MSRP
$459.00

Frigidaire Gallery 1.7 Cu. Ft. Over-The-Range Microwave

29-15/16" W
FGMV174KF

157 reviews
  1. silver mist
  2. stainless steel

Features

Sensor Cooking

Sensor Cooking

Microwave automatically adjusts power levels and cooking times to cook a variety of items, effortlessly.

Effortless™ Reheat

Effortless™ Reheat

Reheat almost anything at the touch of a button.

Over 30 Options

Over 30 Options

Versatile settings include: Chicken nuggets and snacks.

SpaceWise® Rack

SpaceWise® Rack

Our SpaceWise® Rack creates more room so you can cook multiple dishes at once.

One-Touch Options

One-Touch Options

Our microwaves feature easy-to-use one-touch buttons so you can cook baked potatoes, popcorn or even add 30 seconds with the touch of a button.

Smudge-Proof™ Stainless Steel

Smudge-Proof™ Stainless Steel

Resists fingerprints and smudges so it's easy to clean.

Specifications

General Specifications

  • Gallery Collection: Yes
  • Product Weight (lbs): 55
  • Shipping Weight (lbs): 63
  • Power Type: Electric
  • Size: 1.7 Cu. Ft.
  • Installation Type: Over-the-Range
  • Collection: Frigidaire Gallery

Exterior Specifications

  • Exterior Finish: Smudge-Proof™ Stainless Steel

User Modes

  • User Preferences: Yes
  • Child Lock: Yes
  • Clock: Yes
  • Auto Start: Yes
  • Language (En/Fr/Sp): Yes
  • User Selectable Weight (lb/kg): Yes
  • Demo Mode: Yes

Cut-Out Dimensions

  • Cut-Out Width: 30"
  • Cut-Out Depth (Min): 12"
  • Cut-Out Depth (Max.): 14"
  • Cut-Out Height (Min): 16-3/4"
  • Cut-Out Height (Max): 17"

Capacities

  • Capacity (Cu. Ft.): 1.7

Controls

  • Controls: Membrane
  • Display Type: VFD
  • Display Color: Green
  • Touch Pad Buttons: 28
  • Electronic Clock: Yes in User Pref
  • Timer Function: 99:99
  • Stop / Cancel Button: Yes
  • Start Button: Yes with 30 sec add feature
  • Quick Settings (Time): Yes 1 - 3
  • Add 30 Seconds: With Start pad
  • Turntable On / Off: Yes
  • Numeric Touch Pad: Yes
  • Power Levels: High / 1-9

Vent & Light System

  • Exhaust Fan Speeds: 2 speeds - 180/300 CFM
  • Vent Style: Hidden
  • Ducted / Ductless Vent Installation: Yes
  • Grease Filter (Dishwasher Safe): 2
  • Charcoal Filter: Yes
  • Cooktop Light: Incandescent
  • Cooktop Light Wattage: 20
  • Lights: 2
  • Heat Deflector: Yes
  • Auto-start Heat Sensor: Yes

Certifications & Approvals

  • UL/cUL Approval: Yes - UL
  • CDRH Approval: Yes

Microwave Oven Specifications

  • Watts : 1,000
  • Microwave Turntable Diameter: 13"
  • Interior Light Wattage: 20
  • Frequency (Mhz): 2,450

Auto Features

  • Auto Cook Options: 8 Options - Frozen Breakfast, Scrambled Eggs, Hot Cereal, Chicken and Rice, Meatloaf, Roast Pork, Seafood Pasta, Vegetarian Medley
  • Auto Defrost Options: 6 Options (Ground Meat, Steaks/Chops/Fish, Chicken Pieces, Roast, Casserole, Soup)
  • Snack Menu Options: 5 Options - Frozen MW Pizza, Frozen Sandwhich, Meal in a Cup, Hot Dogs, Soup
  • Auto Defrost (Keep Warm): Yes

Accessories

  • Removable Metal Rack: Included
  • 36" Filler Panel Kit (White): Optional, order item no. MWFILKTWH
  • 36" Filler Panel Kit (Black): Optional, order item no. MWFILKTBK
  • 36" Filler Panel Kit (Stainless Steel): Optional, order item no. MWFILKTSS

