1. Français
  2. English

MSRP
$649.00

Frigidaire Gallery 24'' Built-In Dishwasher

24" W x 25" D x 33-1/2" – 35" H
FGID2466QF

120 reviews
American Pride
  1. stainless steel
  2. white
  3. black

Features

Excellent Cleaning Performance

Excellent Cleaning Performance

Our OrbitClean™ Technology provides 4 times more water coverage1 for an excellent clean.

Watch Video
Best Drying Performance^

Best Drying Performance2

With SaharaDry™, there's no need to towel-dry before putting dishes away.

Watch Video
DishSense™ Technology

DishSense™ Technology

Automatically adjusts the cycle time based on how much cleaning your dishes need.

Watch Video
Quick Wash

Quick Wash

Washes a full load of dishes in a quarter of the time. Perfect for those time when you need clean dishes, quickly, but have a million other things to do.

Watch Video
Adjustable Upper Rack

Adjustable Upper Rack

Adjustable upper rack adjust up or down to fit tall or odd shaped items.

Watch Video
Tall-Tub Design

Tall-Tub Design

Our large capacity, tall-tub dishwasher fits up to 12 place settings so you can wash more at once.

Smudge-Proof™ Stainless Steel

Smudge-Proof™ Stainless Steel

Resists fingerprints and is easy to clean.

Polymer Tub

Polymer Tub

Multiple-Cycle Option

Multiple-Cycle Option

Features easy-to-use cleaning cycle options including Top Rack, Rinse Only and Heavy Wash.

Built with American Pride

Built with American Pride

Designed, enginereed and assembled in the U.S.A. Appliances that are high-performing, more accessible, and more innovative than ever.

High Temperature Wash

High Temperature Wash

Express-Select® Controls

Express-Select® Controls

Easily select options with the touch of a button.

SpaceWise® Organization System

SpaceWise® Organization System

Our SpaceWise® Organization system features adjustable racks and the Largest Silverware Basket3 so there's a place for virtually anything.

ENERGY STAR

ENERGY STAR

Most Adaptable Delay Start

Most Adaptable Delay Start

1-24-hour options

NSF® Certified

NSF® Certified

Sanitize cycle removes 99.9% of common household bacteria.

Largest Silverware Basket^

Largest Silverware Basket4

There’s room for over 180 items in our multi-compartment silverware basket.

AquaSurge™ Technology

AquaSurge™ Technology

Allows you to adjust washing pressure based on your needs.

Watch Video
Stay-Put Door

Stay-Put Door

The door stays put at whatever angle you open it.

Watch Video

Specifications

General Specifications

  • Decibel level (dB): 52.0
  • Leveling Legs: 4
  • Product Weight (lbs): 78
  • Power Type: Electric
  • Size: 24''
  • Installation Type: Built-In
  • Collection: Frigidaire Gallery

Options

  • NSF® Certified Sanitize Option: Yes
  • Hi-Temp Wash: Yes
  • Heat/No Heat Dry: Yes

Dishwasher Specifications

  • Place Settings: 12
  • Tub Design: Tall-Tub Design
  • Interior: Granite Grey
  • Filter: Stainless Steel
  • Food Disposer: Yes
  • Multi Speeds: 3
  • Rinse Aid Dispenser: Adjustable with Indicator
  • Satellite Spray Arm: OrbitClean®
  • Smart Soil Sensor: Yes
  • Wash Levels: 5
  • Wash System: Direct Feed

Cut-Out Dimensions

  • Cut-Out Depth: 24"
  • Cut-Out Height: 35"
  • Cut-Out Width: 24"

Certifications & Approvals

  • ENERGY STAR® Certified: Yes
  • ADA Compliant: No

Rack System

  • Rack Coating: Nylon TufRacks™

Electrical Specifications

  • Amps @ 120 Volts: 10.0
  • Power Supply Connection Location: Front Right Bottom
  • Voltage Rating: 120V 60Hz

Controls

  • Controls: Fully-Integrated
  • Digital Display: Yes
  • Control Lock: Yes
  • Delay Start (hours): 1 - 24 Hours

Upper Rack

  • Adjustable Rack Height: Yes
  • Cup Shelf: 2
  • Folding Bowls Tines: Yes
  • Plate - Height Clearance: 8" - 7-3/8"
  • Rack Handles: Yes
  • Stemware / Champagne Glass Holders: Yes
  • Versa-Tray™: No

