1. Français
  2. English

MSRP
$799.00

Frigidaire Gallery 24'' Built-In Dishwasher

24" W x 24-1/4" D x 33 3/4" - 35 3/4" H
FGID2474QF

102 reviews
Reviewed.com Reviewed.com
  1. black
  2. stainless steel
  3. white

Features

Excellent Cleaning Performance

Excellent Cleaning Performance

Our OrbitClean™ Technology provides 4 times more water coverage1 for an excellent clean.

Watch Video
Effortless™ Dry

Effortless™ Dry

Move your dishing straight to your cabinets dry, eliminating the need to towel dry.

Watch Video
DishSense™ Technology

DishSense™ Technology

Automatically adjusts the cycle time based on how much cleaning your dishes need.

Watch Video
Quick Wash

Quick Wash

Washes a full load of dishes in a quarter of the time. Perfect for those time when you need clean dishes, quickly, but have a million other things to do.

Watch Video
Adjustable Upper Rack

Adjustable Upper Rack

Adjustable upper rack adjust up or down to fit tall or odd shaped items.

Watch Video
Fits-More™ Capacity

Fits-More™ Capacity

Our large capacity, tall-tub dishwasher fits up to 14 place settings so you can wash even more at once.

Smudge-Proof™ Stainless Steel

Smudge-Proof™ Stainless Steel

Resists fingerprints and is easy to clean.

Stainless Steel Interior

Stainless Steel Interior

Premium stainless steel interior for maximum durability.

Watch Video
Cycle Complete Floor Beam Indicator

Cycle Complete Floor Beam Indicator

LED Floor Beam Indicator alerts when dishes are clean.

High Temperature Wash

High Temperature Wash

Express-Select® Controls

Express-Select® Controls

Easily select options with the touch of a button.

Filtration

Filtration

Removable Stainless Steel Filter

SpaceWise® Organization System

SpaceWise® Organization System

Our SpaceWise® Organization system features adjustable racks and the Largest Silverware Basket2 so there's a place for virtually anything.

Energy Saver Dry Option

Energy Saver Dry Option

No heat dry option.

ENERGY STAR®

ENERGY STAR®

Most Adaptable Delay Start

Most Adaptable Delay Start

1-24-hour options

NSF® Certified

NSF® Certified

Sanitize cycle removes 99.9% of common household bacteria.

Largest Silverware Basket^

Largest Silverware Basket3

There’s room for over 180 items in our multi-compartment silverware basket.

AquaSurge™ Technology

AquaSurge™ Technology

Allows you to adjust washing pressure based on your needs.

Watch Video
Stay-Put Door

Stay-Put Door

The door stays put at whatever angle you open it.

Watch Video

Specifications

General Specifications

  • Decibel level (dB): 51.0
  • Leveling Legs: 3
  • Product Weight (lbs): 75
  • Power Type: Electric
  • Size: 24''
  • Installation Type: Built-In
  • Collection: Frigidaire Gallery

Rack System

  • Rack Coating: Nylon TufRacks™

Electrical Specifications

  • Amps @ 120 Volts: 15.0
  • Power Supply Connection Location: Front Right Bottom
  • Voltage Rating: 120V / 60Hz / 15A

Marketing Awards

  • Reviewed.com Editors Choice Award: 2014
  • Reviewed.com Best of Year Award: 2013

Certifications & Approvals

  • ENERGY STAR® Certified: Yes
  • ADA Compliant: No

Upper Rack

  • Adjustable Rack Height: Yes
  • Cup Clips: 2
  • Cup Shelf: 2
  • Folding Bowls Tines: Yes
  • Rack Handles: Yes
  • Stemware / Champagne Glass Holders: Yes

Exterior Specifications

  • Door Latch: Pull Latch
  • Door Type: Stay-Put
  • Exterior Finish: Smudge-Proof™ Stainless Steel

Controls

  • Controls: Fully-Integrated
  • Digital Display: Yes
  • Control Lock: Yes
  • Delay Start (hours): 1 - 24 Hours

Lower Rack

  • Fold-Down Tines: 2 Full Rows
  • Height Clearance: 11" - 13"
  • Rack Options: 0

