1. EN
  2. FR

MSRP
$269.00

Frigidaire 1.6 Cu. Ft. Over-The-Range Microwave

29-7/8" W x 15-1/32" D x 16-13/32" H
FFMV162LB

21 reviews
  1. bisque
  2. black
  3. white
  4. silver mist
  5. stainless steel

Features

One-Touch Options

One-Touch Options

Our microwaves feature easy-to-use one-touch buttons so you can cook baked potatoes, popcorn or even add 30 seconds with the touch of a button.

Fits-More™ Capacity

Extra-Large microwave provides 1.6 cu. ft. of cooking space and will hold almost any dish - even a 13" x 9" baking dish.

Multi-Stage Cooking Option

Our Multi-Stage Cooking option allows you to program power levels and cooking times in advance, customizing your microwave to your cooking needs.

Two Speed Ventilation

Over-the-range microwave doubles as a hood offering ventilation with two fan speeds.

Extra-Large 13-1/2" Diameter Glass Turntable

Extra-Large 13-1/2" Diameter Glass Turntable

Big bowls and large casserole dishes are no problem for our extra-large glass turntable. It rotates for even cooking.

Ready-Select® Controls

Easily select options with the touch of a button.

Electronic Clock / Timer

Helps you keep track of cook times.

Auto-Reheat Options

Auto-Reheat Options

Control Lock

Charcoal Vent Filters

Auto-start Heat Sensor Vent Fan

Ductless Vent Installation Option Included

Specifications

General Specifications

  • Frigidaire Collection: Yes
  • Product Weight (lbs): 63.93
  • Shipping Weight (lbs): 69.45
  • Power Type: Electric
  • Size: 1.6 Cu. Ft.
  • Installation Type: Over-the-Range
  • Collection: Frigidaire

Exterior Specifications

  • Handle Color: Color-Coordinated

Vent & Light System

  • Exhaust Fan Speeds: 2 speeds - 170/300 CFM
  • Vent Style: Hidden
  • Ducted / Ductless Vent Installation: Yes
  • Grease Filter (Dishwasher Safe): 2 - Yes
  • Charcoal Filter: Yes
  • Cooktop Light: Incandescent
  • Cooktop Light Wattage: 30
  • Lights: 2
  • Auto-start Heat Sensor: Yes

Certifications & Approvals

  • UL/cUL Approval: Yes - UL
  • CDRH Approval: Yes

Capacities

  • Capacity (Cu. Ft.): 1.6

Controls

  • Controls: Membrane
  • Display Type: LED
  • Display Color: Green
  • Touch Pad Buttons: 23
  • Electronic Clock: Yes - Separate Button
  • Timer Function: 99:99
  • Stop / Cancel Button: Yes
  • Start Button: Yes
  • Quick Settings (Time): Yes 1 - 3
  • Add 30 Seconds: Yes – with Start Button
  • Numeric Touch Pad: Yes
  • Power Levels: High / 1-9
  • Cooking - Multiple Stages: Yes - 2 Stages

Accessories

  • 36" Filler Panel Kit (White): Optional, order item no. MWFILKTWH
  • 36" Filler Panel Kit (Black): Optional, order item no. MWFILKTBK

Electrical Specifications

  • Power Supply Connection Location: Right Rear Top
  • Voltage Rating: 120V, 60Hz
  • Connected Load (kW Rating) @ 120V: 1.55
  • Amps @ 120 Volts: 13.0

Microwave Oven Specifications

  • Watts : 1,000
  • Microwave Turntable Diameter: 13-19/32"
  • Interior Light Wattage: 30
  • Frequency (Mhz): 2,450

Auto Features

  • Auto Defrost Options: Yes - Weight and Time
  • Auto Reheat Options: Yes
  • Auto Popcorn: Yes - Options for 1.75/3.0/3.5 oz.
  • Baked Potato Button: Yes

Exterior Dimensions

  • Width: 29-7/8"
  • Depth: 15-1/32"
  • Height: 16-13/32"

Internal Specifications

  • Oven Interior: White
  • Interior Light: Yes
  • Microwave Interior Width: 20-1/4"
  • Microwave Interior Depth: 14-13/32"
  • Microwave Interior Height: 9-1/4"