Exterior Specifications

  • Door Latch: Pull Latch
  • Door Type: Stay-Put
  • Exterior Finish: Smudge-Proof™ Stainless Steel

Cycles

  • Number of Cycles: 8
  • Energy Saver: Yes
  • China Crystal: Yes
  • Favorite Cycle: Yes
  • Heavy: PowerPlus®
  • Normal: Yes
  • Quick: Yes
  • Rinse Only: Yes
  • Upper Rack: Yes

Lower Rack

  • Fold-Down Tines: 2 Full Rows
  • Height Clearance: 11
  • Rack Options: 2

Exterior Dimensions

  • Depth: 25"
  • Depth (with Door 90° Open): 49-1/4"
  • Height: 33-1/2" – 35"
  • Height (Min.): 33-1/2"
  • Width: 24"

Guides & Manuals

Complete Owner's Guide

Wiring Diagram

Installation Instructions

Energy Guide

Propietario completa Guía

Guide d'utilisation complet

120 Reviews

Average Rating

Write a review
  1. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Works excellent

    By: cfdblade on 2/22/2015

    Dish washer works excellent. Dishes are clean and the machine is whisper quiet.
  2. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Not Happy

    By: emily on 2/21/2015

    It looks really nice but smells terrible every time you open it.
  3. Design
    Features
    Quality
    amazingly clean dishes

    By: donna on 2/21/2015

    very happy with my dishwasher, know problems, easy to use, gorgeous design
  4. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Dishwasher

    By: Donna on 2/20/2015

    I Love It......
  5. Design
    Features
    Quality
    excellent

    By: wonderful on 2/20/2015

    saves lots of money on my water bill, my dishes comes out very clean and dry. love the control panel on top and love the looks of the dishwasher. love the perfomance it gives and so quiet. best one I have ever had.
  6. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Flawed

    By: Trish B. on 2/19/2015

    The dishwasher is noisier then I expected. The drying cycle unless put on high does not dry the dishes all the way.
  7. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Disappointing

    By: Unhappy with this Purchase on 2/18/2015

    I love the outward look of this dishwasher, and the hidden controls, but the racks feel very flimsy and are (in my opinion) poorly designed. I can't fit near the amount of dishes in the top rack as my older machine, and the way it's set up on the top is awkward. My glasses don't feel secure, especially taller ones, and the lightness of the rack itself feels unstable. I tried all of the different options and none of them clean everything in one go without pre-washing. I HAVE to use a spot free rinse product or the dishes come out with a film on them. The "strongest" cycle option takes several hours to complete. I wish I had not purchased this dishwasher. I want my old one back, even though it wasn't as pretty.
  8. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Used 4 times and it's non functioning

    By: Jean on 2/17/2015

    Purchased less then a month ago and it's been sitting collecting dust. Since then waiting for a new part. 3 weeks later, still waiting for a part and for this to be fixed. I do not recommend this item. Wish I had kept my 20 year old washer for backup.
  9. Design
    Features
    Quality
    quiet

    By: sheba on 2/17/2015

    I love this dishwasher, it is very quiet and cleans really good. Also is good looking in the kitchen.
  10. Design
    Features
    Quality
    What a great dishwasher

    By: Nicole on 2/14/2015

    This dishwasher is amazing. It gets my dishes very clean. We did have the original pump go bad already but had it replaced and now the dishwasher is working perfectly again.
  11. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Nice addition

    By: Tom B on 2/13/2015

    This is a great dishwasher. Quiet, Fast and good looking.
  12. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Mid Range Dishwasher

    By: J Dowell on 2/13/2015

    This dishwasher gets the job done and is pretty quiet. I wish this dishwasher was a tad mor powerful.
  13. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Worth the Money!

    By: Lesli on 2/13/2015

    With its beautiful design and it's whisper quiet operations I have been very happy with my new dishwasher.when I installed the dishwasher I discovered the door latch was broken. One tweet to their social care media website was all it took for the representative to contact me. Two days later, I had my new doorlatch. Great customer service!
  14. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great!