Exterior Dimensions

  • Depth: 24-1/4"
  • Depth (with Door 90° Open): 50-1/4"
  • Height: 33 3/4" - 35 3/4"
  • Width: 24"

Cycles

  • Number of Cycles: 7
  • NSF® Certified Sanitize Option: Yes
  • Energy Saver: Yes
  • China Crystal: Yes
  • Favorite Cycle: Yes
  • Heavy: PowerPlus®
  • Normal: Yes
  • Quick: Yes
  • Rinse Only: Yes
  • Hi-Temp Wash: Yes
  • Heat/No Heat Dry: Yes

Dishwasher Specifications

  • Place Settings: 14
  • Tub Design: Tall-Tub Design
  • Interior: Stainless Steel
  • Filter: Stainless Steel
  • Multi Speeds: 5
  • Satellite Spray Arm: OrbitClean®
  • Smart Soil Sensor: Yes
  • Wash Levels: 5
  • Wash System: Direct Feed

Cut-Out Dimensions

  • Cut-Out Depth: 24"
  • Cut-Out Height: 34-35 3/4"
  • Cut-Out Width: 24"

Guides & Manuals

Complete Owner's Guide

Wiring Diagram

Installation Instructions

Product Specifications Sheet

Energy Guide

Propietario completa Guía

Guide d'utilisation complet

Feuille de spécifications du produit

102 Reviews

Average Rating

Write a review
  1. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great look

    By: Steph on 10/24/2014

    This model is very quiet I had to check twice that it was still running. I have to admit I bought this one for looks and the smudge free finish. It is everything I expected !! Great clean look and no smudges! I really don't have time to rinse my dishes so I don't and with this dishwasher I don't have too, what a time saver.
  2. Design
    Features
    Quality
    dont forget to check your dishes before using them

    By: AmandaJ on 10/23/2014

    The short of it all, our dishwasher does not do a good job at cleaning the dishes. With EVERY load we do, we have to inspect each and every item/dish for food particles and a greasy residue. We have switched detergents, added jet dry, adjusted water temps, adjusted cycle options, pre rinsed, changed our loading pattern...without any luck. We also had a technician come out to help diagnose the problem. The only problem with that was that he couldn't find anything wrong. We are still left with dishes that must be re-washed by hand in every load.
  3. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Nice looking - works great - very quiet!

    By: Conni on 10/18/2014

    Love this dishwasher. It is very solid but extremely quiet. Really like the green light that illuminates on the floor to indicate clean dishes. The adjustable top shelf allows me to load large plates in the bottom shelf as well as tall glasses on the top shelf. The large silverware basket holds lots of items without crowding for better cleaning. This dishwasher has many cycles but I use the energy saving wash cycle with air dry. Dishes are always clean and dry without being so hot you can't put them away.
  4. Design
    Features
    Quality
    The quiet cleaning machine

    By: Sue on 10/18/2014

    The Frigidaire is the best dishwasher I have ever had the pleasure to work with! It is so quiet and all of my dishes come out sparkling clean. No more foggy glasses in our cupboards!
  5. Design
    Features
    Quality
    So quiet.

    By: Snarf on 10/17/2014

    It is very quiet and cleans the dishes well.
  6. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Amazing dishwasher

    By: MommyGreen on 10/16/2014

    I love this dishwasher. It is so quiet and cleans better than any I've ever had, even with hard water.
  7. Design
    Features
    Quality
    DW

    By: randy on 10/16/2014

    This dishwasher needs a light on the front to tell u it's washing. Will not dry dishes
  8. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Not really what I expected

    By: honey on 10/11/2014

    I don't like the controls being at the top of the door where I can't see them when it is closed, & have problems cancelling a cycle & starting a cycle. It does clean well and is pretty quiet.
  9. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Does not dry dishes

    By: Kelly on 10/2/2014

    Dishes are soaking wet even after using the highest drying setting. When the cycle is complete, we have let them sit up to two days, and the dishes are still soaking wet when opening the door.
  10. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Frigidare

    By: Steve on 10/2/2014

    Not happy with freezer door,always have to make sure that the freezer compartment tray is sitting level otherwise door doesn't close properly causing temp to increase
  11. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Suggestions

    By: PFD on 9/22/2014

    Utensil rack takes up too much room and the plates rack needs more space in between.
  12. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Not your best product

