20A
  • Power Supply Connection Location: Left Rear Bottom
  • Voltage Rating: 240V / 208V 60Hz

Certifications & Approvals

  • ADA Compliant: Yes
  • Agency Approval: UL
  • Sabbath Mode (Star-K® Certified): Yes

Exterior Dimensions

  • Height: 36-5/8"
  • Width: 30"
  • Depth: 28-5/16"

Accessories

  • LP Conversion Kit: Included

Cooking Controls

  • Bake: Yes
  • Bake Time: Yes
  • Broil: Variable
  • Cancel Button: Yes
  • Chicken Nugget Button: Yes
  • Set Clock: Yes
  • Convection Conversion: Yes
  • Delay Start: Multiple Functions
  • Keep Warm: Yes
  • Oven Lockout: Yes
  • My Favorite: Yes
  • Up/Down Keypad: Yes
  • Pizza Button: Yes
  • Quick Preheat: Yes
  • Self-Clean: 2 3 4 Hours
  • Start Button: Yes
  • Timer On-Off: Yes

Warmer Drawer

  • Drawer Glide: Full Extensible

Oven Specifications

  • Oven 1 Bake: 2500 Watts
  • Oven 1 Baking System: True Hidden
  • Oven 1 Broil: 8 pass 4000 Watts
  • Oven 1 Broiling System: Variable (400°F to 550°F)
  • Oven 1 Cleaning System: Self-Clean
  • Oven 1 Convection: 350 Watts
  • Oven 1 Convection System: Single Fan
  • Oven 1 Interior Color: Marlin Blue
  • Oven 1 Interior Depth: 18-1/32"
  • Oven 1 Interior Height: 16-1/2"
  • Oven 1 Interior Lighting: 2 Incandescent
  • Oven 1 Interior Width: 24-1/8"
  • Oven 1 Rack Configuration: 1 HD Handle 1 HD Auto Rack 1 Half Rack
  • Oven 1 Rack Positions: 4 positions
  • Oven 1 Type: Main
  • Oven Window: Large

Exterior Specifications

  • Control Panel Finish: Silver Grey with Stainless Steel Overlay
  • Cooktop Finish: Black Porcelain
  • Door Finish: Stainless Steel
  • Drawer Finish: Stainless Steel
  • Handle Color: Stainless Steel

Guides & Manuals

Complete Owner's Guide

Wiring Diagram

Installation Instructions

Product Specifications Sheet

Propietario completa Guía

Instrucciones de instalación

Instructions d'installation

15 Reviews

Average Rating

Write a review
  1. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Mechanical Engineers Review

    By: Micky on 6/19/2014

    As a mechanical engineer I am familiar with valve design and what's required for a valve to produce a variable flow. I am not pleased with the performance of these burners. The ports in these valves are definitely of a design that does not allow continuously variable heat output from high to low fire. There are individual ports in the valve for high, medium and low. If someone is considering purchasing this range please be aware that you will not have a variable heat output from high to low.
  2. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Generous size, easy to clean

    By: LPPR on 6/19/2014

    It took me a while to get used to cooking with gas again, but I have gotten used to the new cooking times (after 25 years on electric coils, ugh! The range is easy to clean, with lots of room for pans on all burners, and I like the look in my new kitchen. I would not call it amazing but it is solid, well-built and I love the dual fuel option. I am still learning the various features and cannot wait for Thanksgiving and cooking a really large turkey in the generous oven, while keeping the sides warm in the warming drawer - never had that luxury before!
  3. Design
    Features
    Quality
    worth waiting for

    By: linenflower on 12/29/2013

    I shopped around for over a year until I decided on this range.It had all the features I wanted at the most reasonable price. So far, the performance had met all of my expectations and then some! I'm an experienced and avid cook. I've owned a much bigger and much more expensive dual fuel range than this one, which I loved, but this smaller less expensive range is just brilliant. I had read in other reviews that there are only 3 flame settings.Not true. I think that those people had not yet figured out how to use their appliance. The knobs have only 3 settings marked on them, but if you push the handle down and turn slowly, you can have any flame height desired. If I were to complain about anything, it would be that the cooling fan is a bit noisy once the oven has shut down. I've used the self cleaning feature twice and it is amazingly effective. I'm so pleased with my purchase and would recommend this range to others.
  4. Design
    Features
    Quality
    poorly made

    By: Toby on 11/8/2013

    I got this range because I like the design of the slanted control panel and the dual range at the price. What is so disappointing is the controls of the gas stove. Like Marc and others, I am very disappointed at how poorly the gas stove controls and burners work--something I could not test in the showroom. The control knobs are a cheap plastic, when you adjust them the flame does not smoothly increase and decrease as you adjust -- adjusting the controls from 9 pm to 7 pm does nothing to the flame height. If you are a cook, don't get this stove. I wish they had invested less in a "Chicken Nuggets" and more in quality stove controls and burners. A purchase mistake.
  5. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Beautiful range!

