Frigidaire 1.6 Cu. Ft. Over-The-Range Microwave

29-7/8" W x 15-1/32" D x 16-13/32" H


One-Touch Options

One-Touch Options

Our microwaves feature easy-to-use one-touch buttons so you can cook baked potatoes, popcorn or even add 30 seconds with the touch of a button.

Fits-More™ Capacity

Extra-Large microwave provides 1.6 cu. ft. of cooking space and will hold almost any dish - even a 13" x 9" baking dish.

Multi-Stage Cooking Option

Our Multi-Stage Cooking option allows you to program power levels and cooking times in advance, customizing your microwave to your cooking needs.

Two Speed Ventilation

Over-the-range microwave doubles as a hood offering ventilation with two fan speeds.

Extra-Large 13-1/2" Diameter Glass Turntable

Extra-Large 13-1/2" Diameter Glass Turntable

Big bowls and large casserole dishes are no problem for our extra-large glass turntable. It rotates for even cooking.

Ready-Select® Controls

Easily select options with the touch of a button.

Electronic Clock / Timer

Helps you keep track of cook times.

Auto-Reheat Options

Auto-Reheat Options

Control Lock

Charcoal Vent Filters

Auto-start Heat Sensor Vent Fan

Ductless Vent Installation Option Included

Attractive Stainless Steel Exterior

Attractive Stainless Steel Exterior


General Specifications

  • Frigidaire Collection: Yes
  • Product Weight (lbs): 63.93
  • Shipping Weight (lbs): 69.45
  • Power Type: Electric
  • Size: 1.6 Cu. Ft.
  • Installation Type: Over-the-Range
  • Collection: Frigidaire

Handle Color

  • Exterior Specifications: Stainless Steel

Auto Features

  • Auto Defrost Options: Yes - Weight and Time
  • Auto Reheat Options: Yes
  • Auto Popcorn: Yes - Options for 1.75/3.0/3.5 oz.
  • Baked Potato Button: Yes

Exterior Dimensions

  • Width: 29-7/8"
  • Depth: 15-1/32"
  • Height: 16-13/32"


  • Capacity (Cu. Ft.): 1.6

Exterior Specifications

  • Exterior Finish: Stainless Steel

User Modes

  • Child Lock: Yes
  • Clock: Yes - Separate Button

Cut-Out Dimensions

  • Cut-Out Width: 30"
  • Cut-Out Depth (Min): 12"
  • Cut-Out Depth (Max.): 14"
  • Cut-Out Height: 17"
  • Cut-Out Height (Min): 16-3/4"
  • Cut-Out Height (Max): 17"

Microwave Oven Specifications

  • Watts: 1000
  • Microwave Turntable Diameter: 13-19/32"
  • Interior Light Wattage: 30
  • Frequency (Mhz): 2450


  • Controls: Membrane
  • Display Type: LED
  • Display Color: Green
  • Touch Pad Buttons: 23
  • Electronic Clock: Yes - Separate Button
  • Timer Function: 99:99
  • Stop / Cancel Button: Yes
  • Start Button: Yes
  • Quick Settings (Time): Yes 1 - 3
  • Add 30 Seconds: Yes – with Start Button
  • Numeric Touch Pad: Yes
  • Power Levels: High / 1-9

Vent & Light System

  • Exhaust Fan Speeds: 2 speeds - 170/300 CFM
  • Vent Style: Hidden
  • Ducted / Ductless Vent Installation: Yes
  • Grease Filter (Dishwasher Safe): 2 - Yes
  • Charcoal Filter: Yes
  • Cooktop Light: Incandescent
  • Cooktop Light Wattage: 30
  • Lights: 2
  • Heat Deflector: No
  • Auto-start Heat Sensor: Yes

Certifications & Approvals

  • UL/cUL Approval: Yes - UL
  • CDRH Approval: Yes

Internal Specifications

  • Oven Interior: White
  • Interior Light: Yes
  • Microwave Interior Width: 20-1/4"
  • Microwave Interior Depth: 14-13/32"
  • Microwave Interior Height: 9-1/4"

Sensor Features

  • Cooking - Multiple Stages: Yes - 2 Stages
  • Popcorn Button: No


  • 36" Filler Panel Kit (Stainless Steel): Optional order item no. MWFILKTSS

Electrical Specifications

  • Power Supply Connection Location: Right Rear Top
  • Voltage Rating: 120V 60Hz
  • Connected Load (kW Rating) @ 120V: 1.55
  • Amps @ 120 Volts: 15

Guides & Manuals

Complete Owner's Guide

Wiring Diagram

Installation Instructions

Product Specifications Sheet

Propietario completa Guía

Instrucciones de instalación

Guide d'utilisation complet

Instructions d'installation


FFMV164LS is rated 3.3231 out of 5 by 229.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality as always Functions very well, easy to install, and easy to operate, gives kitchen remodel slick clean appearance
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warmer The beeps are something I can look past. Seems it doesn't heat as well as I'd like it to. The power setting is at P10 and it seems to take more time to heat a dinner plate than other microwaves we've owned.
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Absolutely amazing! We have gone through 3 different units in the past year and until we tried frigidaire we were about to give up! Keep up the great work
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works for me Yes, the 3 loud beeps are annoying, but if I am standing there for the last couple of seconds before it's done, I hit the "stop" button to avoid the beeping. I like the design and it really goes well with the rest of my stainless appliances which includes the Fridgidaire range and dishwasher.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too many Beeps I don't like that it beeps three times regardless if you open the door. Opening the door should stop that.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product Very good quality
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice microwave Good product for the money. Needs to stop the three long beeps. That's way too much. Other than that is quiet and does a great job
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Microwave I wish there was a setting where I could tell it not to continue beeping every minutes when the food is ready. But overall, it's a great product and having it above the range saves counter space - another plus!
Date published: 2015-01-23
  • 2015-11-29T06:16CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_114, tr_115
  • loc_en_US, sid_FFMV164LS, STG, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Frigidaire