Electrical Specifications

  • Power Supply Connection Location: Right Rear Top
  • Voltage Rating: 120V, 60Hz
  • Connected Load (kW Rating) @ 120V: 1.64
  • Amps @ 120 Volts: 14.2

Internal Specifications

  • Oven Interior: White
  • Interior Light: Yes
  • Microwave Interior Width: 21"
  • Microwave Interior Depth: 14-7/16"
  • Microwave Interior Height: 8-7/8"

Sensor Features

  • Sensor Cooking Options: 5 Options - Frozen Entrees, Ground Meat, Rice, Fish/Seafood, Chicken Breast
  • Popcorn Button: Yes
  • Snack Button: Yes
  • Chicken Nuggets Button: Yes
  • Vegetable Cook Sensor: Frozen and Fresh Veggies
  • 30-Minute Warm Hold: Yes

Exterior Dimensions

  • Width: 29-15/16"

Guides & Manuals

Complete Owner's Guide

Wiring Diagram

Installation Instructions

Product Specifications Sheet

Propietario completa Guía

Instrucciones de instalación

Guide d'utilisation complet

Instructions d'installation

157 Reviews

Average Rating

Write a review
  1. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Disappointed

    By: Disappointed on 8/15/2014

    Microwave is great but I have the second one as the first one "died" two weeks after the one year warranty expired. Hope this one does better.
  2. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Gallery Series

    By: CJ on 8/15/2014

    A Microwave is a Microwave!
  3. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Love it

    By: Josie929 on 8/15/2014

    Love our new microwave, it looks good, and functions are great
  4. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Unsatisfactory Service

    By: Lorenzo Chavez on 8/15/2014

    Approximately two or three months of owning this product it broke. According to the technician several parts broke. It took approximately three weeks to receive the parts and another week for the technician to come install the parts. The service I received from The Old Guys was less than exemplary. I had to call them for a status on the repair. I was not afforded the courtesy of a phone call to let me know they were waiting on parts and that it would take as long as it did to receive them. I call Frigidaire to check on the part and to my surprise it was in stock. I called The Old Guys and informed them the parts were in-stock. After they received the parts, it was approximately a week to get the technician over to install the parts. The day he was scheduled to come I received a phone call from their office to let me know the technician's truck had broken down and would have to schedule me for the next day, a Friday. Somone stayed at my home to wait for the technician on Friday, but he never showed up and again, not even the courtesy of a phone call. I called the company, but they were closed and I never received a phone call to apologize for not showing up on Friday as I was told. This service is unacceptable!
  5. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Not Working

    By: SteelSgt on 8/15/2014

    My microwave just stopped working and I am in the middle of waiting to have it fixed
  6. Design
    Features
    Quality
    microwave

    By: steve on 7/26/2014

    great features with this one
  7. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great Product

    By: Linda T on 7/24/2014

    Heats food evenly and fast
  8. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Microwave

    By: ed on 7/24/2014

    Good Value and Price
  9. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Easy Cooking

    By: PenPup on 7/17/2014

    Very easy to cook a meal. Cook a Beef Roast and the meat was cooked perfectly..I did use the Temp.probe and it was a safety measure
  10. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Microwave

    By: Jimbo on 6/21/2014

    Easy Install, Works great!!
  11. Design
    Features
    Quality
    DO NOT BUY FRIGIDAIRE

    By: Junk on 6/20/2014

    As we speak, I am waiting for another appliance shop to come and try to figure out what is wrong with this microwave.
  12. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Micro

    By: hhilburn on 6/19/2014

    signal at end of heating cycle very irritating
  13. Design
    Features
    Quality
    A great microwave

    By: Mike on 6/19/2014

    I love all the new features in this microwave. It is easy and intuitive to use.
  14. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Very pleased with this microwave.

