1. EN
  2. FR

MSRP
$309.00

Frigidaire 1.6 Cu. Ft. Over-The-Range Microwave

29-7/8" W x 15-1/32" D x 16-13/32" H
FFMV162LS

20 reviews
  1. bisque
  2. black
  3. white
  4. silver mist
  5. stainless steel

Features

One-Touch Options

One-Touch Options

Our microwaves feature easy-to-use one-touch buttons so you can cook baked potatoes, popcorn or even add 30 seconds with the touch of a button.

Fits-More™ Capacity

Extra-Large microwave provides 1.6 cu. ft. of cooking space and will hold almost any dish - even a 13" x 9" baking dish.

Multi-Stage Cooking Option

Our Multi-Stage Cooking option allows you to program power levels and cooking times in advance, customizing your microwave to your cooking needs.

Two Speed Ventilation

Over-the-range microwave doubles as a hood offering ventilation with two fan speeds.

Extra-Large 13-1/2" Diameter Glass Turntable

Extra-Large 13-1/2" Diameter Glass Turntable

Big bowls and large casserole dishes are no problem for our extra-large glass turntable. It rotates for even cooking.

Ready-Select® Controls

Easily select options with the touch of a button.

Electronic Clock / Timer

Helps you keep track of cook times.

Auto-Reheat Options

Auto-Reheat Options

Control Lock

Charcoal Vent Filters

Auto-start Heat Sensor Vent Fan

Ductless Vent Installation Option Included

Attractive Stainless Steel Exterior

Attractive Stainless Steel Exterior

Specifications

General Specifications

  • Product Weight (lbs): 63.93
  • Shipping Weight (lbs): 69.45
  • Power Type: Electric
  • Size: 1.6 Cu. Ft.
  • Installation Type: Over-the-Range
  • Collection: Frigidaire

Exterior Specifications

  • Handle Color: Black

Vent & Light System

  • Exhaust Fan Speeds: 2 speeds - 170/300 CFM
  • Vent Style: Hidden
  • Ducted / Ductless Vent Installation: Yes
  • Grease Filter (Dishwasher Safe): 2 - Yes
  • Charcoal Filter: Yes
  • Cooktop Light: Incandescent
  • Cooktop Light Wattage: 30
  • Lights: 2
  • Heat Deflector: Yes
  • Auto-start Heat Sensor: Yes

Certifications & Approvals

  • UL/cUL Approval: Yes - UL
  • CDRH Approval: Yes

Capacities

  • Capacity (Cu. Ft.): 1.6

Controls

  • Controls: Membrane
  • Display Type: LED
  • Display Color: Green
  • Touch Pad Buttons: 23
  • Electronic Clock: Yes - Separate Button
  • Timer Function: 99:99
  • Stop / Cancel Button: Yes
  • Start Button: Yes
  • Quick Settings (Time): Yes 1 - 3
  • Add 30 Seconds: Yes – with Start Button
  • Numeric Touch Pad: Yes
  • Power Levels: High / 1-9
  • Cooking - Multiple Stages: Yes - 2 Stages

Accessories

  • 36" Filler Panel Kit (Stainless Steel): Optional, order item no. MWFILKTSS

Electrical Specifications

  • Power Supply Connection Location: Right Rear Top
  • Voltage Rating: 120V, 60Hz
  • Connected Load (kW Rating) @ 120V: 1.55
  • Amps @ 120 Volts: 13.0

Microwave Oven Specifications

  • Watts : 1,000
  • Microwave Turntable Diameter: 13-19/32"
  • Interior Light Wattage: 30
  • Frequency (Mhz): 2,450

Auto Features

  • Auto Defrost Options: Yes - Weight and Time
  • Auto Reheat Options: Yes
  • Auto Popcorn: Yes - Options for 1.75/3.0/3.5 oz.
  • Baked Potato Button: Yes

Exterior Dimensions

  • Width: 29-7/8"
  • Depth: 15-1/32"
  • Height: 16-13/32"

