MSRP
$419.00

Frigidaire 24'' Built-In Dishwasher

24" W x 25" D x 35" H
FFBD2406NS

49 reviews
American Pride
  1. white
  2. black
  3. stainless steel

Features

Fits-More™ Capacity

Fits-More™ Capacity

Our large capacity, tall-tub dishwasher fits up to 14 place settings so you can wash even more at once.

Polymer Tub

Polymer Tub

Built with American Pride

Built with American Pride

Designed, enginereed and assembled in the U.S.A. Appliances that are high-performing, more accessible, and more innovative than ever.

High Temperature Wash

High Temperature Wash

Delay Start

Delay Start

Set your dishwasher to run on your schedule.

Watch Video
Filtration

Filtration

Removable Stainless Steel Filter

Attractive Stainless Steel Exterior

Attractive Stainless Steel Exterior

Select models only.

Energy Saver Dry Option

Energy Saver Dry Option

No heat dry option.

Ready-Select® Controls

Ready-Select® Controls

Easily select options with the touch of a button.

Low-Rinse Aid Indicator Light

Low-Rinse Aid Indicator Light

Control Lock Option

Control Lock Option

Specifications

General Specifications

  • Decibel level (dB): 60.0
  • Leveling Legs: 4
  • Product Weight (lbs): 60
  • Power Type: Electric
  • Size: 24''
  • Installation Type: Built-In
  • Collection: Frigidaire

Rack System

  • Rack Coating: PVC

Electrical Specifications

  • Amps @ 120 Volts: 10.0
  • Power Supply Connection Location: Front Right Bottom
  • Voltage Rating: 120V, 60Hz

Certifications & Approvals

  • ENERGY STAR® Certified: No
  • ADA Compliant: No

Upper Rack

  • Plate - Height Clearance: 8"
  • Upper Rack Type: Standard

Exterior Specifications

  • Door Latch: Squeeze Latch
  • Exterior Finish: Stainless Steel

Controls

  • Controls: Electronic
  • Control Lock: Yes
  • Delay Start (hours): 2 - 4 - 6 Hours

Lower Rack

  • Height Clearance: 10-5/8"
  • Rack Type: PVC

Exterior Dimensions

  • Depth: 25"
  • Depth (with Door 90° Open): 49-1/4"
  • Height: 35"
  • Height (Min.): 33-1/2"
  • Width: 24"

Cycles

  • Number of Cycles: 3
  • Heavy: Yes
  • Light: Yes
  • Normal: Yes
  • Hi-Temp Wash: Yes
  • Heat/No Heat Dry: Yes
  • Start / Cancel: Yes

Dishwasher Specifications

  • Place Settings: 14
  • Tub Design: Tall-Tub Design
  • Interior: Plastic
  • Filter: Plastic
  • Food Disposer: Stainless Steel
  • Rinse Aid Dispenser: Adjustable with Indicator
  • Wash Levels: 5
  • Wash System: Direct Feed
  • Filter Cleaning Type: Self Cleaning

Cut-Out Dimensions

  • Cut-Out Depth: 24"
  • Cut-Out Height: 35-1/4"
  • Cut-Out Width: 24"

Guides & Manuals

Complete Owner's Guide

Wiring Diagram

Installation Instructions

Energy Guide

Propietario completa Guía

Guide d'utilisation complet

49 Reviews

Average Rating

Write a review
  1. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Poor Quality Product

    By: John on 6/13/2014

    Dishwasher leaves a constant film on all dishes, not a hard water issue. I can't remember the last time I saw my plates or drank from a glass that was actually clean
  2. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Poor Product

    By: wresler120 on 6/13/2014

    The dishwasher leaked from the beginning. I was unable to use it for the first month as the dishwasher leaked from the front door. I had to use the warranty for 2 separate repairs before I ever even used it to wash a load of dishes
  3. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great buy!

    By: texasred on 6/13/2014

    When we needed a new dishwasher, I got online and after much searching and comparing, decided on this dishwasher. I haven't regretting the decision for one moment!
  4. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Dishwasher is great

    By: Bud on 6/13/2014

    Wife and myself, both retired. Getting along in years and need all the conviences we can get.
  5. Design
    Features
    Quality
    results

    By: jay on 6/12/2014

    Very good product and cleans excellent
  6. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Dishwasher

    By: Adam on 6/12/2014

    Dishwasher works well. Had a small issue with water pressure but it was an easy fix. Pretty good product.
  7. Design
    Features
    Quality
    File the bill

    By: Cat mel on 5/22/2014

    We purchased this in preparation for seeking our home and are happily surprised with its performance. It is roomy, quiet, and does a great job of cleaning dishes, flatware and glassware. Great value.
  8. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Amazing!

