1. Français
  2. English

MSRP
$309.00

Frigidaire 1.6 Cu. Ft. Over-The-Range Microwave

29-7/8" W x 15-1/32" D x 16-13/32" H
FFMV164LS

184 reviews

Features

One-Touch Options

One-Touch Options

Our microwaves feature easy-to-use one-touch buttons so you can cook baked potatoes, popcorn or even add 30 seconds with the touch of a button.

Fits-More™ Capacity

Extra-Large microwave provides 1.6 cu. ft. of cooking space and will hold almost any dish - even a 13" x 9" baking dish.

Multi-Stage Cooking Option

Our Multi-Stage Cooking option allows you to program power levels and cooking times in advance, customizing your microwave to your cooking needs.

Two Speed Ventilation

Over-the-range microwave doubles as a hood offering ventilation with two fan speeds.

Extra-Large 13-1/2" Diameter Glass Turntable

Extra-Large 13-1/2" Diameter Glass Turntable

Big bowls and large casserole dishes are no problem for our extra-large glass turntable. It rotates for even cooking.

Ready-Select® Controls

Easily select options with the touch of a button.

Electronic Clock / Timer

Helps you keep track of cook times.

Auto-Reheat Options

Auto-Reheat Options

Control Lock

Charcoal Vent Filters

Auto-start Heat Sensor Vent Fan

Ductless Vent Installation Option Included

Attractive Stainless Steel Exterior

Attractive Stainless Steel Exterior

Specifications

General Specifications

  • Frigidaire Collection: Yes
  • Product Weight (lbs): 63.93
  • Shipping Weight (lbs): 69.45
  • Power Type: Electric
  • Size: 1.6 Cu. Ft.
  • Installation Type: Over-the-Range
  • Collection: Frigidaire

Exterior Specifications

  • Handle Color: Stainless Steel
  • Exterior Finish: Stainless Steel

User Modes

  • Child Lock: Yes
  • Clock: Yes - Separate Button

Cut-Out Dimensions

  • Cut-Out Width: 30"
  • Cut-Out Depth (Min): 12"
  • Cut-Out Depth (Max.): 14"
  • Cut-Out Height: 17"
  • Cut-Out Height (Min): 16-3/4"
  • Cut-Out Height (Max): 17"

Capacities

  • Capacity (Cu. Ft.): 1.6

Controls

  • Controls: Membrane
  • Display Type: LED
  • Display Color: Green
  • Touch Pad Buttons: 23
  • Electronic Clock: Yes - Separate Button
  • Timer Function: 99:99
  • Stop / Cancel Button: Yes
  • Start Button: Yes
  • Quick Settings (Time): Yes 1 - 3
  • Add 30 Seconds: Yes – with Start Button
  • Numeric Touch Pad: Yes
  • Power Levels: High / 1-9

Vent & Light System

  • Exhaust Fan Speeds: 2 speeds - 170/300 CFM
  • Vent Style: Hidden
  • Ducted / Ductless Vent Installation: Yes
  • Grease Filter (Dishwasher Safe): 2 - Yes
  • Charcoal Filter: Yes
  • Cooktop Light: Incandescent
  • Cooktop Light Wattage: 30
  • Lights: 2
  • Heat Deflector: No
  • Auto-start Heat Sensor: Yes

Certifications & Approvals

  • UL/cUL Approval: Yes - UL
  • CDRH Approval: Yes

Microwave Oven Specifications

  • Watts: 1000
  • Microwave Turntable Diameter: 13-19/32"
  • Interior Light Wattage: 30
  • Frequency (Mhz): 2450

Sensor Features

  • Cooking - Multiple Stages: Yes - 2 Stages
  • Popcorn Button: No

Accessories

  • 36" Filler Panel Kit (Stainless Steel): Optional order item no. MWFILKTSS

Electrical Specifications

  • Power Supply Connection Location: Right Rear Top
  • Voltage Rating: 120V 60Hz
  • Connected Load (kW Rating) @ 120V: 1.55
  • Amps @ 120 Volts: 15.0

