1. Français
  2. English

MSRP
$369.00

Frigidaire 24'' Built-In Dishwasher

24" W x 25" D x 35" H
FFBD2406NW

71 reviews
American Pride
  1. black
  2. white
  3. stainless steel

Features

Fits-More™ Capacity

Fits-More™ Capacity

Our large capacity, tall-tub dishwasher fits up to 14 place settings so you can wash even more at once.

Polymer Tub

Polymer Tub

High Temperature Wash

High Temperature Wash

Built with American Pride

Built with American Pride

Designed, enginereed and assembled in the U.S.A. Appliances that are high-performing, more accessible, and more innovative than ever.

Filtration

Filtration

Removable Stainless Steel Filter

Delay Start

Delay Start

Set your dishwasher to run on your schedule.

Watch Video
Attractive Stainless Steel Exterior

Attractive Stainless Steel Exterior

Select models only.

Energy Saver Dry Option

Energy Saver Dry Option

No heat dry option.

Ready-Select® Controls

Ready-Select® Controls

Easily select options with the touch of a button.

Low-Rinse Aid Indicator Light

Low-Rinse Aid Indicator Light

Control Lock Option

Control Lock Option

Specifications

General Specifications

  • Decibel level (dB): 60.0
  • Leveling Legs: 4
  • Product Weight (lbs): 60
  • Power Type: Electric
  • Size: 24''
  • Installation Type: Built-In
  • Collection: Frigidaire

Rack System

  • Rack Coating: PVC
  • Rack Type: PVC

Electrical Specifications

  • Amps @ 120 Volts: 10.0
  • Power Supply Connection Location: Front Right Bottom
  • Voltage Rating: 120V 60Hz

Controls

  • Controls: Electronic
  • Control Lock: Yes
  • Delay Start (hours): 2 - 4 - 6 Hours

Upper Rack

  • Plate - Height Clearance: 8"
  • Upper Rack Type: Standard

Exterior Specifications

  • Door Latch: Squeeze Latch

Cycles

  • Number of Cycles: 3
  • Heavy: Yes
  • Light: Yes
  • Normal: Yes

Lower Rack

  • Height Clearance: 11

Exterior Dimensions

  • Depth: 25"
  • Depth (with Door 90° Open): 49-1/4"
  • Height: 35"
  • Height (Min.): 33-1/2"
  • Width: 24"

Options

  • Hi-Temp Wash: Yes
  • Heat/No Heat Dry: Yes
  • Start / Cancel: Yes

Dishwasher Specifications

  • Place Settings: 14
  • Tub Design: Tall-Tub Design
  • Interior: Plastic
  • Filter: Plastic
  • Food Disposer: Stainless Steel
  • Rinse Aid Dispenser: Adjustable with Indicator
  • Wash Levels: 5
  • Wash System: Direct Feed
  • Filter Cleaning Type: Self Cleaning

Cut-Out Dimensions

  • Cut-Out Depth: 24"
  • Cut-Out Height: 35-1/4"
  • Cut-Out Width: 24"

Guides & Manuals

Complete Owner's Guide

Wiring Diagram

Installation Instructions

Energy Guide

Propietario completa Guía

Guide d'utilisation complet

71 Reviews

Average Rating

Write a review
  1. Design
    Features
    Quality
    great dishwasher!

    By: bh on 2/22/2015

    great dishwasher!
  2. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great Product

    By: Vernan on 2/20/2015

    This is the first time I have owned a Frigidaire. I wanted a no bells and whistle dishwasher that does a great job. I got it in this product. Very happy so far.
  3. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Good value for the $

    By: MarieD on 2/17/2015

    Works great, cleans the dishes and is quiet. Dropped one star for the rather flimsy utensil caddy, but it is a good value for the cost.
  4. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Works great!

    By: Deb on 1/22/2015

    works well for me! dishes are nice and clean!
  5. Design
    Features
    Quality
    FFBD2406NW review

    By: kdavis on 1/16/2015

    The dishwasher has been very good so far. It was vey easy to install and works great. It is quieter than my older dishwasher. I like it very much.
  6. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Frigidaire forever

    By: BK on 1/15/2015

    Frigidare are great appliances
  7. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great dishwasher value

    By: Rick on 1/15/2015

    For the price, features and performance this dishwasher is a number one pick for a value dishwasher. I highly recommend.
  8. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great Dishwasher

    By: love -to-cook on 12/19/2014

    This dishwasher is great! It has a capacity to hold very large items. The dishes come out sparkling clean. I highly recommend it .
  9. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Excellent

    By: Not that Guy on 12/13/2014

    A really good basic Dishwasher Cleans better than I expected
  10. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Unexpected Pleasure For The Money!

    By: Pete on 12/11/2014

    What a great "CHEAP" DW!!!!
  11. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Dishes are clean!

    By: Tammi on 12/3/2014

    The door is flimsy, but I dont care! My dishes are clean! and I have a lot of space, for big pots and pans.
  12. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Super Clean Dishes

    By: Bevie on 11/13/2014

    I am very happy with my new dishwasher. It is quiet running and gets the dishes super clean and spotless even with our hard well water.
  13. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Superb

    By: Des87 on 11/13/2014

    This machine is everything I expected and more. It works fantastic
  14. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Perfect dishwasher for easy operation.