    By: Jersey Girl on 6/19/2014

    Very pleased with the microwave. Easy to operate and great features.
  15. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great microwave

    By: Brian on 6/18/2014

    We really like the sensor defrost and warming cool ideas.
  16. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Microwave

    By: Jerry on 6/16/2014

    75 year old male who likes to putter around in the kitchen.
  17. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Nice Microwave

    By: Dlou on 6/15/2014

    I purchased my microwave with a Frigidaire Gallery four appliance set. The stainless steel is very attractive and was easy to install. However the user preference option could be a little confusing until you get the hang of it. Also, the inside light could be brighter. Overall, it is a good microwave and I am happy with the purchase.
  18. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great buy

    By: roemar on 6/13/2014

    Full of features and smart looking.
  19. Design
    Features
    Quality
    nice

    By: mrsj on 6/13/2014

    Works well. .looks great
  20. Design
    Features
    Quality
    excellent product

    By: JHO63 on 6/12/2014

    works perfectly with just the right amount of idiot buttons the sensor cook button is awesome
  21. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Nothing Special

    By: Cassie on 6/12/2014

    The beep to let you know things are done is annoying.
  22. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Gallery Microwave

    By: Steve on 6/12/2014

    Frigidaire has been working overtime for the past several years to bring their quality up to the competition and have finally done it with the Gallery additions. We really like this microwave and it looks so rich and clean in SST. the features are all very good but I doubt that I will ever use so many. we are very please with this buy.
  23. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Works Great!

    By: PMK on 6/12/2014

    I replaced my older Microwave of eight years which was a Frigidaire, it works great! Easy to install; the controls are easily useable. The timer function works well.
  24. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Awesome

    By: Wesley on 6/12/2014

    First NEW microwave in my new apartment! I love it! The rack is awesome and it cooks like a charm!
  25. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Love!

    By: khulet on 6/12/2014

    This is my first over the range microwave and it is everything I had hoped for and the smudge proof feature is wonderful!
  26. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Microwave Happy

    By: Smitty on 6/12/2014

    Microwave is Great
  27. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Fun to use

    By: Sam on 6/12/2014

    We just replaced the microwave oven in our home; LOVE IT! It is quiet, and simple to use with just a push of one button! I highly recommend the Frigidaire Microwave Oven!
  28. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Our Microwave

    By: Rick on 6/12/2014

    great features
  29. Design
    Features
    Quality
    It works!!

    By: great microwave on 6/11/2014

    I had to go through 3 microwaves to find one that worked, looked good and wouldn't quit on me after a few months. I have had it for about 6 months and it is getting the job done. I have a family of 5 and need to be able to rely on my microwave! All the time!!
  30. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Truly smudge proof

    By: JC on 5/23/2014

    I love the smudge resistant finish
  31. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Looks great

    By: Nichole on 5/22/2014

    This microwave not only is beautiful looking in our kitchen but it also works great for what we need. I have to say I have not used all of the preset cooking buttons yet but from what I have used everything seems to be evenly heated. I don't have any complaints about this item yet. And it is easy to clean as we'll.
  32. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Over the range 1.7 cu ft microwave

    By: Oly on 5/16/2014

    This is a very good microwave. The only negative comment I have is that the numbers are too small and to set the clock takes too many steps. The smudgeproof stainless is wonderful! I recommend this microwave highly.
  33. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Works great, looks great

    By: JD on 5/15/2014

    Haven't used all of the features yet, but very pleased so far. Love the smudge proof SS finish and food cooks quickly and evenly. Has a nice solid feel and looks high class.
  34. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great microwave

    By: Lee on 5/15/2014

    I couldn't be happier! It works as it should and looks beautiful in my kitchen! I also love the fact that is stainless and matches all of my other appliances.
  35. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Perfect for us

    By: Dawn on 5/15/2014

    Love the quick buttons and sensor cooking feature.
  36. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Perfect Fit!

