MSRP
$549.00

Frigidaire 14.1 Cu. Ft. Upright Freezer

28" W x 28-5/8" D x 60-3/8" H
FFU14M5HW

15 reviews
American Pride Plug Type NEMA 5-15P

Plug Type NEMA 5-15P

Features

Built with American Pride

Built with American Pride

Appliances that are high-performing, more accessible, and more innovative than ever—designed, built, and engineered in the U.S.A.

Bright Lighting

Bright Lighting

Our bright lighting makes it easy to see what’s inside.

Lock with Pop-out Key

Lock with Pop-out Key

The freezer key automatically ejects after locking the door so you won't leave it in the door.

Power-on Indicator Light

Power-on Indicator Light

Know at a glance that your freezer is working.

Defrost Water Drain

Defrost Water Drain

Use the drain to conveniently remove water during defrosting.

Adjustable Temperature Control

Adjustable Temperature Control

Select the correct temperature for your needs.

Color-Coordinated Handle

Color-Coordinated Handle

Specifications

General Specifications

  • Annual Cost (.1065 / kWH): 47
  • Annual Energy (kWH): 442
  • Interior Light: Yes
  • Leveling Legs: 2, Adjustable
  • Power On Light: Yes
  • Product Weight (lbs): 175
  • Temperature Range: -10 to 10°F
  • Power Type: Electric
  • Size: 14 Cu. Ft.
  • Installation Type: Free-Standing
  • Collection: Frigidaire

Freezer Specifications

  • Defrost: Manual
  • Fixed Door Racks: 5 Full-Width White
  • Fixed Freezer Shelves: 3 Wire

Capacities

  • Total Shelf Area (Sq. Ft.): 13.12

Electrical Specifications

  • Amps @ 120 Volts: 5.0
  • Connected Load (kW Rating) @ 120V: 0.60
  • Minimum Circuit Required (Amps): 15A
  • Plug Type: NEMA 5-15P
  • Power Supply Connection Location: Right Rear Bottom
  • Voltage Rating: 120V, 60Hz

Certifications & Approvals

  • CSA Certified: Yes
  • CSA Rating: Household
  • ENERGY STAR® Certified: No

Exterior Dimensions

  • Case Depth: 26-3/8"
  • Depth with Doors (no Handles): 28-5/8"
  • Depth with Doors and Handles: 31-1/8"
  • Case Height: 59-3/8"
  • Height with Hinges and Covers: 60-3/8"
  • Case Width: 28"
  • Depth: 28-5/8"
  • Depth (with Door 90° Open): 55-3/8"
  • Height: 60-3/8"
  • Width: 28"

Controls

  • Adjustable Temp. Control: Yes
  • Control Location: Interior
  • Controls: Mechanical Dial

Guides & Manuals

Complete Owner's Guide

Wiring Diagram

Product Specifications Sheet

Energy Guide

Propietario completa Guía

Guide d'utilisation complet

Feuille de spécifications du produit

15 Reviews

Average Rating

Write a review
  1. Design
    Features
    Quality
    great freezer!

    By: h653uv` on 6/19/2014

    We were in need of a new freezer as we had a chest that was so big that things got lost in the bottom. I loved the idea of the upright freezer and found this one at a great price. It was delivered just when I wanted it and it ended up holding more than our old chest freezer. I would recommend this freezer.
  2. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Best value for the money

    By: Mama D on 10/4/2011

    I needed an upright quickly when my 47 year old caught on fire. This model was available at my neighborhood Lowe's, and I got next day delivery. The inside configuration is ideal....love the tilt-out bottom basket. Great capacity.
  3. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great Product!

    By: Rick on 2/17/2011

    We have owned this freezer for 4 years. It has worked flawlessly. We can store loads of meat, vegetables, and products for our garden inside. Very functional and compact size allowed it to fit in our pantry without crowding the area. I would highly recommend this freezer for anyone shopping for a freezer. We were simply looking for additional space to hold more items so we could take advantage of sales and have adequate room for storage.
  4. Design
    Features
    Quality
    I like it, however - - - -

    By: Joanne on 12/31/2010

    I like the freezer, and it totally serves my needs. It replaced a 15 year old 17' trouble free freezer. However if it were not used in the garage, I would have returned this new Frigidaire immediately. It operates very loudly - lots of gurgling and rattling. It would be annoying if it were indoors. But in the garage it is just fine. I will keep it. It is a good size, very handy shelving, and in general I am very pleased with it.
  5. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great Freezer

    By: KM on 12/22/2010

    This upright freezer replaces an older chest-type. It is such a pleasure to open the door and be able to see everything that is in it. (With the chest freezer, we usually had to unload most of the freezer's contents to find what we were looking for.) The bright light is another plus. We chose the manual defrost because food seems to keep longer with much less freezer burn. It gets defrosted about once a year. Since it has a defrost drain and is located in our basement, it's an easy job.
  6. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great freezer

    By: Jane on 12/22/2010

    We had a chest freezer before and it finally died. The upright is awesome. I can see and reach everything in it. Highly recommended.
  7. Design
    Features
    Quality
    excellent freezer

    By: kevipoo on 12/21/2010

    We are very happy with our freezer.Plenty of room,love the light and plenty of shelves on the door also like the basket that rolls out at the bottom.Overall a great freezer.
  8. Design
    Features
    Quality
    great freezer

    By: TED on 12/21/2010

    We have had a chest freezer for 45 years, and lately as we have aged we can not bend to retrieve frozen goods . We chose Frigidaire upright because all of our appliances when we first married have been Frigidaire products and we have been pleased with their performance. We also chose a non frost free because we tend to keep frozen foods longer than six months before using.
  9. Design
    Features
    Quality
    new freezer

    By: ct on 12/21/2010

    Bought freezer to replace a very old (we bought at auction 26 years ago) freezer that worked but didn't seal well and was probably inefficient. This one is MUCH lighter, has a power light, a convenient pull-out basket on bottom. It looks easy to wipe clean. So far-so good.
  10. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great freezer

    By: Ana on 12/21/2010

    Does the job and havent had any problems with it at all..everything stays frozen and is quiet..stays in the garage..
  11. Design
    Features
    Quality
    BACK SAVER

    By: Charky on 12/20/2010

    What a pleasure to be able to open my freezer and actually see everything and know what I have inside. I no longer have to take everything out to see what's buried and hidden on the bottom that's been long forgotten about and needs to be thrown out. I love it and it's the perfect size for us. Sure beats the chest style and would recommend this freezer to everyone who is looking for a nice mid size freezer.
  12. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Excellent freezer!

    By: BJPrit on 12/20/2010

    This freezer is the perfect size for a smaller family. It's quiet and has a tight seal.
  13. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Standup Freezer

    By: dcatphantom on 12/20/2010

    Works like a charm. Adjustable legs make it easy to balance, gets cold fast and keeps cold very well. A little steaming water and defrosting is actually quite easy. Very satisfied with this purchase.