User Modes

  • Child Lock: Yes
  • Clock: Yes - Separate Button

Cut-Out Dimensions

  • Cut-Out Width: 30"
  • Cut-Out Depth (Min): 12"
  • Cut-Out Depth (Max.): 14"
  • Cut-Out Height (Min): 16-3/4"
  • Cut-Out Height (Max): 17"

Guides & Manuals

Complete Owner's Guide

Wiring Diagram

Installation Instructions

Product Specifications Sheet

Propietario completa Guía

Instrucciones de instalación

Guide d'utilisation complet

Instructions d'installation

21 Reviews

Average Rating

Write a review
  1. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Annoying Beeper

    By: Pat on 7/17/2014

    This oven cooks well and is easy to use but the beeper signaling it is done is very annoying. It doesn't even shut off when the door is opened.
  2. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Good microwave

    By: It's average on 6/19/2014

    They installed this when we moved into our home, heats up food fast, works great.
  3. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Okay Microwave

    By: Naomi on 6/16/2014

    Its a decent microwave and its heats things really quickly. My only complaint is the door, which seems like its going to break off during opening and closing. Almsot liek it will slip off its handle/cheaply made. No other issues
  4. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Good enough

    By: ShelleyHome on 6/12/2014

    This was part of my new home and I've had other built in microwaves, but what I don't like is the "time" button. It's hard as heck to get it to start, which is a bummer.
  5. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Terrible product

    By: Disappointed! on 4/13/2014

    It is almost like this microwave is on a timer to fail. Do not buy! I purchased mine on 3/19/13 and it has never kept an accurate clock time (no big deal) but now it is beeping randomly. The electronics went on 4/13/14 just past warranty.
  6. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Terrible

    By: Robys on 3/10/2014

    I bought this Microwave in 2012 and the plastic door broke right away. I glued it back to gether. Then the plastic hadle broke off and parts of the door broke also. I glued it back together. I wonder when everthing will break.
  7. Design
    Features
    Quality
    microwave

    By: Teri on 12/26/2013

    We bought this microwave about three months ago. It did not work and still does not work. We are waiting for a part to be replaced. Not a good experience !!!
  8. Design
    Features
    Quality
    1.6 cF OTR MicroWave

    By: Mndqry on 12/17/2013

    Fairly good OTR microwave for the price. It's missing some of the bells and whistles of more expensive microwaves.......but it has all the basic functions. It requires longer heating/cooking times due to lower Wattage than previous replaced unit.
  9. Design
    Features
    Quality
    glad it was under warranty

    By: dgoltry on 12/17/2013

    purchased this microwave a year ago and had it installed in a rental house. In less than a year the control panel did not work correctly. Warranty is covering the repair but tenant has to deal with repair and being without a microwave over the holidays :(
  10. Design
    Features
    Quality
    JC

    By: JC on 10/2/2013

    I love my Frigidaire over-the-range microwave. I cook meals in my microwave everyday. I enjoy the easy to use features unlike other microwaves. I use all of the features on the microwave. My three favorite features are as follows: The adjustable power levels for my recipes. The defrost feature. It is used daily. The easy to reset clock. As most people experience power surges frequently-this is a real plus. The exhaust fan as well as the light are awesome. Thanks Fridgidaire for another incredible product. I have used microwaves since there inception, therefore I know that this model is the"best of the best". Sincerely, JC
  11. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Robert's review

    By: Robert on 7/18/2013

    The microwave oven looks fine, works fine, but has one annoying glitch. It will not stop beeping when you open the door. This design flaw causes continued grief with each new user in particular. The extra step to shut the beeping off is an annoying process and if not done before the door is opened will not shut it off anyway until it finishes all there loud annoying beeps.
  12. Design
    Features
    Quality
    OTR microwave 1.6cf

    By: MAC on 8/12/2012

    I have just one issue so far. The door will not stay in the open position. I don't know if that is part of the design or if it was an installation mistake by the installer.
  13. Design
    Features
    Quality
    POOR QUALITY

    By: Mark on 6/28/2012

    Worst kitchen appliance I have ever owned and backed by a bad warranty coverage. Very cheaply made and handle breaks easily even with normal infrequent use.