1. Français
  2. English

MSRP
$589.00

Frigidaire Professional 2.0 Cu. Ft. Over-The-Range Microwave

29-29/32" W
FPBM189KF

55 reviews

Features

Sensor Cooking

Sensor Cooking

Microwave automatically adjusts power levels and cooking times to cook a variety of items, effortlessly.

Over 40 Options

Over 40 Options

Offers multiple settings to meet your cooking needs, including chicken nuggets, soften ice cream, melt butter and snacks.

SpaceWise® Rack

SpaceWise® Rack

Our SpaceWise® Rack creates more room so you can cook multiple dishes at once.

Smudge-Proof™ Stainless Steel

Smudge-Proof™ Stainless Steel

Resists fingerprints and is easy to clean.

One-Touch Keep Warm Setting

One-Touch Keep Warm Setting

Keep food warm until everything — and everyone — is ready.

Effortless™ Reheat

Effortless™ Reheat

Reheat almost anything at the touch of a button.

Specifications

General Specifications

  • Professional Collection: Yes
  • Product Weight (lbs): 61.6
  • Shipping Weight (lbs): 69.3
  • Power Type: Electric
  • Size: 2.0 Cu. Ft.
  • Installation Type: Over-the-Range
  • Collection: Frigidaire Professional

Exterior Specifications

  • Exterior Finish: Smudge-Proof™ Stainless Steel

User Modes

  • User Preferences: Yes
  • Child Lock: Yes
  • Clock: Yes
  • Auto Start: Yes
  • Language (En/Fr/Sp): Yes
  • User Selectable Weight (lb/kg): Yes
  • Demo Mode: Yes

Cut-Out Dimensions

  • Cut-Out Width: 30"
  • Cut-Out Depth (Min): 12"
  • Cut-Out Depth (Max.): 14"
  • Cut-Out Height (Min): 16-3/4"
  • Cut-Out Height (Max): 17"

Capacities

  • Capacity (Cu. Ft.): 2.0

Controls

  • Controls: Membrane
  • Display Type: VFD
  • Display Color: Green
  • Touch Pad Buttons: 31
  • Electronic Clock: Yes in User Pref
  • Timer Function: 99:99
  • Stop / Cancel Button: Yes
  • Start Button: Yes with 30 sec add feature
  • Quick Settings (Time): Yes 1 - 6
  • Add 30 Seconds: Yes – Separate Button
  • Turntable On / Off: Yes
  • Numeric Touch Pad: Yes
  • Power Levels: High / 1-9

Vent & Light System

  • Exhaust Fan Speeds: 2 speeds - 150/350 CFM
  • Vent Style: Hidden
  • Ducted / Ductless Vent Installation: Yes
  • Grease Filter (Dishwasher Safe): 2 - Yes
  • Charcoal Filter: Yes
  • Cooktop Light: Incandescent
  • Cooktop Light Wattage: 20
  • Lights: 2
  • Heat Deflector: Yes
  • Auto-start Heat Sensor: Yes

Certifications & Approvals

  • UL/cUL Approval: Yes - UL
  • CDRH Approval: Yes

Microwave Oven Specifications

  • Watts: 1000
  • Microwave Turntable Diameter: 14"
  • Interior Light Wattage: 20
  • Frequency (Mhz): 2450

Sensor Features

  • Cooking - Multiple Stages: No - 4 Stages
  • Sensor Cooking Options: 5 Options - Frozen Entrees Ground Meat Rice Fish/Seafood Chicken Breast
  • Popcorn Button: Yes
  • Snack Button: Yes
  • Chicken Nuggets Button: Yes
  • Vegetable Cook Sensor: Frozen Veggies
  • 30-Minute Warm Hold: Yes

Accessories

  • Removable Metal Rack: Included
  • 36" Filler Panel Kit (Stainless Steel): Optional order item no. MWFILKTSS

Electrical Specifications

  • Power Supply Connection Location: Right Rear Top
  • Voltage Rating: 120V 60Hz
  • Connected Load (kW Rating) @ 120V: 1.65
  • Amps @ 120 Volts: 14.3

Internal Specifications

  • Oven Interior: White
  • Interior Light: Yes
  • Microwave Interior Width: 22-17/32"
  • Microwave Interior Depth: 14-31/32"
  • Microwave Interior Height: 10-1/16"