Internal Specifications

  • Oven Interior: White
  • Interior Light: Yes
  • Microwave Interior Width: 20-1/4"
  • Microwave Interior Depth: 14-13/32"
  • Microwave Interior Height: 9-1/4"

Auto Features

  • Auto Defrost Options: Yes - Weight and Time
  • Auto Reheat Options: Yes
  • Auto Popcorn: Yes - Options for 1.75/3.0/3.5 oz.
  • Baked Potato Button: Yes

Exterior Dimensions

  • Width: 29-7/8"
  • Depth: 15-1/32"
  • Height: 16-13/32"

Guides & Manuals

Complete Owner's Guide

Wiring Diagram

Installation Instructions

Product Specifications Sheet

Propietario completa Guía

Instrucciones de instalación

Guide d'utilisation complet

Instructions d'installation

184 Reviews

Average Rating

Write a review
  1. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great product

    By: Great product on 11/14/2014

    Great products
  2. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Works well & How to stop the 3 dings

    By: Tom on 11/13/2014

    The first one we got had something wrong with it. It kept throwing the circuit breaker. This one, identical to the first one, works well. And we did not have any hassle having it replaced. When it is done, if you push the STOP button before you open the door, the 'dinger' will stop it's dinging.
  3. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Poor engineering

    By: So Disappointed on 10/28/2014

    I am very disappointed that the buttons are hard to push, you can't use the timer at the same time as cooking something, and the beeper continues to beep three times even when you open the door, meanwhile you can't use any buttons until the three beeps finish. Annoying! I should have returned right away, now I'm stuck with it.
  4. Design
    Features
    Quality
    What does this mean?

    By: What does this mean? on 10/26/2014

    It does a good job of heating, but the key pad is cranky and must be touched just right to work.
  5. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Ok

    By: Dennis on 10/23/2014

    If the bell at the end of the heating cycle would end when the door is opened, this would get a much higher rating.
  6. Design
    Features
    Quality
    works good

    By: aubrey on 10/18/2014

    This product works good. I would not recommend because when the food is done the microwave beeps for about 3 seconds and you cannot hit any buttons to stop it, you cannot start anything until it is done. It drives me nuts! I end up sitting by the microwave so I can stop it before it is done.
  7. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Disappointed

    By: Cottage on 10/18/2014

    Disappointed
  8. Design
    Features
    Quality
    BEEEEEEEEEP! x 3

    By: feisty_deluxe on 10/16/2014

    This microwave cooks rapidly and functions well, except for the lack of volume control! When a cook cycle ends, three extremely loud and long tones sound. The tones don't quit if you open the door--once it starts, you have to endure the wrath of face melting sound. My guests can hear it in their bedrooms. I've resorted to hawkeyeing to open at 1-2 seconds remaining in the cook cycle to save my sanity.
  9. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Love my Frigidaire

    By: Deborah864 on 10/6/2014

    Happy new homeowner!
  10. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Annoying Alert

    By: Rebecca on 9/29/2014

    The look of this microwave is nice, but the features are horrible. You cannot run a kitchen timer and heat an item at the same time. Why??? Also, the alert indicating an item is done is SO loud and annoying. It continues to beep even after the door is opened, at which point it cannot be stopped.
  11. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Works well

    By: AresA on 9/19/2014

    It's spacious and heat very well. Particularly like the +30seconds feature.
  12. Design
    Features
    Quality
    microwave

    By: quick fix on 9/19/2014

    it works well, let me know with selected time has stopped. and it has so may functions. i love it.
  13. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Good Looking Microwave

    By: Sarge on 9/19/2014

    Has a lot of the same features the more expensive models have. Also like the sales on Frigidaire appliances. Was able to purchase all new appliances for our kitchen.
  14. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Microwave

    By: microwave on 9/19/2014

    I love my Frigidaire Microwave it is perfect for my kitchen space and matches all of my appliances perfectly. I did have an issue with the control panel after about a year and even though I was technically out of Warranty, the company sent a repair man to replace the part and it is now working perfectly. Very impressed with the Customer Service and will definitely buy more Frigidaire Appliances.
  15. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Works well