    By: A.J. on 10/24/2014

    Installed this dishwasher at a special needs group home, and is perfect for them to operate. The unit has very little cycles to choose from and cleans real well. Residents are very happy with this easy to operate dishwasher. Thank you.
  15. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Nice and Clean!

    By: Joel T on 10/16/2014

    We bought this instead of a slightly more expensive model because it got better reviews. We have not been disappointed. Our last dishwasher was basically a sanitizer at best, and even then it left a film on the glasses half the time. We have been very happy with this one so far, for the price, and especially the service. Nice and clean dishes without having to hand clean every dish before-hand!
  16. Design
    Features
    Quality
    pretty good

    By: bf on 10/1/2014

    its load but does clean the dishes well however it had problems that took a reboot within the first several months so thats a bad sign
  17. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Frigidaire Dishwasher

    By: Bella on 9/16/2014

    I very much like this dishwasher. It is just as good as any more expensive models I have used. It is very simple and easy to use for us retirees. And it looks good.
  18. Design
    Features
    Quality
    It's excellent!

    By: Sandy on 9/9/2014

    From the first wash, my silverware, glasses and dishes were not only clean...everything was spotless. I've used it loaded-up to capacity and I've used it to do a 'light load'. And the biggest surprised...it's very quite!
  19. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Love the product

    By: BandMomof2 on 7/25/2014

    We went from not having the use of a dishwasher to having one and we are loving it.
  20. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Dishwasher

    By: francinefrank66 on 7/21/2014

    Great value, works great, easy to install!!
  21. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Good Value

    By: Customer on 7/18/2014

    This dishwasher is a good value. It cleans well, dries well and noise level is relatively low. Adjustable racks would be a nice feature. overall I my family and I are plesed with this purchase.
  22. Design
    Features
    Quality
    It's a go!

    By: Carolyn on 7/17/2014

    Love it
  23. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great value

    By: Ken on 6/12/2014

    Great price, great quality. My dishwasher helps me live an efficient life and helps me keep my home clean,
  24. Design
    Features
    Quality
    good value for the price

    By: Jim & Jan on 5/22/2014

    We had a very expensive big name dishwasher that didn't clean any better than our new Frigidare at half the cost.
  25. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Just what I needed!

    By: Roe on 5/22/2014

    I really love the spacious interior. I've got plenty of room for my pots and pans and large platters. This model is perfect for a family of two!
  26. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Good Machine

    By: Gary on 2/20/2014

    This is a good dishwasher for the money. I had a problem with a gasket but was repaired under warranty at no cost. They stand behind their product !!!
  27. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Hate it

    By: Brenda on 12/30/2013

    The seal comes out every time we use it. I was sent a new one and it still happens.
  28. Design
    Features
    Quality
    It's all right

    By: nblawton on 12/28/2013

    It is a little loud and if you don't run a cleaner through it at least once a month it doesn't want to run. For example if I forget to run a cleaner through it two or so times a week I will start it walk away only to come back 30 minutes later to find lights flashing and the soap half dissolved because it stopped for some strange reason. I do like the fact that there is a child lock feature so that is good at least. It's pretty much bare bones for a dishwasher but it does get the job done.
  29. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Design Flaws

    By: Erik on 12/27/2013

    The machine is great engineering and lousy design, The latch is simply stupid. The design makes it difficult to open the door. The racks are poorly designed. Set a glass on a rack and it falls over. Why not have someone who will be using the product clean up the design before you go into production. Erik
  30. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Works Great!

    By: Jenny on 12/17/2013

    Quiet, efficient, reliable. I would definitely recommend.
  31. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great and affordable

    By: Owner on 12/16/2013

    This product is a great value. It gets the job done and more.
  32. Design
    Features
    Quality
    not great

    By: diane217 on 9/29/2013

    not efficent runs al long time. door is difficult to close have to push hard on door to close and start to run. bad design
  33. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Perfect for us

    By: Duck fan on 9/24/2013

    I was looking for a quality dish washer that did not cost an arm and a leg. One with very few bells and whistles to go haywire. This one filled the bill. Like most all dishwashers today it takes longer , but it uses very little water and moves from different shower cycles and does an excellent job of cleaning. I only have to set it on the light cycle and the high heat and it cleans as well or better than my very expensive models i have had in the past. It is a bit noisy, so i just set it to start when i go to bed. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a no frills, great cleaning machine.
  34. Design
    Features
    Quality
    great dishwasher

    By: josh on 7/19/2013

    this is a good dishwasher, good value for the price. I use them in my rentals and haven't had many problems with them. :)
  35. Design
    Features
    Quality
    great dishwasher

    By: josh on 7/19/2013

    this is a good dishwasher, good value for the price. I use them in my rentals and haven't had many problems with them. :)
  36. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Super Clean

    By: RR on 7/14/2013

    Amazing, really efficient for such a little price. I told my mom to get one because she always complaints about her dishwasher.
  37. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Mr

    By: Beach on 7/13/2013

    It is fantastic, quiet and cleans perfectly
  38. Design
    Features
    Quality
    junk

    By: pat on 11/30/2012

    didn't even make it to the 4th month before it quit working,repairman says maybe motor or motherboard,ordered motor will be in next week,it its not motor will order mother board,wait for mother board it after that it won't work then will replace the dishwasher. I bought what i thought and was told a quality product but in fact i got a junk dishwasher.don't buy people ,you will be wasting your money and time,while dirty dishes pile up