Auto Features

  • Auto Cook Options: 9 Options - Frozen Breakfast Scambled Eggs Hot Cereal Soup Chicken and Rice Meatloaf Seafood Pasta Vegetarian Medley
  • Auto Defrost Options: 6 Options (Ground Meat Steaks/Chops/Fish Chicken Pieces Roast Casserole Soup)
  • Auto Melt / Soften Options: 4 Options - Melt Butter Melt Chocolate Soften Ice Cream Soften Cream Cheese
  • Snack Menu Options: 6 Options - Frozen MW Pizza Hand Held Snacks (3 - 4 oz.) Hand Held Snacks (5 - 6 oz.) Hog Dogs Frozen Kids Meals Pizza
  • Auto Reheat Options: 4 Options - Fresh Rolls Frozen Rolls Pasta Beverage
  • Auto Defrost (Keep Warm): Yes

Exterior Dimensions

  • Width: 29-29/32"

Guides & Manuals

Complete Owner's Guide

Wiring Diagram

Installation Instructions

Product Specifications Sheet

Propietario completa Guía

Instrucciones de instalación

Guide d'utilisation complet

Instructions d'installation

55 Reviews

Average Rating

Write a review
  1. Design
    Features
    Quality
    WORST

    By: karly on 12/1/2014

    This is my third fridgidaire microwave, two replacements and it doesn't work. There has been a manufacture defect in two of them and they keep sending them to me. There should be a recall on this microwave
  2. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Microwave

    By: mare on 11/15/2014

    Overall the appearance of the microwave is pleasing; however, what I don't like is the way that the bottom of the black plate fits under the microwave. I feel that this could be improved so that it didn't have a gap on the lower section of the unit.
  3. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Amazing Microwave

    By: jynkx on 10/23/2014

    The microwave has a wide range of cooking options. I like the fact the microwave has options for cooking popcorn, bake potatoes and reheating food options.
  4. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great Appliances

    By: jynkx on 10/22/2014

    Great appliances that are functional and easy to use..
  5. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great Product

    By: Scott on 9/20/2014

    Outstanding
  6. Design
    Features
    Quality
    When it works...

    By: Marianne on 8/26/2014

    A busy homemaker.
  7. Design
    Features
    Quality
    When it works...

    By: Marianne on 8/26/2014

    A busy homemaker.
  8. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Microwave

    By: Dawn on 7/25/2014

    I love the look of this design and the controls being on the bottom instead of the side. It has wonderful functions and is easy to use.
  9. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Happy Grandma!

    By: peg on 7/24/2014

    So happy with my Frigidaire appliances that we purchased for our new home. I haven't had a chance to use all of the features on the microwave yet, but I do like the sleep design. Also love that the Gallery stainless finish doesn't show as many fingerprints (lots of grandkids)!
  10. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Love it

    By: Kathy on 7/18/2014

    it has a nice design, not noisey and really lets you know when things are done.
  11. Design
    Features
    Quality
    not happy at all with this product

    By: Gary on 2/20/2014

    I am in the process of the second replacement of this product; there seems to be a significant problem with "arching" if the metal shelf, which comes with the unit, is left in the oven while cooking
  12. Design
    Features
    Quality
    catchin' a wave

    By: torridaire on 12/21/2013

    love the 30 second button. don't even need my glasses to find it. and like good wine, balance is most important in appliances. this microwave, although not the most powerful, is the most efficient in evenly heating foods. other than frying a steak, i find i can cook most anything to my standardsin my frigidaire microwave, and i was a chef.
  13. Design
    Features
    Quality
    nice looking but poor quality

    By: kathy on 12/20/2013

    We bought all fridgidaire appliances about 3 years ago and have had problems. They are beautiful, but do not last!! now the microwave doesn't heat and Christmas cooking is in 4 days!! So very frustrated with Frigidaire Professiona/Gallery products!!! ARGHHHHH
  14. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Range Microwave

    By: Charlie on 12/19/2013

    We had a lot of problems with this kind of Microwave we had to exchange 2 of them and still had problem with it.
  15. Design
    Features
    Quality
    lorie& kevin

    By: kev on 12/18/2013

    I wish I could say good things about our new microwave, my 1 st one die with in 9 mths thank god it was cover under warranty my 2nd one and it also is giving us issues and now we may be a few days out of warranty this micro wave was not cheap, whats a loyal customer going to do now, thanks
  16. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Microwave

    By: Tony on 12/18/2013

    This is my third one! Hopefully this will work better than the other 2 microwaves. So far, it works great. However, the other 2 stopped working at about 5 weeks!! I wouldn't recommend this product at this time until I know that it will work after 5 weeks.
  17. Design
    Features
    Quality
    OTR microwave