    By: L.L on 9/17/2014

    It's a great microwave. Though it does beep even after you open the door. I haven't had any other issues with it thus far.
  16. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Frigidaire

    By: Meg on 9/16/2014

    Looks great and works great!
  17. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Works well

    By: Mills on 9/16/2014

    Does what it's supposed to do~!
  18. Design
    Features
    Quality
    OK Microwave

    By: KJ on 9/16/2014

    very ok
  19. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Disappointed

    By: Wayne on 9/16/2014

    The microwave looks and works nice but makes loud slamming noise opening or closing it and the 3 loud beeps when the food is done cooking are loud and annoy everyone in the family. I would have made a different choice if I had known that prior to buying it.
  20. Design
    Features
    Quality
    awesome microwave

    By: Wendy on 9/16/2014

    I really love this microwave. It is easy to operate. Looks nice, cooks food very well.
  21. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Condo microwave

    By: Rick on 9/16/2014

    Great value
  22. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Perfect Microwave

    By: allimm on 9/9/2014

    The microwaves cooks food to the correct temperature, no need to guess based on the packaging. The only slightly annoying thing is it doesn't stop beeping once you open the door. Although, the beep every minute to remind you the food is finished is nice.
  23. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Love this microwave

    By: Johnny on 8/20/2014

    Does everything I expect from a microwave.
  24. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Love it

    By: KCarpenter on 8/19/2014

    Overall I love it, looks great cooks well and so far no issues!
  25. Design
    Features
    Quality
    FFMV164LS Review

    By: Frank on 8/18/2014

    Great Micro Wave oven for the price. Not happy with the alert bell, keeps chiming 3 times even after you open door. Also you can not use micro wave and timer at same time. But like I said for the price you cannot beat it.
  26. Design
    Features
    Quality
    junk

    By: sorry mike on 8/17/2014

    This is a piece of junk, just over two years old and only used about 40 times. Now I have to replace the control board for the third time.
  27. Design
    Features
    Quality
    the only issue i had

    By: jenifer on 8/16/2014

    turn table motor went out with in 1st year but the company was very helpful to send me a new part for free
  28. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Good Product

    By: Bob on 8/15/2014

    Love the microwave.Cooks quickly and looks great with the Frigidaire range and Frigidaire frig.
  29. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Style

    By: Karen on 8/15/2014

    looks great, had a few weeks does everything I need it to
  30. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Looks sweet

    By: B Mills on 8/15/2014

    Does what a microwave does while looking great!
  31. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Frigidaire FFMV164LS

    By: Chad on 8/15/2014

    The excessive beeping is annoying, only one level of light, and the door is hard to open and close without making a loud noise. I don't think this unit is awesome, but it's pretty good. It came with the house we bought.
  32. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Microwave Review

    By: Lou on 7/24/2014

    This microwave came installed in our new fifth wheel trailer. Overall, I like it's cooking power, etc but am not happy when trying to clean the inside door of the unit. There is some kind of wire grating that makes it impossible to clean the inside door glass. If you wipe or spray some cleaning product or water on the door, there is no way to wipe up the excess. It looks horrible from the outside, you can see the dripping water but no way to blot it up.
  33. Design
    Features
    Quality
    It works, but.......

    By: Meh on 7/24/2014

    It does what its suppose to. But once the timer goes off, it beeps 3 looooonngg beeps. And once it starts its sequence, you can not stop it from beeping. Really annoying. Also we have had it for 3 months and the touch pad is coming apart. Will be contacting customer service regarding this. Hopefully it can get corrected.....
  34. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Awesome

    By: Gilmoremama on 7/24/2014

    Love this microwave. Works great and looks amazing. Couldn't be happier!!!
  35. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Disappointment

    By: Nancy on 7/24/2014

    I was extremely disappointed with this microwave. I broke in about 6 months. The defect was that it would not turn off without unplugging it. I also wish there was a way to silence the annoying beep. My last microwave had an option to turn off the beep.
  36. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Amazing appliance

    By: Mammaof2 on 7/19/2014

    Great looking appliance
  37. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Pleased Customer

    By: rahosch on 7/17/2014

    Bought this product to replace counter top microwave, easy to install simple directions, and works very well and quite.
  38. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Microwave oven

