MSRP
$739.00

Frigidaire 16.7 Cu. Ft. Upright Freezer

32" W x 26-5/8" D x 65-7/8" H
FFU17F5HW

41 reviews
American Pride Plug Type NEMA 5-15P

Plug Type NEMA 5-15P

Features

Frost-Free Operation

Never defrost your freezer again.

Built with American Pride

Built with American Pride

Appliances that are high-performing, more accessible, and more innovative than ever—designed, built, and engineered in the U.S.A.

Bright Lighting

Bright Lighting

Our bright lighting makes it easy to see what’s inside.

Automatic Alerts

Freezer alerts you if the door is left open or if the temperature rises.

Lock with Pop-out Key

Lock with Pop-out Key

The freezer key automatically ejects after locking the door so you won't leave it in the door.

Power-on Indicator Light

Power-on Indicator Light

Know at a glance that your freezer is working.

SpaceWise® Shelf Bookends

SpaceWise® Shelf Bookends

Clever and flexible bookends help you organize because they are designed to hold more frozen food containers upright.

Adjustable Temperature Control

Adjustable Temperature Control

Select the correct temperature for your needs.

Color-Coordinated Handle

Color-Coordinated Handle

Specifications

General Specifications

  • Annual Cost (.1065 / kWH): 73
  • Annual Energy (kWH): 682
  • Frost Free: Yes
  • Interior Light: Yes
  • Leveling Legs: 2, Adjustable
  • Power On Light: Yes
  • Product Weight (lbs): 185
  • Temperature Range: -10 to 10°F
  • Power Type: Electric
  • Size: 17 Cu. Ft.
  • Installation Type: Free-Standing
  • Collection: Frigidaire

Freezer Specifications

  • Adjustable Shelf Bookend Organizers: 2
  • Defrost: Frost-Free
  • Directional Airflow Ports: 1
  • Door Ajar Alarm: Yes
  • Fixed Door Racks: 5 Full-Width White
  • Fixed Freezer Shelves: 2 Wire
  • Full-Width Adjustable Shelves: 2 Wire
  • High-Temperature Alarm: Yes

Capacities

  • Total Shelf Area (Sq. Ft.): 17.76

Electrical Specifications

  • Amps @ 120 Volts: 5.0
  • Connected Load (kW Rating) @ 120V: 0.60
  • Minimum Circuit Required (Amps): 15A
  • Plug Type: NEMA 5-15P
  • Power Supply Connection Location: Right Rear Bottom
  • Voltage Rating: 120V, 60Hz

Certifications & Approvals

  • CSA Certified: Yes
  • CSA Rating: Household
  • ENERGY STAR® Certified: No

Exterior Dimensions

  • Case Depth: 24-3/8"
  • Depth with Doors (no Handles): 26-5/8"
  • Depth with Doors and Handles: 29-1/8"
  • Case Height: 65-1/8"
  • Height with Hinges and Covers: 65-7/8"
  • Case Width: 32"
  • Depth: 26-5/8"
  • Depth (with Door 90° Open): 57-3/8"
  • Height: 65-7/8"
  • Width: 32"

Controls

  • Adjustable Temp. Control: Yes
  • Control Location: Top of Door, Exterior
  • Control Lock: Yes
  • Controls: Easy-Set™ Digital
  • Front Digital Display: Yes

Guides & Manuals

Complete Owner's Guide

Wiring Diagram

Product Specifications Sheet

Energy Guide

Propietario completa Guía

Guide d'utilisation complet

Feuille de spécifications du produit

41 Reviews

Average Rating

Write a review
  1. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great Value

    By: TonyD215 on 7/18/2014

    Works great, not too huge outside, but fits a lot on the inside. Perfect fit for me in both cost and size
  2. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great Product

    By: Dennis on 7/17/2014

    This is so much better than the one we had to manually defrost! The space is well utilized and the pull out basket is very convenient.
  3. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Perfect Upright Freezer

    By: pshelton59 on 6/20/2014

    Excellent freezer. Perfect for our family size
  4. Design
    Features
    Quality
    frig

    By: Kevin on 6/19/2014

    Great freezer. Love that it locks. Love the light and the outside temperature light is great.
  5. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Love It

    By: flyer on 6/13/2014

    plenty of shelf space, quiet running, nice size,door shelves with flimsy plastic is the only fault i can find, great all round freezer
  6. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Satisfied

    By: 336473 on 6/12/2014

    Having had the freezer for less than one month, it is performing well and we are satisfied with it.
  7. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Love It

    By: flyer on 6/12/2014

    great freezer works really good, great amount of space, nice features on freezer and got it at a great price
  8. Design
    Features
    Quality
    I like it!

    By: Chicagogirl on 5/16/2014

    Nice Freezer! I am happy with our purchase. Roomy and nice options of where to put things.A+++ that it is made in AMERICA
  9. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great appliance!

    By: Ron on 3/19/2014

    We needed a larger freezer and this fit the bill perfectly. Went from a 7 cu.ft. chest to a 16.7 cu.ft. upright, much easy to retrieve food.
  10. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Very happy with this freezer!

