1. EN
  2. FR

MSRP
$169.00

Frigidaire 1.6 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave

21-3/4" W x 18-1/2" D x 12-7/8" H
FFCE1638LB

9 reviews
  1. white
  2. black
  3. stainless steel

Features

Sensor One-Touch Options

Sensor One-Touch Options

Microwave automatically adjusts power levels and cooking times to cook a variety of items, effortlessly.

10 Cooking Power Levels

Offers versatility with different power levels so you have great cooking results from everything from frozen pizza to pot roast.

Easy-Set™ Start

Easy-Set™ Start

Quickly start cooking – one to six minutes – with just one touch.

Effortless™ Defrost

Effortless™ Defrost

Makes it easy to defrost almost anything, quickly and evenly.

Effortless™ Reheat

Effortless™ Reheat

Reheat almost anything at the touch of a button.

Multi-Stage Cooking Option

Our Multi-Stage Cooking option allows you to program power levels and cooking times in advance, customizing your microwave to your cooking needs.

Electronic Clock / Timer

Helps you keep track of cook times.

Control Lock Option

One-Touch Keep Warm Setting

One-Touch Keep Warm Setting

Keep food warm until everything — and everyone — is ready.

Ready-Select® Controls

Ready-Select® Controls

Easily select options with the touch of a button.

Melt & Soften

Melt & Soften

Use the microwave to quickly melt or soften butter or cheeses for your recipes.

Interior Light

illuminates the contents of the microwave for increased visibility.

Fits-More™ Capacity

Extra large microwave provides 1.6 cu. ft. of cooking space and will hold almost any dish - even a 13x9 baking dish.

Specifications

General Specifications

  • Frigidaire Collection: Yes
  • Product Weight (lbs): 36
  • Shipping Weight (lbs): 44
  • Power Type: Electric
  • Size: 1.6 Cu. Ft.
  • Installation Type: Countertop
  • Collection: Frigidaire

Exterior Specifications

  • Handle Color: Yes

User Modes

  • Clock: Yes - Separate Button
  • Child Lock: Yes

Capacities

  • Capacity (Cu. Ft.): 1.6

Controls

  • Controls: Membrane
  • Display Type: LED
  • Display Color: White
  • Touch Pad Buttons: 23
  • Electronic Clock: Yes - Separate Button
  • Timer Function: 99:99
  • Stop / Cancel Button: Yes
  • Start Button: Yes
  • Quick Settings (Time): Yes 1 - 6
  • Add 30 Seconds: Yes
  • Numeric Touch Pad: Yes
  • Power Levels: 10
  • Cooking - Multiple Stages: Yes - 2 Stages

Exterior Dimensions

  • Width: 21-3/4"
  • Depth: 18-1/2"
  • Height: 12-7/8"

Microwave Oven Specifications

  • Watts : 1,100
  • Microwave Turntable Diameter: 14-1/5"
  • Interior Light Wattage: 30
  • Frequency (Mhz): 2,450

Auto Features

  • Auto Cook Options: 1
  • Auto Melt / Soften Options: Yes
  • Auto Defrost Options: Yes
  • Keep Warm: Yes

Certifications & Approvals

  • UL/cUL Approval: Yes

Internal Specifications

  • Microwave Interior Width: 17-1/4"
  • Microwave Interior Depth: 15-3/8"
  • Microwave Interior Height: 10-5/16"

Sensor Features

  • Sensor Cook Options: Yes
  • Popcorn Button: Options for 1.75/3.0/3.5 oz.
  • Baked Potato Button: Yes
  • Reheat Button: Yes
  • Vegetable Cook Sensor: Yes
  • 30-Minute Warm Hold: Yes

Electrical Specifications

  • Power Supply Connection Location: Rear
  • Voltage Rating: 120V, 60Hz
  • Connected Load (kW Rating) @ 120V: 1.55
  • Amps @ 120 Volts: 13.0

Guides & Manuals

Complete Owner's Guide

Product Specifications Sheet

Propietario completa Guía

Guide d'utilisation complet

9 Reviews

Average Rating

Write a review
  1. Design
    Features
    Quality
    It's not just another pretty face

    By: PepsiJamie on 6/14/2014

    This microwave is very nice to look at but it also is a powerhouse addition to any kitchen. It's easy to use, simple to clean and very intuitive in use. Everything from changing the power settings to setting the timer, this is the microwave you have been looking for all along.
  2. Design
    Features
    Quality
    A good office unit

    By: office on 12/16/2013

    We use this microwave for our office. Color is nice and the buttons are easy to use and the unit heats well and is very dependable.
  3. Design
    Features
    Quality
    BEEPING

    By: mitch on 12/5/2013

    Is there a way to stop the beeping. We use this in our very small cooking area at work and the beeping drives the ladies in the office crazy. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE E-mail me back and let me know if the beeper can be unplugged/turned off, before I decide to tear it apart myself and find out. It would be nice if you would put a reply on this site so others who read these might have an answer.
  4. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Control Panel and Oven Light too dark.

    By: Rickey on 9/15/2013

    I purchased this microwave because of the size and I liked the design. I am very disappointed with the dark Control Panel and Oven Light. At first I had to use a flash light to figure out the buttons. The inside oven light is not sufficient when in use or when cleaning. Other than that it still works well. I can put up with the constant beeping if only the lights were brighter.
  5. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Poor Microwave Software (Beeping)

    By: Bob on 5/11/2013

    I purchased this microwave to replace my old microwave which stopped working. The new one was a demo model so I got it for a good price. I was looking specifically for an Frigidare because my last microwave which lasted more than 20 years was a Frigidare and I was extremely happy with it. I don't know what the person who wrote the software for this microwave was thinking when they thought it would be a good idea to have the microwave keep beeping after the cooking was done. This is the most annoying feature of this microwave and will be responsible for the loss of customers. The second thing is that my old Frigidare microwave allowed me to run the timer and the microwave at the same time. This microwave does not. Many times I want to time something and cook something in the microwave at the same time. I don't understand why this feature was omitted. Other than these two issues, the microwave works good and I am happy enough with it. I am not planning to get rid of it but if I had known about these two flaws prior to purchasing the microwave I would not have bought this one. It would be nice if I could get an upgrade to the software the way you can with many things such as computer printers.
  6. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Chronic beeping

    By: Kim on 3/9/2013

    I agree with Barbara's above comments. It is entirely impossible to multi-task in the kitchen! Once the cooking is completed, the series of beeps is every 7 seconds until I must drop everything in order to silence the maddening non-stop beeping. It would be desirable only if it would give a series of beeps once indicating that the cooking had completed. I would recommend this microwave to only my worst enemy.
  7. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Beeping that does not quit

    By: Barbara on 10/16/2011

    I have owned Microwaves since they first came out and have used different brands at different places - work break rooms, vending machine kiosoks etc. This is the first one that when done, it keeps beeping and beeping and beeping. I have read & re-read the manual and can not find where I can keep this from happening. I used to have a microwave that you could enter a number on the key pad after plugging in the unit to disable the beeping. This one beeps three times, stops, and then keeps doing this over and over, it will not stop beeping. This is very, very annoying. One can not always stop other kitchen tasks right away to just shut the microwave up. I would really, really like a solution other than having to throw it away. I would not like to inflict this on anyone else. I would like a reply to this as I have been unable to contact you by telephone as I work the same hours Mon-Fri during the same hours as your office is only available. Barbara J. Frick