    By: rebbyjean on 7/17/2014

    The excessive beeping is annoying, only one level of light, and the door is hard to open and close without making a loud noise. I don't think this unit is awesome, but it's pretty good. It came with the house we bought.
  39. Design
    Features
    Quality
    I love my microwave

    By: Dee on 7/17/2014

    I love that the start button is a 30 second heating button also. The beverage button is a also very handy
  40. Design
    Features
    Quality
    bad choice

    By: Monnie on 7/17/2014

    the dinging is SO annoying. there should be some way to tone it down or disable it . really a lousy design.
  41. Design
    Features
    Quality
    One thing I would change

    By: Summer06 on 6/20/2014

    Microwave is awesome except the one thing I would change is the volume of the beeping when it's done and that if you forget to push cancel before you open the door you can't silence the beeping anymore it really is loud and annoying. Everything else is awesome!
  42. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great product

    By: dpfitz on 6/18/2014

    Great product
  43. Design
    Features
    Quality
    terrible products

    By: bonnie on 6/18/2014

    makes too much noise, only one level of light,
  44. Design
    Features
    Quality
    NOT A BAD PRODUCT

    By: MARYJANE on 6/12/2014

    I neither wish to say "yes it's amazing', or 'probably not' neither phrase would reflect my sentiments. I would recommend it , and I think it is a good product
  45. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Lasted 9 months

    By: Ann on 6/12/2014

    I purchased a series of Frogodaire appliances for my rental units. This microwave had 9 months usage before the touchpad went bad. It was not under warranty because I had purchased it months before installation. I'm very disappointed in Frigidaire right now. I'm reconsidering another brand for my 50 rental units.
  46. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great product

    By: Doug on 6/12/2014

    Great product for the price. This was the start of kitchen remodel. Installation was simple and it looks as though it has always been in that spot
  47. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Excellent microwave!

    By: Ron on 6/12/2014

    We are very happy with our new microwave.
  48. Design
    Features
    Quality
    never let down by Frigidare

    By: Suzanne Hamilton on 6/12/2014

    I always buy Frigidare for my rehabs and recommend to all my clients. Good price. Good product and good customer service if needed.
  49. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Microwave journey

    By: Jrhonda665 on 5/23/2014

    I have had this microwave for 2 months. So far so good. The different review have me worried. I love the way it looks. I don't like that can't turn off signals. I like it.
  50. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Very basic

    By: njbooba on 5/22/2014

    Not much to tell about this microwave. It looks good but lacks some of the extra features that would have been nice. I got this in a package deal. The door feels like you are going to break it when you pull hard to open it and slam shut to close. Works fine.
  51. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Not the best

    By: 1888OR on 5/16/2014

    Not many features, can't really do much with it.
  52. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Good so far.....

    By: Jonesy on 5/15/2014

    We've only had the microwave for about 2 months. It seems to be working quite well for the time being. I hope to not experience the same problems that others have after 6 months or so. Overall, I am pleased with the product. Very easy to operate and nice to look at.
  53. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Not as good as expected

    By: Sri on 2/27/2014

    The keypad stopped working within 6 minths. There's no way to stop beeping sound after the job is done.
  54. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Just another cupboard

    By: Nate on 2/20/2014

    Worked for a few months the broke and the repair shop took a month to get the parts and repaired. Why does the food ready beep have to be 200db ear piercing and unable to be turned down?
  55. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Basic but there are better

    By: icewarrior31 on 2/20/2014

    When this was installed, the turn table didn't work, turned out to be a defective motor. Its a very basic model, does the job but I know there are better models out there but if you want basic, then this will work
  56. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Dissapointed With Product

    By: Leigh on 2/20/2014

    I bought one of these microwaves over the summer and had to return it because it would turn on and not be able to be turned off. Got a replacement that did the same thing. Thats two faulty Microwaves. Thanks!
  57. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Broke within 6 months

    By: DelilahL on 2/9/2014

    The microwave electronic motherboard went out within 6 months. Then the motherboard was on back order for over a month. I was left without a microwave over Xmas and New Year holidays. The door doesn't line up with the frame. The 3 ready beeps do not stop even though you open the door to retrieve your cooked food.
  58. Design
    Features
    Quality
    UGH

    By: RS on 2/6/2014

    Disappointed the computer went wacko before I had it for a year
  59. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Bad experience with first microwave

    By: Bevin on 1/29/2014

    When I purchase the microwave I was very excited because we just built a new house, to my disappointment, the control panel went out, but luckily the microwave was still under warranty and you reimbursed me with credit.
  60. Design
    Features
    Quality
    ANNOYING!