    By: disndrs on 5/8/2014

    I bought this microwave to replace the one that was previously above my stove. It is quiet, heats food evenly and i sa perfect fit for its space. I got it at a good price and have only one complaint. Too many buttons......but I can live with that.
  37. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Best microwave

    By: Sasha on 5/8/2014

    We have no regrets with this purchase. I love this microwave, its stylish and it does the job great. It enhances the appearance of my kitchen and I always receive compliments on it. Thanks Frigidaire
  38. Design
    Features
    Quality
    User friendly microwave

    By: Basketjunkie on 5/8/2014

    The design is very nice and it's very user friendly. I love the sensor heat! The only complaint my husband has is that the popcorn doesn't all pop. : )
  39. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Would not recommend

    By: Cannen on 5/4/2014

    We purchased this microwave in February after our old one stopped working. (A 4-year old Frigidaire). Even though the reviews weren't great, this model matched the rest of our appliances, so we bought it. 4 weeks later, the microwave started to make a grinding, squealing sound. But that sound only happens occasionally. The other times i use it, it makes a rubbing and ticking sound. I had a repairman come out, and he said he needs to replace the motor. Seriously? It's 2 1/2 months old! At least the repair won't cost me. But lets see how long this lasts. Not hopeful.
  40. Design
    Features
    Quality
    micro review

    By: microwave on 5/2/2014

    This microwave is super powerful. Need a cheat sheet code book so I know what code to use for warming foods.
  41. Design
    Features
    Quality
    UNHAPPY & DISAPPOINTED

    By: TT on 4/29/2014

    The quality of this product is horrible and I would NOT recommend. 1st one completely died in 10 months & 2nd one in 12.5 months. Plus, check out their facebook page - sounds like A LOT of their appliances have poor quality! NOT WORTH the $ cuz you'll be buying a new one in no time!
  42. Design
    Features
    Quality
    High Five-MICRO

    By: Larry on 2/28/2014

    M- many features I-instant C-cooking and R- reheating O-oh so amazing!
  43. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great design great price

    By: Captain Rob on 2/21/2014

    Well priced quality products All the appliances I purchased Are beautiful and functional.
  44. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Microwave

    By: Andy J on 2/20/2014

    Got the MW installed and noticed a loud noise when running. Got it serviced and the tech found loose screws behind the control panel. Poor quality control. Otherwise a decent MW.
  45. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great look good price

    By: Captain Robert on 2/20/2014

    I bought this with all of my appliances, fridge, range, dishwasher and they are all beautiful and a pleasure to have in my home.
  46. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Excellent Microwave!

    By: T on 2/20/2014

    Easy to use. Great features. I love the sensor cooking, defrosting, etc . . . Makes common tasks a breeze, stays clean (does not overheat to the point of splattering if used correctly), etc . . .). Even cooking vegetables comes out so much better than last microwave. It is amazing that I actually cook anything in a microwave now. But this one has handled anything I throw at it.
  47. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Microwave

    By: Cheryl on 2/20/2014

    I love the features in this microwave. My only complaint would be that the exhaust fan is slightly too loud.
  48. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Almost there

    By: Bernie on 2/8/2014

    Evderythin is top notch except two smal problems. When the food is done it beeps too much and is very annoying. Also, thekey board i sometimes not sensitive enough when touching the buttons.
  49. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Stylish

    By: Rox on 1/30/2014

    The microwave itself is really nice and has great features and is easy to use. The exhaust fan is really loud though and does not do a very good job.
  50. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Failed Turntable Motor

    By: Mark on 1/30/2014

    The turntable motor started making a loud grinding sound, even though the microwave was less than 4 years old and despite the fact that I live by myself (so the microwave does not have heavy use).
  51. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Micro

    By: MiMi on 1/5/2014

    It is roomy & easy to use,. I am enjoying it very much,
  52. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Horrible User Interface