    By: Joan on 9/21/2014

    Dishes are not throughly dry and sometimes not clean, buttons on settings not easy to navigate,once you open door after cycle is done light goes out that indicates dishes are clean, so if you are not ready to empty washer other family members do not know status of dishes in washer. Having said this I get a lot of compliments on the looks of the appliance.
  13. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Wine glass design

    By: Linda on 9/20/2014

    I like the dishwasher but am extremely disappointed with putting wine glasses in. Impossible.
  14. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Bad Deal

    By: scooter on 9/19/2014

    This product was showed as top of the line. I broke down with in a month, you could not supply new parts. Sorry, Sorry, Sorry,
  15. Design
    Features
    Quality
    AMAZING!

    By: Sarah on 9/19/2014

    Love this dishwasher- the design is so sleek and the wash is quiet. Love, love, love!
  16. Design
    Features
    Quality
    A good machine

    By: Just Jim on 9/17/2014

    Dispensing the detergent is one of the critical procedures in the operation of a dishwasher. Ours lacks resolution in performing that task. Having discovered that, we have switched from a solid to a liquid detergent and that seems to have solved the problem. That being said, my personal preference in detergents is the all-in-one since those have the rinse agent imbedded in the tablet. We appreciate the quiet operation of the dishwasher and the many choices of wash cycles. Loading the machine is relatively easy and it seems like there's always room for more.
  17. Design
    Features
    Quality
    A good machine

    By: Just Jim on 9/17/2014

    Dispensing the detergent is one of the critical procedures in the operation of a dishwasher. Ours lacks resolution in performing that task. Having discovered that, we have switched from a solid to a liquid detergent and that seems to have solved the problem. That being said, my personal preference in detergents is the all-in-one since those have the rinse agent imbedded in the tablet. We appreciate the quiet operation of the dishwasher and the many choices of wash cycles. Loading the machine is relatively easy and it seems like there's always room for more.
  18. Design
    Features
    Quality
    A good machine

    By: Just Jim on 9/17/2014

    Dispensing the detergent is one of the critical procedures in the operation of a dishwasher. Ours lacks resolution in performing that task. Having discovered that, we have switched from a solid to a liquid detergent and that seems to have solved the problem. That being said, my personal preference in detergents is the all-in-one since those have the rinse agent imbedded in the tablet. We appreciate the quiet operation of the dishwasher and the many choices of wash cycles. Loading the machine is relatively easy and it seems like there's always room for more.
  19. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Almost great

    By: Barb on 9/16/2014

    Beautiful to look at, super quiet, cleans well. The problem is with the racks. They are very flimsy and I'm going to be very surprised if they last a year. The bottom rack is very temperamental and if you pull it out even a tiny bit too far it will come off the track. Not hard to get back on the track unless it's full, which it usually is. That means unloading almost everything and starting over. The top rack seems very wobbly so I feel the need to counterbalance the glasses on each side as I load. If the racks were better it would have gotten 5 stars.
  20. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Worth the Buy

    By: HouNative on 9/16/2014

    We bought this to match all of the other Gallery Series appliance, and it's truly worth every penny! I have never had a dishwasher that was so quiet and did a terrific job getting my glasses so clean and clear. I would certainly encourage others to buy.
  21. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Worth the wait

    By: Nottmlace on 9/16/2014

    So quiet, so efficient, so stylish, so well designed, so worth the extra money. I can't think of one thing that I could suggest as an improvement to this machine. I had wanted to replace my old dishwasher for a long time and it was worth the wait. The no smudge stainless steel exterior is amazing too. I'm a hard to please English woman but I'm very pleased.
  22. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great and extreamely quiet

    By: Kim on 9/16/2014

    Works great and can hardly hear it run.
  23. Design
    Features
    Quality
    I'm glad I considered Frigidaire

    By: wordwonk on 9/1/2014

    Excellent value and usability.
  24. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Disappointed

    By: Kim on 8/21/2014

    We are having a second new dishwasher installed because of faulty electronics. Very quiet and washes well.
  25. Design
    Features
    Quality
    exhausting

    By: Cappy on 8/18/2014

    Have replaced this dishwasher two times and know there replacing parts to try and fix it. It will not dry the dishes. It does not seem to get hot enough. I'm not sure what to do next.
  26. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Simply wonderful