    By: KLM on 1/19/2014

    I have never had such an annoying noise issue with any appliance till now. The lack of a "MUTE" option on this microwave is unacceptable! There is an obnoxious unneeded 3 longs beeb noise at the end of each use. Never would recommend this to anyone.
  61. Design
    Features
    Quality
    good micro

    By: will on 1/5/2014

    The microwave has a great appearance and works well. I do not like the fact that it beeps every few minutes if the heated food is not removed. Two sets of beeps would be sufficient , in my opinion.
  62. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Microwave

    By: Dacia on 12/31/2013

    I would score this higher, however it was a brand new Microwave and it didnt work. I had to have a repair shop come and replace the contriol panel which took about a month and a half since the parts were back ordered. Went through the Holidays with no microwave.
  63. Design
    Features
    Quality
    X

    By: Kristen on 12/27/2013

    Overall nice sleek unit. No problems
  64. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Can You Say Amazing!?!?!?!?

    By: Tomcat2blue on 12/27/2013

    The ease of use for this product is great, not to mention how quiet it is! The added features of the range light and exhaust system make this product a must have for any kitchen!!!!
  65. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Product Quality

    By: ABRogers on 12/26/2013

    I have had this microwave for around 6 months and the keypad has already went out. Thankfully, the product is under warranty.
  66. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Stopped working!!!

    By: Lucia on 12/26/2013

    I purchase my house in August 2013, the bank had purchased new Frigidaire Appliances and 4 month after we moved in the Frigidaire microwave stooped working. And because the bank couldnt find the purchase receipt we had to buy a new microwave.
  67. Design
    Features
    Quality
    "BEST INVENTION"

    By: ELAINE on 12/20/2013

    WITH HIGH-QUALITY SHORTCUTS AND READY-TO-SERVE DISHES, THERE IS ALWAYS TIME FOR A HOME-COOKED MEAL! ADD SAUCE AND/OR VEGGIES, JUST HEAT AND EAT FOR A DELICIOUS/FAST MEAL IN MINUTES IN MICROWAVE!
  68. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Nuke It!

    By: vmasuga on 12/17/2013

    We are VERY happy with our new microwave. Looks great, works great! Thank you.
  69. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Broke within a year

    By: jp on 12/17/2013

    This is probably a poor time to ask for a review - we have been waiting for a month for a part to come in from the factory to fix it. It was made in February 2013 and by November 2013 it was completely broken. As in, if it's left plugged in, it turns on by itself. The control panel needs to be replaced. I wouldn't bother with this. Aside from those issues, you cannot run the timer and cook something in the microwave at the same time, which I find to be a problem.
  70. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Not good

    By: Jack on 12/17/2013

    This product worked fine for one month, then it just stopped. It took the repair people 3 visits before it was up and running again, however it was down a little over a month. We no have new replacement parts in our brand new microwave, so we shall see how long it works for. I don't have much faith in this microwave.
  71. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Not Satisfied

    By: Jim on 12/16/2013

    The product does not have a "solid" sound to it when opening and closing the door. It sounds "tinny". Is that because it is stainless? When the timer is in use the cooking feature is inoperable.
  72. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Works fine

    By: Steve on 12/16/2013

    It's very powerful so cooking times are shorter than other ovens but the sound it makes at the end of a run is awful! It's loud and long and doesn't seem to be adjustable or changeable.
  73. Design
    Features
    Quality
    never again