    By: donaldsc on 12/31/2013

    Unfortunately, it is impossible to check out the user interface of a microwave in the store. If it were possible, we would never have bought this piece of junk. I do have to admit that the basic requirements of a microwave that it heat things and cook things are handled competently by this unit. However, whomever designed the user interface obviously never used the unit. For example - 1) One thing that many people use a microwave for it to warm up a cup of tea or coffee. This unit does not have a beverage warm button. It has lots of other useless buttons but no beverage button. The closest you can come to beverage button is to press Reheat and select the #2 option which is for soup. However, you need to go to the manual as there is nothing on the unit that said that the #2 option is soup. 2) The way you reduce the power level of the oven is insane. To set the microwave in my other house to 30%, you hit 2 buttons - power lever, then 3. On this piece of junk you have to hit the power level button 7 (yes 7) times as each press of the power level reduces the power by 10%. This is OK if you want to use 90% power as this requires that you hit the power level button just once. But what if you want less than 90% power. You have to hit the power level button over and over and over again. 3) The "add 30 seconds" button does not work in all modes. You can add 30 seconds to a pre-entered cook time. However, you can not use the 30 second button for predefined cook types such as popcorn. Often when you are doing microwave popcorn, the automatic timer is not quite enough and you have to add a bit of time to eliminate "old maids". The add 30 second button does not work in popcorn mode. The the unit automatically stops, you have to completely restart it. This microwave is a poorly designed piece of junk. Do not buy it.
  53. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Not working again

    By: dissatisfied on 12/30/2013

    On our second Gallery microwave. First quit just before warranty was up, second has quit right AFTER warranty expired. Thought the first one was just a fluke breaking down when it did, guess they're just not made to last long.
  54. Design
    Features
    Quality
    A bad start

    By: Dave on 12/28/2013

    I had this microwave less than three months when it stopped heating, but the warranty did cover the repair. Also the timer bell at the end of a cycle has never worked since installation. I have always been used to hearing a bell go off when the time cycle ends . Other than these things, the microwave has met my expectations.
  55. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Love it!!!

    By: Bev on 12/17/2013

    Love my new microwave. It's sleek stainless steel look is the best. It has great features especially the rack inside. It goes great with my matching range.
  56. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great Microwave!

    By: Amanda on 12/17/2013

    I really like this microwave. It has great power and great features. Nice fingerprint resistant stainless steel too! I would recommend this microwave to anyone!
  57. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Worth it!

    By: Dennis R. on 12/17/2013

    This microwave is well constructed. The sensor reheat always produces a hot pate of food without cold spots.
  58. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Disappointed

    By: Chris on 12/17/2013

    First of all, I love the design and it looks great with my Gallery double oven. Love the auto sensor reheat! Cons: Timer buzzer is so soft we can hardly hear it. I called Frigidaire on this and they said some models can be adjusted, not this one. A little disappointed since we though the Gallery line was the top of the line. Secondly, the buzzer keeps on buzzing. Very annoying. Thirdly, micro gets very hot when I am cooking on the stove top. Maybe this is because it is stainless, but I did not have this problem with my last micro. They must be aware of this because the fan will come on automatically if the micro gets too hot from below and you cannot cut it off. Not too happy about the defrost cycles, nothing for fish
  59. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Excellent

    By: TC on 12/17/2013

    Could not be happier with this microwave. price, looks and operation all in one. Even dealing with customer service for the extended warranty was easy.
  60. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Frigidaire Gallery 1.7 Microwave

    By: Georgiann on 12/17/2013

    I bought this microwave to replace a working microwave and only to update my kitchen and match the Frigidaire Gallery (FG) double oven. The magnatron died only 10 months after the purchase. It was under warranty and Frigidaire did fixed it. The door is mostly plastic and doesn't feel like a high quality FG line. Also disappointed that the timer features across the FG product lines do not work the same way. My timer on my FG double oven requires to press "timer, amount of time,start" and microwave is "timer, amount of time, timer". I can't tell you how many times I thought I started the timer properly and found out that I reset it because they operate differently.
  61. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Good product

    By: Van Dee on 12/17/2013

    We looked several weeks for a microwave; and read reviews on the computer of different brands. We are very pleased with our Frigidaire micro wave. The only thing I would change is to have more light in the microwave when it is on.
  62. Design
    Features
    Quality
    OTR Microwave

    By: Suz on 12/17/2013

    Great microwave however does not heat up as quickly as I anticipated.
  63. Design
    Features
    Quality
    OTR Microwave

