1. Français
  2. English

MSRP
$529.00

Frigidaire 12,000 BTU Portable Room Air Conditioner

20" W x 16-3/4" D x 32" H
FRA123PT1

9 reviews
Plug Type LCDI 5-15P

Plug Type LCDI 5-15P

Specifications

General Specifications

  • Warranty: 1 Year Full/5 Year Sealed System
  • Refrigerant: R410a
  • Product Weight (lbs): 77
  • Shipping Weight (lbs): 88
  • Power Type: Electric
  • Size: N/A
  • Installation Type: Free-Standing
  • Collection: Frigidaire

Controls

  • Control Location: Top of Unit
  • Sleep Mode: Yes

Exterior Dimensions

  • Width: 20"
  • Height: 32"
  • Depth: 16-3/4"

AC Specifications

  • Fan Speeds (Cool): 3
  • Fan Speed (Fan): 3
  • Low Voltage Start-Up: Yes
  • Energy Saver: No
  • Filter Check: Yes
  • Clean Air Ionizer: No
  • Remote Control: Full Function
  • Air CFM (High): 356
  • Motor RPM (High): 1280
  • Motor RPM (Med): 1140
  • Motor RPM (Low): 960
  • Air Direction Control: Swing
  • Noise Level dB (High): 56.0
  • Fresh Air: No
  • Exhaust Vent: Yes
  • Vents Closed: No
  • Filter Access: Rear
  • Charge (ozs): 17.28
  • Exhaust Hose: Single Hose
  • Remote Storage: Yes
  • Dry Mode: Yes

Performance

  • BTU (Cool): 12000
  • Dehumidification (Pints/Hour): 2.7
  • Cool Area (Sq. Ft.): 550
  • Energy Efficiency Ratio: 8.7
  • Performance Certification: ASHRAE

Accessories

  • Unique Accessories Available: Air Discharge Hose & Window Kit

Electrical Specifications

  • Voltage Rating: 115V 60Hz
  • Amps (Cool): 12.4
  • Watts (Cool): 1380
  • Horsepower (Cool): 1.85
  • Power Cord Length: 6' (6-1/2')
  • Plug Type: LCDI 5-15P

Certifications & Approvals

  • ENERGY STAR® Certified: No
  • Safety Certification: UL/CUL (SA11087)

Guides & Manuals

Complete Owner's Guide

Wiring Diagram

Installation Instructions

Propietario completa Guía

Instrucciones de instalación

Guide d'utilisation complet

Instructions d'installation

9 Reviews

Average Rating

Write a review
  1. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great Product

    By: Angela Grainger on 9/16/2014

    I am really pleased with this unit. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is that it is a bit noisy. If there was some way to quiet it down, this would be the best thing on the market. It cools the space very well.
  2. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great Unit

    By: Dutch on 9/16/2014

    Purchased two units. Replaced window units.
  3. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Very Good Air Conditioner

    By: MikeG on 9/16/2014

    The product is well built, performs well, and cools my office very nicely. Best of all, I don't have to pick it up and put it in a window!
  4. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Works Well

    By: MikeG on 8/17/2014

    I have had this unit all summer now and it works every bit as well as the window unit it replaced. The biggest plus is that I do not have to pick it up!
  5. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great unit

    By: Ron on 8/15/2014

    Have recommended to many of my friends.
  6. Design
    Features
    Quality
    okay unit

    By: gadgetsandgizmosguy on 9/10/2013

    It does cool. Has a condensate connection above ground level. Handy because most units like this don't. Allows easier hookup of a hose to drain outside or into a bucket where you collect it to empty manually or with an automatic condensate pump to move it elsewhere. Keep an eye on the second drain all the way at the bottom. The flimsy rubber cover for it was knocked off when moving the unit to a different location. Resulted in very wet carpet. On a good note, once fixed, it sucked all the moisture out of the room and the carpet in 8 hours. Beware, the unit does shut itself OFF when left alone. I keep coming back to find it has yet once again shut itself off. Not good when I'm trying to keep the temperature down when I'm not there to monitor the room. It uses room air to cool the condensation coils so it sucks the nice cool air of the room out. Would not work for sealed rooms where you don't want to suck in 100+ deg air into the room.
  7. Design
    Features
    Quality
    User Unfriendly

    By: Carey on 7/13/2013

    This unit is labor intensive, messy, and damaging to furniture and flooring! It puts out a lot of water which must be collected and discarded...how? Use a garden hose out the window, but it doesn't gravity feed water uphill, so you would have to get the unit up higher than the windowsill. Drain it into a bucket, and babysit the unit to empty the bucket every couple of hours...not to mention that it drips at the hose connection like a garden hose does!
  8. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Hook up the garden hose!!!!

    By: Becky1 on 7/3/2012

    In the operating instructions page 9 - Cooling mode - it only says "In this mode the exhaust adaptor hose MUST be used" but does not mention the garden hose. Unless you are using the dehumidifying mode the garden hose would not be needed - according to the drainage section on page 10. WELL..... waking up to dripping at 2 a.m. with a lot of water all over the table top we had the unit on and the floor surrounding .... I think there must have been a misprint. That was a bit upsetting to say the least BUT on a good note - once that problem was discovered and fixed we still like the unit. It cools our area very well and is not noisy. We had lived in an apartment at one point and that small wall unit was much much louder. Would recommend this unit but make sure you hook up the garden hose immediately!!!
  9. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Frigidaire_AC

    By: jvawter on 4/12/2011

    The unit operates very quietly for a 12,000 BTU unit. The features are ample for quiet and comfortable operation. It rolls very nicely on carpeting as well as hard surfaced floor. Nothing in the instructions indicates that condensate needs to be disposed of manually. The air duct that connects to the window is a little difficult to attach to the connectors, but a little talcum powder applied to the inside of the fittings makes it work better. It's a good idea to locate and purchase an automatic condensate pump for use with this unit. This will allow you to set the unit and allow it to run unattended for extended periods of time. The biggest drawback of this unit is that it draws air from the room to cool the condensing unit which forces an exchange of outside air into the room. A separate air duct for outside air coming into the unit would increase its efficiency considerably. Overall, it's a very good buy for the money and functions very well.