    By: Wisrap on 12/18/2013

    We enjoy the smudge proof feature. It is easy to keep clean. We also like the guide for auto reheat, melt, defrost etc. It takes the guesswork out and avoids over/under cooking. I use the beverage feature often for reheating coffee. It would be nice to have the ability to change the end of cycle beep. The beep is loud, long and annoying. The interior light is dim.
  18. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Overall pleased

    By: Velcarr on 12/17/2013

    This microwave was part of my Frigidaire Professional suite of kitchen appliances. It works fine and it is very attractive- the only flaw is the very loud signal after finishing. Very annoying but I need to use it with my bad memory! It can be silenced.
  19. Design
    Features
    Quality
    microwave is great

    By: happywithmicro on 7/18/2013

    Very Happy with look and operation of microwave
  20. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Don't Buy

    By: Sad Customer on 7/11/2013

    This is the worst product ever!!!! I am on my third microwave in the past five months!!! This purchase was a nightware that is never ending. Please dont buy it a waste of money. I will never buy any products from this company again. When is enough, enough with this. I thinking something got to be wrong with the product itself, if I'm on my third microwave in the past five months!!!!!
  21. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Don't Buy

    By: DF on 4/14/2013

    I had for 12-18mo. Strange sound started by 18 mo electrical smell with humming. I pulled plug. Store purchased microwave at offered no assistance. What a waste of my money.
  22. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Two major defects

    By: Charlie on 2/13/2013

    I am an engineer and researched several brands for a kitchen overhall. I am also a cook by hobby so was looking for the best I could afford. We selected this microwave and matching model c range and they are very handsome installed. The two disappointments are as follows; 1. the exhaust damper assembly is so flimsy that it rattles at both speeds and I mean that it can be heard throughout the house. It destroys the elegance of the unit. I encased the vertical vent in a insulated box for noise and heat reasons, and can no longer get at the damper assembly to throw it out; 2. the underhood light is so dim that it is practically useless. I would recommend LEDs for an upgrade. We installed them under counter and they are great.
  23. Design
    Features
    Quality
    N/A

    By: elvisp on 8/13/2012

    microwave works as expected, quite, fast and easy to use once understand key pad. Great product, worth the extra money.
  24. Design
    Features
    Quality
    wonderful

    By: Patty on 8/10/2012

    I love my microwave. Cooks good too. Matches my Frigidaire Range too.
  25. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Works Well.....

    By: Bert on 7/11/2012

    Purchased this item to replace a 10 year old Whirlpool MW to complete a kitchen appliance upgrade. We have used the product for 6 months now and have no complaints. Does everything it is supposed to do. I did notice that a number of the complaints came from homes with children.....this unit, like any unit is not meant to be abused. With that said, if I have a problem in the next year, I will gladly eat crow.
  26. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Magnetron failure

    By: jb on 2/19/2012

    Less than 3 months old I already have a problem. Last microwave lasted ten years and only replaced because of kitchen upgrade.
  27. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Very happy customer

    By: CharlieC2 on 12/6/2011

    Selected this product as a match to the Professional series range I installed as part of a kitchen upgrade a couple of months ago. This product has met or exceeded my expectations and I am a happy customer. I have experienced none of the issues indicatd in the couple of negative reviews which leaves me scratching my head. Quality design, construction and packed with features all of which perform as marketed and expected.
  28. Design
    Features
    Quality
    not worth it, though very pretty

    By: mark on 10/14/2011

    No quality control on the professional series. Can't stand the harping sound nagging one to open the door to stop alarm (you can turn off sound), metal shelf a hindrance for coffee mugs, and magnatron went out after just 3 months of installation. Also, warranties should start from time of delivery, not necesarrily purchase date
  29. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Failed in 13 months

    By: GMR on 9/4/2011

    The microwave made a popping noise in the 13th month and would no longer heat. In general, I had to double the times on all microwave recommended times for this wattage prior to that. All in all, the microwave hasn't been what I expected from a "Professional series" product. I'm now having to replace it completely after only having it for 13 months. I only use it a few times a week as I use my stove most frequently. I've had $99 microwaves that lasted for years so this was very disappointing.
  30. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great Space

    By: Jeff on 1/7/2011

    This microwave provides amazing space along with quick and easy controls. Clean up is a piece of cake with this microwave. Highly Recommended!
  31. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Very Reliable

    By: Number1Mom on 10/11/2010

    I love it!
  32. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great

    By: Sam on 10/5/2010

    This is a great product