    By: Suz on 12/17/2013

    Great microwave however does not heat up as quickly as I anticipated.
  64. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great product

    By: Ashley z on 10/2/2013

    I've had it for about 6 mos. works great, I haven't had any problems so far... The only irritating thing is I haven't figured out how to reduce the volume. It's so loud, I ended up turning off the beeping completely.
  65. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Very happy with this product

    By: Panic785 on 10/1/2013

    We have had frigidaire products before and have never had a problem. We stuck with the same brand and couldn't be happier!
  66. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great product

    By: Adam on 9/25/2013

    Just finished our kitchen remodel. Was undecided on what brand of appliance to go with. Once it was all said and done. Frigidaire was by far the best bang for the buck. Went with the gallery collection and decided on the professional series for the stove. I love our decision
  67. Design
    Features
    Quality
    satisfied

    By: Joe on 9/25/2013

    Satisfied with this product in all respects
  68. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great

    By: Nate on 9/25/2013

    Great Product
  69. Design
    Features
    Quality
    MKP

    By: Mary on 7/21/2013

    Love it, just make sure you take out the metal rack before you make popcorn!!
  70. Design
    Features
    Quality
    my new microwave

    By: sandy on 7/16/2013

    We decided to purchase a trio of new kitchen appliances which included our new over the stove microwave we had a microwave for years before that the handle had broken off of and it clould not be repaired so you had to pull the door open from the bottom of the door at the corner I cant tell you how many times that I had burned myself with hot soup because of that I dreamed of my new frigidare mirowave that wasnt broken not to mention how good it looks with the sleek attached handle this was the best thing I did for myself last year .
  71. Design
    Features
    Quality
    watch out!

    By: dev on 7/15/2013

    This is a very poorly made appliance. during insatallation the femaie part of the top holding fasteners that are supposed to be permenantly set inside the appliance box came loose. the inastaller ended up opening the whole unit to reset it inside the box. It took more than two hours and had to pay double the installation charges. The fastener is also non standard in metric size. I would not buy it again!
  72. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Didn't last very long!

    By: Ann on 7/12/2013

    This microwave did well at first, but didn't last long. When it went bad, it was within the warranty. Frigidaire was good about reimbursing us for the microwave. Can't recommend it.
  73. Design
    Features
    Quality
    so far great

    By: lobo on 7/12/2013

    This has been great so far. Had one before but repair made wrong and problem reoccuried out of warrenty.
  74. Design
    Features
    Quality
    2 features I hate

    By: Chris on 6/5/2013

    The LED display is unreadable unless you are very close to the microwave and tha beeping wen the timer is done is VERY annoying. I wish I had purchased another brand but am stuck with this one now.
  75. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Awesome

    By: E on 2/27/2013

    Great value. Straight foward to install, looks great, and a surprisingly excellent performer. I was impressed at how much better this OTR microwave oven cooks compared to my similar featured Sharp Carousel counter top model. What I notice is much more even cooking of items like frozen entrees and more accurate sensor cooking too. Exhaust fan is sized just about correct for a typical stove top and is not too noisy. The only thing I would pick on are the old school incandescent lights for lighting the cooktop. They are not bright enough but I was adding LED under cabinet task lighting anyway so that is taken care of now. Reliability will be proven over time since I've only had this a few weeks so far.
  76. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Buyer Beware!!

    By: gearmanwy on 10/22/2012

    After three months, most of the digital display is hard to read, or can't read at all. Purchased this with a fridge, oven, and dishwasher. All aren't worth the time to look at. BUYER BEWARE!!! I will never purchase a Fridigdaire product again!!!!
  77. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Frigidaire Microwave

    By: Sable on 8/12/2012

    Saisfied with the quality. Nice appearace, reasonably priced with many features. Matches the Gallery stove and refrigerator we purchased at the same time
  78. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Noisy

    By: dwyerf on 8/10/2012

    This microwave is very noisy and it rattles. To read the digital numbers, I need a stool. I have had 5 or 6 new microwaves and the quality of this one is not good.
  79. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Excellent Microwave