    By: ourbob1 on 12/5/2013

    Frigidaire was my favorite brand. moved into a new rental and the landlord delivered 4 appliances all Frigidaire. they're all flimsy and poorly built. the worst is the microwave. normally at the end of the cycle when the beeper goes off, it should shut off if you open the door. but it doesn't. it's one of the most irritating things I've experienced in an appliance. the only thing I can figure is there was some engineer out there that figured they could save 2 cents on the part that signals the end of the heating process. so they went with the savings instead of a positive customer experience. Very poor decision.
  74. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Nuke it

    By: Scott on 10/2/2013

    My family and I are very happy with our new microwave. it thoroughly heats everything up. This unit looks sharp in our kitchen and I would reccommend it to a friend. Thanks Frigidaire for a great unit!!! ~Scott
  75. Design
    Features
    Quality
    bad fan

    By: Tony on 9/25/2013

    there is little to no difference in speed btw the high and low fan speeds even theogh its supposed to be 300 - 170. by the noise its indistinguishable. had a repair man come and he said thats the way it is - disappointing!
  76. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Pretty Good

    By: Jim on 9/24/2013

    Microwave works great but could use some tweaks. Timer function only gives off one weak beep when it's done but when the cooking function is completed it gives off three loud & annoying beeps that you can't stop after the door is opened
  77. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Not Happy!

    By: Cameron on 7/22/2013

    We purchased it but did not install it immediately. We had to wait for the renovations in our kitchen to be completed. However when we did install it ...it did not work...never did. They would not exchange it at the store we purchased it from so we had to have the unit... brand new out of the box repaired. To make it even worst the repair company had tao come out 3 times and still today... the exhaust fan only blows on teh hi speed... the low speed does not work! My advice would be try another name brand/make!
  78. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Just okay

    By: Iggy on 7/19/2013

    This microwave is just okay, nothing really special. Looks nice though. However, it has been making a rather large rattling sound periodically. Unfortunately, when the technician came by, the problem could not be duplicated. It resurfaced right after he left. The noise can be very irritating. I just hope it's not a health hazard.
  79. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Just okay

    By: Iggy on 7/19/2013

    This microwave is just okay, nothing really special. Looks nice though. However, it has been making a rather large rattling sound periodically. Unfortunately, when the technician came by, the problem could not be duplicated. It resurfaced right after he left. The noise can be very irritating. I just hope it's not a health hazard.
  80. Design
    Features
    Quality
    cook me up

    By: bill on 7/12/2013

    great microwave
  81. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Micro

    By: Rose on 7/12/2013

    The product is fine, except I had a problem with the door and the actual turning of the turntable to heat food. Called the company and a tech was sent out. Alls well.
  82. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Kitchen now new and shiny but...

    By: Jbird on 6/27/2013

    Microwave keeps beeping even if door is open, now I have a service guy coming because if you push the fan button, the light turns on. I SWEAR! Also two months ago fridge water and ice circuit board went out. I'm not signing up for the warranty contract...im switchin brands!
  83. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Poorly Designed

    By: Howard on 6/13/2013

    The microwave cooks things nicely and it looks decent in my kitchen. That's all the good. For the bad: - you need a towel or pot holder to open the door if you are cooking anything on the stove below; - can't use the microwave and the timer at the same time; - there is only one brightness level for the light that lights up the stove below, and it is not bright enough to be useful; - the exhaust fan has two speeds, both of which are so noisy as to be impossible to have a conversation over without yelling. If I ever buy another over-the-range microwave again, I will definitely do better research first, and it definitely won't be this one.
  84. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Do NOT buy Frigidaire

    By: Andrea on 4/22/2013

    We bought a complete Frigidaire appliance package including a front -loader washer and dryer almost a year ago. Every single item has broke in some way. The microwave seems very cheap, has a terribly annoying beeping sound that will not shut off even after opening the door and now the door handle has broken. When the door is shut, it "thinks" it's turned on and starts running. It's like one of the door latches doesn't engage? Stay away from cheap-o Frigidaire.
  85. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Multiple Inconveniences