Internal Specifications

  • Oven Interior: White
  • Interior Light: Yes
  • Microwave Interior Width: 20-1/4"
  • Microwave Interior Depth: 14-13/32"
  • Microwave Interior Height: 9-1/4"

User Modes

  • Child Lock: Yes
  • Clock: Yes - Separate Button

Cut-Out Dimensions

  • Cut-Out Width: 30"
  • Cut-Out Depth (Min): 12"
  • Cut-Out Depth (Max.): 14"
  • Cut-Out Height (Min): 16-3/4"
  • Cut-Out Height (Max): 17"

Guides & Manuals

Complete Owner's Guide

Wiring Diagram

Installation Instructions

Product Specifications Sheet

Propietario completa Guía

Instrucciones de instalación

Guide d'utilisation complet

Instructions d'installation

20 Reviews

Average Rating

Write a review
  1. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great!

    By: Alberto on 9/17/2014

    Easy to use and the light and extractor feautures are awesome. Overall great microwave. I wasn't big fan of Frigidaire but now I change my mind.
  2. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Brennan microwave

    By: Brennan on 9/16/2014

    I enjoy using it because it is easy to use
  3. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Nothing but trouble

    By: KK on 8/25/2014

    We purchased all new Frigidaire appliances after Sandy. In less than a year we have needed service calls on the stove and had to replace the microwave at our own cost!! The refrigerator leaks water, it has been a disaster all over again.
  4. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Enough with the beeps already

    By: Aubie on 7/26/2014

    This microwave beeps even after you have taken the food out.
  5. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Microwave

    By: Nick on 7/17/2014

    I especially like the button feature for the minutes. Push the start button it's 30 seconds. Push the number 1 is one minute and so on. It makes it easy for my kids to heat up popcorn for movie night or myself when heating up leftovers for lunch.
  6. Design
    Features
    Quality
    What's wrong with it - absolutely nothing

    By: Wingnut44 on 7/17/2014

    This product has shortcut keys that save time, sensor cooking that works well, and a turntable that cooks evenly. It has the power to cook quickly, a quite vent system, very easy to use controls, well enough room to handle large items, and very easy to clean. Best microwave I have ever purchased. Big fan of Frigidaire products.
  7. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Keypad is not working after 1 year

    By: George on 5/18/2014

    They Keypad stopped working after a year of ownership. This microwave is very expensive to be doing that in a year. If it stops again I will have to through it out as repairs are quite costly.
  8. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Unhappy Customer

    By: Patty on 2/6/2014

    Handle breaks easliy
  9. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Heats up food fast!

    By: BCH on 12/26/2013

    I love my microwave because it is very powerful. The only downside is the timer beeps loudly three times. I would like if it only beeped once!
  10. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Terrible microwave

    By: GoBlue on 2/20/2013

    In the past, I have owned many Frigidaire appliances. They have been very reliable for the most part. This is the first microwave I have ever owned that went bad in just over one year. Do NOT buy this microwave. Very disappointed. I had a repairman come out to fix it yesterday and it broke again today. Looks nice, but very poor quality.
  11. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Look at something else

    By: Alex on 8/16/2012

    I got this microwave as part of an entire kitchen appliance set in 2011. The particular model I have is FFMV162LSA which is probably a store specific variation of this model. The microwave work and functions ok. There is an annoying ready beeping that just can't be shut off even after you open the door and remove your microwaved items. That is a small gripe but my big concern is that the handle to the door seems to have disentigrated from the screws that hold it to the door. It's a built in unit with the blower sitting underneath it over the gas range. I'm going to have to research how to even open the door to get to the screws so I can remove the handle completely but this is very sad for a handle to be destroyed like that. I don't have kids so it's only used by adults primarily. I had fridgidaire products last me over decades but I guess quality control is not enforced oversees. I wouldn't recommend this unit to anyone, maybe get a unit with an actual molded door handle or a push button so there is nothing that has to be pulled to open.