    By: Bob on 8/10/2012

    Have had this microwave for 6 months andno problems. Cooks better than my previous GE model and enjoy the all the features. The Sensor reheat works fantastic as does the defrost. I have exhausted it externally, the fan is a bit nosiy but no more so than my previous one. Would recommend this highly!
  80. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Pretty good

    By: Stephanie Soler on 5/26/2012

    I wanted an OTR microwave because it's a great space saver, and also less expensive than having a separate hood and microwave. I did a lot of research on OTR microwaves and learned that they all seem to have a lot of problems. I rarely use the hood function, and I took the plunge and purchased this one to match an existing refrigerator and range that have worked pretty well for three years. I've only had it a few weeks but so far so good. Overall, Frigidaire Gallery is a good value for the price, and nice looking. This microwave is super powerful. It takes about 75% of the time my old microwave took. I agree that the beeping is intense, but as someone who is kind of forgetful I kind of appreciate the fact that it doesn't stop beeping until you take the food out. The microwave is quite loud when it operates, which is only for 1-2 minutes at a time.
  81. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Ohio

    By: 7858 Microwave on 2/12/2012

    We bought the microwave to complete our Gallery Series kitchen makeover. Nice addition.
  82. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Wish I could return it

    By: Jill on 1/11/2012

    We replaced all the kitchen appliances, and really only looked for the microwave that matched the range we wanted. Little did I realize what features I should have paid attention to. The biggest annoyance is the beeping to alert you when the food is done. There's no way to check this in the store, most of them aren't plugged in. This has 3 shrill beeps that repeat every 20 seconds until you open the door. I even tried to wait a few minutes to see if they spread out after a certain time - they don't. It's 3 shrill beeps every 20 seconds. The only option given is to turn off the beeps completely, not very useful. The other issue I have is with the glass turntable. It only rests on top of the wheel mechanism, there's no notch to hold it in place. The plate is easily jostled from the center of the microwave if you move around your food. And, inevitably, last night the plate got grabbed as I was pulling something out, and it shattered on the floor. I've only had this microwave 7 weeks, and already have to replace the glass plate - a first in 20 years of different microwave ovens.
  83. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Beautiful Design

    By: Patrick on 10/18/2011

    I purchased this OTR microwave fan unit and installed it myself about 8 months ago along with the slide in Gallery glass top range. The unit came with excellent instructions and templates for installing and even though it takes 2 people to be safe, it was very easy. This microwave is very well made and the features are outstanding. We love the reheat feature as it seems the unit knows exactly how to get it right without under or over heating. The look of the microwave is beautiful and very easy to keep clean. I will agree the fan vent flap is a little annoying due to its noise but not a deal breaker.
  84. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great Microwave

    By: Sandy on 10/4/2011

    I replaced a counter top model with this over the stove model. What a convenience and space. Saver!!! Quick, even heating. Looks great in my kitchen!
  85. Design
    Features
    Quality
    burned

    By: Burned on 10/4/2011

    This product was completely disappointing, earning zero stars. The door broke without any mishandling after less than a year. It took 3 1/2 weeks to have the repair done. Then, just past the one-year warranty date, the whole thing died when we tried to warm up a little bit of food. It had medium daily usage, generally to warm up a few things lightly. So expensive. What a waste of time and money. We had to buy a new one -- not Frigidaire. I've never heard of a microwave giving so much problems. The previous unit in our house was also Frigidaire, and it only lasted 5 years with very light usage.
  86. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Good Value, Nice looking appliance

    By: djchris on 9/29/2011

    We've had this unit for 11 months now with no issues what so ever.
  87. Design
    Features
    Quality
    So Far So Good

    By: James on 8/20/2011

    I have had this Microwave for serveral months now, and so far so good. I was not sure how it would look in the space (not ever having an over-the-range microwave) but I am very pleased not only at the appearance but functionality. It has sure freed up a good deal of counter space. I purchased a gas stove -gallery series and they compliment each other nicely. The only bad thing about this product is that the defrost is not very user friendly. I guess I am to lazy to go look up the manuel but it seems to me that it should not be so difficult to figure out. But so far no luck
  88. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Too Noisie