    By: Carol on 2/13/2015

    Love it!
  15. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Nice and clean

    By: Mary on 2/2/2015

    Cleans nicely and quietly. Smudge free! Still having trouble figuring out how to load everything.
  16. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Love my new dishwasher

    By: Rosie on 1/25/2015

    My old dishwasher broke on THanksgiving. So we had to rush out and get anew one for Christmas. We bought the Frigidaire and it was a fabulous choice. It cleans the dishes they sparkle. It is so quiet you don't even know it's running. Thank you Frigidaire for making such a great product.
  17. Design
    Features
    Quality
    loving it

    By: rainboi on 1/25/2015

    i really like this dishwasher it's quiet and cleans very good.
  18. Design
    Features
    Quality
    dishwasher

    By: aob on 1/23/2015

    I love how quiet this dishwasher runs. I can barely hear it. I like how it looks and the finger print resistant finish. Concern:No matter what setting I put it on the inside of the dishwasher has some moisture and doesn't dry out. Also, when dirty dishes are inside...there is a bad smell when the door is open. My 13 year old former dishwasher did not smell badly -when I had dirty dishes in it.
  19. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Not 100% Satisfied

    By: Berly on 1/23/2015

    This is not as quiet as I exptected it to be and as advertised.
  20. Design
    Features
    Quality
    So far, so good

    By: Cade on 1/22/2015

    Looks good. Runs quiet. Did not come with side mount brackets; I had to order from a 3rd party online. Why it only comes with top mounts brackets, I can't understand. Most people have stone counters now. Kickplate arrived damaged, but Frigidaire sent a replacement at no cost. Can't comment on longevity; we have had it for less than a month.
  21. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Amazingly quiet

    By: Happy Customer on 1/22/2015

    Love this dishwasher, it looks great and you never hear it.
  22. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Nice machine, but doesn't dry

    By: Aimee on 1/21/2015

    I love the layout, the quietness, and the cleaning, but it doesn't dry plastic at all. Even on Sahara dry, all of my plastic items are still dripping wet. For a mom of an infant, I wish it would dry the bottles more.
  23. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Very quiet

    By: Danny on 1/16/2015

    Recently replaced my kitchen appliances. The new Frigidaire dishwasher is very quiet and I especially like the smudge free finish.
  24. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Nice product

    By: Rick on 1/16/2015

    I bought this diswasher as a gift for my wife. Nice features and cleans very well. It is nice and quiet. Only feature I don't like is the silverware tray is on the bottom shelf and very big. Our last diswasher had the silverware tray on the door and we were very accustomed to this. This silverware tray is much bigger, and we may like this after using it for some time. We have only had this one for about one month. My wife likes the look of it since we have a Gallery stove and it matches nice.
  25. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Awesome

    By: B on 1/15/2015

    This is the quietest and sleekest of all appliances I've ever known. Only wish is that it would dry better. I have one option left on the dry cycle "Sahara" and have not tried that as yet, saving on energy
  26. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Sleek with great features!

    By: Anna on 1/15/2015

    We've had our dishwasher for a few weeks now and I love it. Pros: It looks beautiful. I love all the wash cycles and that it has a "my favorite" cycle. I love that no matter how dirty my dishes are (I put in a crusty, sticky pie plate) they come out spotless! Cons: The top shelf is adjustable (which is good) but even being adjustable I feel like there's not a lot of height on the bottom rack. I used to be able to wash my cookie sheets in our old dishwasher but this one won't fit them. The dishwasher is noisier than I thought it would be. From reading all the reviews I thought it would be pretty silent but I kind of wish now that I'd paid the extra money and bought the one with the SS tub so it would be quieter. Overall I'm very pleased with our new dishwasher and I would definitely recommend it to a friend. The noisy is annoying but most of the time I just put it on delay start and run it while we're sleeping.
  27. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Loving It

    By: MtnMan on 1/15/2015

    Have had this for less than 2 mos. Love the hidden controls, the memory of the selections, and the rack features. It even has a place to hold some wine glasses.
  28. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Quiet!!

    By: Bob on 1/15/2015

    This thing is QUIET!! Compared to our old dishwasher, I have to feel the front to tell if it's on sometimes. Loading it is very different and the top shelf doesn't hold as much as the old one, but it is adjustable for wine glasses.
  29. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Ups and downs

    By: Derek on 1/15/2015

    The washer is quiet and very nice looking. The Sahara dry feature doesn't work as well as I had hoped. Also, the wash times seem to wrong a little long. I enjoy the product but there are a few setbacks.
  30. Design
    Features
    Quality
    best dishwasher

    By: scplum on 1/15/2015

    This is the best dishwasher I've ever owned. It's quiet it cleans everything in one wash no food to scrape off of dishes
  31. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Quiet