    By: Dawn on 2/20/2014

    We just got this freezer because of the reliable name brand. There's a lot of space and everything is organized. The door alarm is a major plus!! Highly recommended freezer
  11. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Very good

    By: Gili on 12/17/2013

    Very good
  12. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great Freezer for the price

    By: LCW on 12/17/2013

    This freezer is everything I was looking for. It suits my needs for cooking and baking. I have a food savor and make home made soups, sauces and purchase items in bulk when on sale. I can purchase baking supplies when they are on sale and other items to save money. It nice to have home made soups, stews, sauces and other meals that can be ready quickly. The reason why I only gave it 4 stars for Overall and Quality, is because it looks like there is an issue with the paint/enamel along the bottom of the door. coming off. This is not affecting the workings of the freezer, but it does not looks so good.
  13. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Good Shelf Space

    By: Abby on 9/26/2013

    Nice and roomy shelf space but door storage is flimsy. Items drop because the plastic bends. We also had out compressor break in the first 7 months. Warranty repair was covered and easy to have done.
  14. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Freezer pleaser

    By: Jess on 9/25/2013

    We had the freezer a month and it quit on us , full of food ! Frigidaire gave us a repairman to call, 5 Star Appliance Service ,They were excellent. A loose wire to the compressor. fFixed, and frozen food and a happy customer
  15. Design
    Features
    Quality
    wonderful

    By: haardworker21 on 9/24/2013

    This freezer completes my Frididaire appliance collection. It seals really well and has lots of room for everything.
  16. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great Freezer but a little noisy

    By: LCW on 9/21/2013

    I've only had this freezer few days and I love it. Yes it is noisy . Fortunately, we have it in the garage area where we do not hear it. Since it's new, I open the door to the room it's in and I'm happy when I hear it running. It does have a lot of room, but does not take up a lot of room. I would recommend this freezer to anyone who is looking to expand their freezing room. Just the right size. I love to bake and use the freezer for supplies for baking and also for baked goods. I only gave it four stars due to it being noisy.
  17. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Love My New Freezer

    By: Jackie on 7/15/2013

    I love my new freezer. I can find nothing to be critical about. One of the best purchases we have made. Keep up the good work! Quality, quality, quality!!!!!
  18. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Perceived as noisy - Is it?

    By: JR on 7/14/2013

    Just had this freezer delivered. Interior went from 80 F. to 24 F. in 90 minutes. Took our 25-year-old freezer 2 days to drop temperature that much. That's why we replaced it. Is it noisy? My decibel meter says it's about 64 dB around the exterior, compared to 58 dB for the exterior of my refrigerator. (Normal conversation is 60 to 65 dB.) It seems louder because the compressor doesn't put out a steady hum, but sounds more like a diesel truck idling. Fortunately, it's in a pantry far from bedrooms. Salesman warned us that frost-free freezers will create freezer burn if food is not tightly wrapped in a thick freezer bag or several layers of wrap. Read that putting some water in the package will protect it longer.
  19. Design
    Features
    Quality
    WAY TOO NOISY

    By: DS on 2/27/2013

    I purchased this freezer because my older Frigidaire freezer, which I was happy with, was damaged in Hurricane Sandy. The freezer has some great features and improvements over the previous model -- frost free, interior light, useful wire drawer on bottom -- however, the amount of noise it generates negates every good thing about it. This thing runs so loud, you can hear it in adjoining rooms and floors above even though I have this in a closet. By far the noisiest appliance in my house. Also, door shelves are flimsy.
  20. Design
    Features
    Quality
    WAY TOO NOISY

    By: DS on 2/27/2013

    Purchased this to replace an older model Frigidaire destroyed by Hurricane Sandy. Torturously loud. Noise travels throughout the house. By far the loudest appliance in my house. Looking for a replacement so I can exchange.
  21. Design
    Features
    Quality
    great freezer

    By: mamapj on 8/10/2012

    I love my freezer. There's so much room. I love the door shelves, too.
  22. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Frigidaire Upright Freezer

    By: Autoboy on 8/10/2012

    Love the upright 16.7 Cu. Ft. . It's just the right size\, Love the frost free feature and the space that it has for my extra frozen foods! More than ample space inside !
  23. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great Freezer

    By: Bill on 8/18/2011

    Bought this freezer a few months ago. It is a great buy for the money. Small enough for the utility room, but large enough for a LOT of food. Really like the adjustable shelves and also the lighting. Also, you have storage in the door. Have had zero problems with this freezer and would recommend buying it to anyone who is looking for an upright freezer. Sure beats digging to the bottom of a chest freezer just to see what is at the bottom!
  24. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Not so quiet

    By: Vi on 8/4/2011

    This freezer is not quiet. I can hear it running in the garage and it's rarely opened. It also seems to run too often to be classified as "energy efficient."
  25. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Upright Freezer

    By: AJ on 1/18/2011

    This upright freezer has to be one of the best I have ever purchased. With an estimated yearly operating cost of only $73 is the most energy saving freezer I have ever used. Having an electronic temperature control ensure me that food is being kept at the correct temp for long time storage. A built in security lock is very nice and comes in handy when we have people house setting and try to keep them from going through the freezer when we already have food set up for them to eat. The price of the product was very reasonable.
  26. Design
    Features
    Quality
    GREAT

    By: Ann on 12/21/2010

    I am so happy I bought this freezer because it holds more than I thought it could. Did tons of baking for the holidays and didn't think I'd have the room I did withall the other items in it, would recommend this freezer to everyone.
  27. Design
    Features
    Quality
    It's Full

    By: Mike on 12/21/2010

    The freezer exceeds our expectation. Living in the country a local farmer sold us 1/2 a cow and 1/2 a pig. Features like the large basket, 5 door storage compartments and wire shelf bookends allowed for dividing and easy access to the various cuts of meat. I'm intrigued by the quiet vacuum sound of the door sealing after closing. We are confident the freezer will serve us well for many years.
  28. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Good Product

    By: Jim on 12/20/2010

    The freezer is quiet. It creates enough of a vacum that the door is secured and air tight. I am pleased. It fulfills my needs.
  29. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Freezer

    By: BECKY on 12/20/2010

    This is a pretty great Freezer, we really like it the space and the ease of the access.
  30. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Home owner

    By: Skywalker on 12/17/2010

    This is a great product ! Keeps my perishables frost free !