    By: Amanda on 5/22/2014

    I love my new dishwasher! Wouldn't have any other!
  9. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Keep looking..

    By: Young Family on 5/17/2014

    We had a used version of this dishwasher and were disappointed when it came new in our new home. Even new it just doesn't do all the work. I am very clean and scrub dishes before they go in the washer, we even use the products and cycle reccomended in the manual but this DW will not dry plastic by any means. After every cycle we leave the DW door open to help with drying. I'm not a fan of the small silverware bin or the limited cycle options. Keep looking and find a DW you'll be happy to use, instead of dread.
  10. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great value!

    By: Diane on 5/15/2014

    We purchased our dishwasher with the thought that we might be moving. We have been here longer than we thought we would, and I'm glad. The Frigidaire dishwasher has been a great surprise for the money. First, it gets the dishes very clean. Secondly, it is so quiet. Also, it looks so good in the kitchen. No one would guess what we paid for it. It's a great value.
  11. Design
    Features
    Quality
    good dish washer

    By: cjav88 on 5/15/2014

    Have had it for 6 months. Nothing wrong except had a little trouble installing. Butbafterwards its been great.
  12. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Stopped Working

    By: Greg1234 on 2/26/2014

    I moved into a new house, builder installed this dishwasher, it is now about 6 months later and it does not work.
  13. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Frigidaire Dishwasher Review

    By: Julie on 1/30/2014

    Dissatisfied customer.
  14. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Works well, most of the time

    By: lkfgator on 12/31/2013

    We bought this dishwasher because it was the cheapest stainless steel Frigidaire dishwasher at Home Depot. When it works, the dishwashers cleans well and runs quiets. However every fifth or sixth cycle the dishwasher will stop working midcycle. Sometimes the problem seems to be food clogging the drainage hole but most times there is no known cause. The dishes also often remain very wet after the cycle, including heat dry, has been run. Overall I would not recommend this dishwasher except for its low value and it looks good in our newly updated kitchen!
  15. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Dons Review

    By: Don on 12/27/2013

    Great product, not the highest quality but good value for the price.
  16. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Poor quality

    By: Lauren on 12/27/2013

    Very unreliable. Broke twice. Bad quality.
  17. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Poor quality

    By: emp on 12/16/2013

    This dishwasher was in a home I purchased that had been remodeled and never used. I'm disappointed at how poor the quality is. Additionally, there was a problem with the rubber liner and the dishwasher leaked onto the laminate wood floors and ruined them - they bubbled and are warped.
  18. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great Value

    By: Al on 11/12/2013

    Frigidaire products seem to often rate tops on Consumer Reports at a great price.
  19. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Life saver

    By: :-) on 10/2/2013

    I don't use it much, but when I have a big family gathering at the house and there are dishes to be done this baby is a lifesaver. :-)
  20. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Frigidaire Dishwasher

    By: Panch on 9/26/2013

    We have owned our built-in dishwasher for 5 months now and its the quietest dishwasher we've ever had ! We expect it to run for many years to come.....a definite buy for those looking for a good dishwasher......
  21. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Not the best

    By: Chris on 9/25/2013

    I have had the dishwasher for about 10 months and it has caused me a few problems. 1. The door remains very had to shut like something is blocking the door 2. The dishes are always wet when the cycle is complete, the tech came out and told me I need jet dry, which is a dumb answer to me cause before jet dry the dishes came out dry when the cycle was completed. 3. Lastly, the soap dispenser tray will not open when dishwasher is washing dishes
  22. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Do not buy this product

    By: DJ on 8/4/2013

    This dishwasher came with my new home. The spinner is plastic and it just comes off and falls on coil and melted (twice) so far. I own this for the past 9 months. Now the door does not close. I never had problems with dishwashers before. Please do not buy this product.
  23. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Frigidaire

    By: DD on 7/13/2013

    This Frigidaire came wit the new house we moved into along with other new appliances. Interesting features: you have to run the hot water until it is warm before running the unit (This was a first for us. Previous other brand units never required this) Also, the unit would intermittently would stop in the middle of a cycle. Never at the same spot. Finally were able to replace the control unit electronics. Has not failed us since. User interface is simple and straightforward. I would give the unit a higher score if it did not require to run the water until hot before starting the unit. An extra step that is in my opinion counter intuitive to the use of the unit