    By: pharlap on 12/14/2014

    Purchased the dishwasher along with the stove, microwave and refrigerator. I installed the dishwasher, which was very easy and ran it through a few cycles. It was so quiet that I had to really listen to make sure it was running....Did I mention quiet? I would definitely recommend this unit. It does an excellent job of cleaning even very dirty dishes.
  32. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great dishwasher

    By: 23dscales on 12/11/2014

    I bought this dishwasher to replace my old one. My husband and I are redecorating our kitchen. It is super quiet and very efficient.
  33. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great

    By: CK on 12/11/2014

    Love this product. Works great and many special features
  34. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Frigidaire DW

    By: Bill on 12/11/2014

    Works like a charm, quiet, dries everything completely.
  35. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great Choice

    By: TC on 12/11/2014

    This Frididaire dishwasher replaced a very old DW that cleaned admirably in it's time, but had recently been deteriorating in performance. This coupled with the horrific noise it made (resembled a jet fighter starting up in our kitchen) and no timer, was reason enough to make a change. The no-smudge front panel is ultimately what made the decision, as well as having all the interior spacing and holders we want.
  36. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Awesome

    By: Marr on 12/11/2014

    So glad we picked this product!
  37. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Almost 5 Stars

    By: Lynn on 12/11/2014

    I love the way it cleans and how many options I have to choose from. I am also totally blown away by how quiet it is!!! The only disappointment is the rectangular groove all around the control panel. It collects all kinds of crumbs etc. I have to clean it with a tooth brush on a daily basis - and the control panel collects every fingerprint as well
  38. Design
    Features
    Quality
    dishwasher

    By: Jo Ann on 12/11/2014

    I hate this product. The smell when you open the door is terrible. I should have bought a stainless steel interior. Big Big mistake.
  39. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Very Satisfied

    By: Larry on 12/11/2014

    Haven't had it long but it matches the Frigidaire side by side perfectly. Sleek with no buttons or lights on the face. Super quiet.
  40. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Works great!

    By: Jennifer on 12/11/2014

    Love the smudge-free look. It is super quiet and cleans the dishes extremely well. I would highly recommend this dishwasher.
  41. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Super quiet and super clean

    By: Duke on 12/11/2014

    We have had dishwasher for about a month and so far we love it. Last week threw a glass dish from enchilada night and WOW!! It came out sparkling clean. Our last washer was 7 years old and we are amazed how much better this machine is than our old one. Sometimes we have to put our ear up to it to make sure its running.
  42. Design
    Features
    Quality
    New dish washer

    By: MM1014 on 11/21/2014

    Dishes come out clean, very quiet when running.
  43. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Amazing Dishwasher

    By: Snugglebug4 on 11/19/2014

    I love this dishwasher. It has so many features and it works great. Very happy with it! The stainless steel looks so nice and it stays clean.
  44. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Why I love my dishwasher

    By: Westminster mom on 11/15/2014

    Best dishwasher I have ever had. Quiet , great cleaning ability and nice looking. No fingerprints. Love it
  45. Design
    Features
    Quality
    It's great

    By: jj on 11/13/2014

    Very quiet, cleans good
  46. Design
    Features
    Quality
    No problems

    By: Big Mike on 11/13/2014

    Everything is working as expected or beter
  47. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great Product

    By: Mary on 11/13/2014

    Extremely quiet and overall does a great job.
  48. Design
    Features
    Quality
    WOW

    By: Mr. Fixit on 10/23/2014

    It is a lot quieter than most dishwashers that I have heard. Also the cost was less than a lot of other dishwashers. I think that it should come with a water connector for the supply line, but it did not.
  49. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great appliance

    By: Morrie on 10/23/2014

    Quiet and efficient
  50. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Nice Unit!

    By: Boo on 10/15/2014

    Overall a solid product. It is stylish looking but most importantly does a good job cleaning dishes. Rack layout and shelf configuration options allow for a large number and variety of dirty dishes, pots, glasses, etc . . . Only minor complaint is that the door feels a bit light duty. It can move side to side a bit while trying to close. One last note, it is very quiet. Water shutoff is about the loudest noise, but in all other operations it is easy to forget it is even running.
  51. Design
    Features
    Quality
    DISHWASHER

    By: Jon on 9/24/2014

    So far dishwasher has done a very good job. Like the way the door stays open at any angle. Very versitle racks.
  52. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Wonderful!!!!!

    By: Suzie on 9/21/2014

    This is the most wonderful dishwasher I have ever owned. It is so quiet, and the quality of clean!!!, let me tell you, it is amazing! I love it! I would buy it again!