    By: Dan on 8/15/2014

    Over the years we have had a number of dishwashers. But this is the quietest, best looking unit that we have ever had. Simply wonderful
  27. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Amazing

    By: PaPa2718 on 8/15/2014

    Great product. Love the quietness.
  28. Design
    Features
    Quality
    dryer need improvement

    By: Kris on 8/15/2014

    This dishwasher looks great and is very quiet. For the most part it does a good job cleaning, but I have 2 issues. It does not dry the dishes well. The silverware is soaking wet even the next morning. Also, the design of the physical plate dividers is very close, narrowing my choices for placement.
  29. Design
    Features
    Quality
    New Dishwasher

    By: Travelmama5 on 8/15/2014

    Does adequate job cleaning dishes. Appreciate how quiet it is. Rack layout does not lend itself to a family size group of cereal bowls.
  30. Design
    Features
    Quality
    So far the best dishwasher I've owned

    By: Chris on 8/15/2014

    Huge points for quietness. At least compared to the other four I've owned in the previous 10-11 years, this is the quietest! I like the smudge free appearance. It appears to do a great job at actually washing dishes, too. Slightly disappointed by the interior rack, but that might just be a function of our plates and dishese.
  31. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Frigidaire Rocks!

    By: Rose P on 7/25/2014

    Awesome appliance!
  32. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Difficult to operate

    By: kls914 on 7/24/2014

    This dishwasher is difficult to operate. It has nice settings but it is hard to figure out. I cannot get it to start on demand - only on delay. It also doesn't seem to cancel out (or I can't figure out how to do it) and will start again whether you're ready for it to or not. The instruction book is useless. I would not recommend this to a friend. I wish I had purchased a simpler model.
  33. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great product

    By: Cap on 7/24/2014

    This product looks great and performs very well...and quiet!
  34. Design
    Features
    Quality
    New Kithen=New Dishwasher

    By: Erica on 7/21/2014

    This disahwasher was purchased as part of our kitchen remodel. I was immediately impressed by the smudge-free front, clean lines, hidden control panel, and stainless interior. We have only been using it a few weeks, but so far I have also been very impressed with its performance. It's quiet and cleans wonderfully. It dries everything, even plastic-ware.
  35. Design
    Features
    Quality
    No other brand for me!

    By: pat on 7/17/2014

    I have been married for 50 yrs. this year. I will only purchase Frigidaire appliances. They are reliable and good looking.
  36. Design
    Features
    Quality
    I hate my Dishwasher

    By: Dishwasher on 7/5/2014

    I haven't found anything I like about it yet!!! My dishes are never totally dry no matter how long I leave them in. Whoever designed the lower rack never washed bowls - they're sooo narrow they only work for dishes. And if I don't wash right away and just store for next washing there is always humidity inside. I don't like that you have to totally snap the door shut after each dish load (I don't wash after every meal). I would never buy another Frigidaire product, especially if this is considered "Top of the Line". P.S. It is quiet.
  37. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Excellent

    By: Jim on 6/19/2014

    This machine works very well. It's very quiet amd does an excellent job of cleaning the dishes. We have had it for only about two months, so I'm unable to comment on its durability. At this point, however, it gets my highest grades.
  38. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great dishwasher

    By: Babs on 6/12/2014

    Works great and is really quiet. A huge upgrade from my old model.
  39. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Dishwasher

    By: Ray on 6/12/2014

    Dishwasher has had issues dissolving the detergent pods
  40. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Love it!

    By: Ajsgigi on 5/22/2014

    This dishwasher is everything I wanted. The look is streamline and I love the hidden controls. I can't believe how quiet it is. Very happy with this purchase.
  41. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Somewhat Disappointed

    By: Jim on 5/15/2014

    I've had a Gallery dishwasher before so I had high expectations for this unit. Although it is very quiet and does get the job done, it does not dry well. Dishes come out with water on them and the bottoms of coffee cups and wine glasses are filled with water. Having a dishwasher dry the dishes is not a lot to ask, especially from a unit this expensive.
  42. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great Product

    By: marys on 5/15/2014

    Quiet. Cleans Well. Couldn't be happier with my purchase!