    By: Jessdfed on 9/25/2013

    I originally bought this range because I love the look of the gray glass door of the oven, but I love it. The oven cooks evenly and quickly and the stovetop works wonderfully.
  6. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Disappointing

    By: Marc on 6/23/2013

    Frankly I'm surprised by all the high praise for this range. I replaced my all gas range with this dual fuel, wanting the better, more consistent cooking of an electric oven. In this I am very happy with the Frigidaire, the oven works very well. But I am extremely disappointed in the gas range top controls. My old Gas Range had controls that operated like a kitchen faucet, i.e., you as you turn the knob the water (or gas) increases (or decreases) evenly. This way when you decide you need just a little more heat under your pan you can knudge the knob a little bit and add a small amount of heat. Well Frigidaire must have decided that this was too much control so they made the controls on the the 3085 with only 3 settings: low. medium and high. All the way to the left is high, straight down is medium and all the way to the right is low. Moving the knob anywhere between these 3 settings does nothing - no change. Why bother with Gas if you cannot get an accurate and easy to adjust control burner. All I can say is it's very disappointing and I wish I hadn't wasted my money on this unit.
  7. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great overall

    By: Carolyn on 2/22/2013

    I am so pleased I picked this range. Frankly, my husband does most of the cooking so he has more time spent with it there, and so far no complaints. I love the design of the cook top and how the grates seperate into 3 pieces and the stove top is very easy to wipe clean. I also like the panel / knobs design because it too is easy to wipe clean after cooking. Overall it feels very solid and has a nice sturdy feel. Yes the fan seems to go on for awhile after use of the oven and perhaps in a small home where the kitchen area is too near the living area, it might be a little loud for some. For us it has not been a concern.
  8. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Good, bad and ugly

    By: Chef_Patrick on 7/26/2011

    We have enjoyed our new prof series appliances including this dual fuel range. I love the instant heat with the gas burners. Recently tested the high energy water boil on the right front burner, boiling cabbage for cabbage rolls. Then our smoke detector tripped. There was a lot of noise in the kitchen with sauteed onions going, the updraft fan on the over the range microwave. We settled down the smoke alarm only to have it go off again, then we noticed the smoldering smoke coming from beside the front of the stove top. Everything was shut down immediately and we cooled down the area with wet dishcloths. The damage was the feet on the grates disintegrated that lowered the grill and caused too much heat to disburse to the edge of the finish bezel surrounding the control panel and melted and discolored it. We are not discouraged however and still love the range, it is a good range, we felt bad that the top boil feature created an ugly result. In retrospect perhaps the bezel that is a molded plastic piece should be a pressed out stainless steel piece similar to all the other finishes on the professional series appliances.
  9. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Fantastic

    By: Tom on 3/21/2011

    Purchased my first home, a Queen Anne Victorian, with a gutted kitchen. Installed all Frigidaire Professional series appliances, been here a year, and love this range. Dual fuel, solid construction, excellent features. I cook a lot and this workhorse has served many dinner parties and holiday gatherings of 20 plus guests. Love the controls on the front, no need to reach over a burner to adjust temperatures. Installed a pot filler on backsplash and with the power plus burner pasta is a cinch. Easy to clean, looks great, warming drawer a nice touch, cooling fan a plus in the chilly northeast keeps my kitchen cozy. What a value!
  10. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Love it!

    By: kjohnson on 2/28/2011

    We have had this range for a little over 2 months now. I had read some iffy reviews before I bought it (for it and the microwave.) I bought it anyways (matched my refrigerator and loved the features.) I am very pleased with it. I love to cook with it and I have become a regular baker. My food comes out very nice and the stove looks great in my kitchen.
  11. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Love it

    By: Pat on 12/23/2010

    We love this new range. Like the gas top because it has a true temperature for cooking. Also like the convience of the electric oven. The whole unit is a pleasure to have.
  12. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great Buy

    By: PAR on 12/12/2010

    We had purchased this unit for our new home. The home is of the craftsman style. The range has great traditional lines. Like the multi size burners useful for all phases of cooking. Highly recommend.