    By: B4quiet on 8/18/2011

    The fan is attrocious!!! Love the microwave, but the vent flap is really loud because it is so thin. It drives me nuts!!!! I am going to try to find another vent, which adds to the cost.
  89. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Pretty, but odd features

    By: HeatherLS on 8/17/2011

    So, this microwave does the job well, though it's not as powerful as I would've expected. There are some weird issues with it though. 1. You cannot use the kitchen timer at the same time food is microwaving 2. The microwave beep is the most annoying I've ever heard and it's frequent! Our last microwave used to beep a reminder about once a minute, this one does three annoying beeps very frequently. So, we turned off the sounds which also turns off the sounds when pressing the buttons in general. 3. Turning off the sound on the done-cooking alarm also turns off the alerts for the kitchen timer! So, you can still use the timer but you'll never hear a notification that it's gone off. In general, I wouldn't buy this again.
  90. Design
    Features
    Quality
    A great OTR microwave

    By: ophiucus4 on 3/17/2011

    This is my 4th Frigidaire major appliance that I've bought at Best Buy. Each previous experience reinforces the subsequent purchase and I must say that a month in... this microwave is no different. If I find a brand I can stick with, I'll do it. This microwave replaced a 20+ yo Kenmore and am sold on the ease of installation and features for the money. The design is spot on for ease of cleaning and use. I can accomplish the same tasks with 1-2 fewer keystrokes. The snack menu has all the favorites... especially the one for popcorn works really well... no guesswork on timing. The only downer is that I'd agree that the handle is a little wide, but it's got heft to it for the long haul. I looked at Fridge's other less expensive models before deciding on this one. It's going in the house for a long time and I didn't want to skrimp... glad I chose this one. I'd recommend it highly!
  91. Design
    Features
    Quality
    I'm happy

    By: Pam on 3/5/2011

    I've had this microwave for 3 months now. Love that you can turn the beeping off, don't care for when you defrost it stops periodically and asks you to rotate the food before you have to hit start again. I had to vent it temporarily into the house until summer because I changed the height from the existing micro that was in its place and will move the exterior vent when its warmer outside. I'm hoping that when I do, the fan noises will quiet down a quite a bit. I'm not happy with how loud the fan is in both fan speeds. My old micro was much quieter. Otherwise would have given it 5 stars.
  92. Design
    Features
    Quality
    First Class!

    By: dabanks on 12/31/2010

    Well for the lenght of time that I have had this product my family and I have truly enjoyed the functionality of this appliance.
  93. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Microwave Oven

    By: Joe on 12/24/2010

    My new microwave oven was easy to install and operate. One of my favorite features is the stainless steel finish which doesn't show fingerprints on its surface as many of the others do.
  94. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Love it!!

    By: Lauren on 12/21/2010

    I love my microwave!! It looks great, works great and has plenty of space on the inside. I also love the removable rack on the inside.
  95. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great Microwave

    By: Den on 12/21/2010

    I've had my microwave for about 6 month now, and I couldn't be happier with it. It looks great, cooks great, and I got it for a reasonable price considering the quality. You can't go wrong with this one.
  96. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Microwave Oven

    By: Mike on 12/20/2010

    Only had it for 3 days now.... so far I love it. Completely changes the appearance of my kitchen.
  97. Design
    Features
    Quality
    over the stove

    By: Satifd customr on 12/20/2010

    I am enjoying the appliance. I was able to replace existing appliance and save space on the counter. Above the stove is the perfect place. I like the fact that it came with a rack so now you can heat up two things at once. The price was great. I recommend this product.
  98. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great Microwave

    By: Happy Buyer on 11/26/2010

    I purchased this over-the-stove microwave and installed it myself. The instructions were very easy to follow and it went in with no problems. I had to cut my cabinets over the stove because we only had a vent hood over the stove. The instructions guided me through the entire process. The final install looks great and the microwave works great. It has a cooking sensor that detects how much the food needs cooking... this thing is space-age. We are very pleased with the look and functionality of this microwave and would recommend it to anyone.