    By: NOVAmom on 3/6/2013

    I have been using this microwave for about a year. I will say the microwave works well as far as successfully heating items as a microwave should. Other than that, I find it to be an awkward design in the following ways: - The button for the light is directly under the "Start" button. If you hit the "Start" button, it automatically starts microwaving for 30 seconds. However, in a dimly-lit room, I often accidentally hit the "Start" button when I'm just trying to turn the light on. I can' tell you how many times I have started a 30-second microwave cycle on an empty microwave. - Speaking of the lights there are two light bulbs underneath, which is fine. However, in the one year we've been using this microwave, the same bulb has burned out twice, while the other has yet to burn out at all. The first time, we had to scour the internet for a replacement bulb only to find that the specific wattage of the bulb that came in the microwave is pretty much unavailable. Anywhere. So we did some reading and learned to use a slightly lower wattage bulb. This took entirely too much research and hunting for what should have been a simple light bulb. - The beeping at the end of the cooking (or timer) is quite obnoxious. It's 3 long, loud beeps, and, unlike every other microwave I've ever used, it does NOT stop when you open the microwave door! I have young children and often stand directly in front of the microwave, waiting for the timer to hit 1 second so I can stop it before it beeps so it doesn't wake up anyone sleeping/napping. - There are lots of "convenience" setting (quick buttons), but I have never used a single one of them. Seems like a bit of a waste of space and features. It has a "reheat" button, but, unlike some other microwaves on the market, it is NOT a "sensor"/automatic reheat, so I'm not sure what the purpose of it is when you could just as easily enter the amount of time and hit start like normal. Overall, it looks nice enough and works as far as microwaving is concerned, but I personally think it comes with many flaws.
  86. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Nice, but...

    By: Eda on 8/15/2012

    A couple of significant features are off in this microwave, which I have had in much cheaper, not-as-nice-looking units. Specifically, the timer has to be turned off in order to cook something (if I am using the timer to keep track of my laundry, for example, I cannot cook until it goes off, or I have to turn it off, cook whatever, and turn it back on; and the rather loud alarm keeps going, even when you open the door and take out the food
  87. Design
    Features
    Quality
    OKAY

    By: Retired Gramma on 8/11/2012

    It's a bear to install we must have drilled eight holes --even with the template. The cooking power is wonderful .The touch pad is a not sensitive enough and you have to really punch the numbers to make them work. It looks great. I wish you had another rating beside " It's amazing or would not recommend. It's a good microwave just s couple of small issues with the installation nd touchpad
  88. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Finish alarm

    By: Bill on 8/10/2012

    This is a nice powerful microwave. My only complaint with this unit is the alarm that goes off at the end of it cycle. It give three long blasts even if you open the door and remove the food. I have to hurriedly try to hit the stop button before the timer ends to outsmart the alarm.
  89. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Microwave

    By: azconnie on 8/10/2012

    The microwave functions fine but the very annoying beeps drive me crazy. If they would stop when you open the door I would rate it higher but the beeps continue for a four count and the tone is also very annoying.
  90. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Very Noisy Beeper

    By: minpat on 1/11/2012

    This model have 3 LOUD beeps when the cycle is over...there is no option in manual to stop this annoying beeps.
  91. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Dirty door

    By: carols on 11/28/2011

    Love this microwave other than: the door has splatters between the black mesh and the glass!!!! HOW DO I CLEAN IT??? Have contacted customer service regarding this problem as it is NOT mentioned in the manual.
  92. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Cheaply made

    By: bs on 8/18/2011

    Pros: Nice look in kitchen. Heats food very well, although a bit noisy when running. Venting is reasonable and acceptable. Price is right and love the appearance. Cons: Cheaply made. Specifically the door. The door sounds like a tin box and the door hinges and latch mechanisms are of very poor quality. The door hinges aren't solid and are loose after 4 months of use. A sound deadener is definitely needed when closing the door. The timer alarm has a very weak sound level and is easily overlooked when the alert goes off.
  93. Design
    Features
    Quality
    best microwave I have had.

    By: Broy on 12/27/2010

    This microwave is easy to use and easy to clean. It is large enough for anything I have ever needed it for and it was simple to install. The only thing I can say could be improved is the fan for ventilation does not work as well as I would like. it is better than having none though which is what I had before.