1. Français
  2. English

MSRP
$429.00

Frigidaire 7,000 BTU Portable Room Air Conditioner

17-1/2" W x 14-5/8" D x 28-1/4" H
FRA073PU1

10 reviews
Plug Type LCDI 5-15P

Plug Type LCDI 5-15P

Specifications

General Specifications

  • Warranty: 1 Year Full/5 Year Sealed System
  • Refrigerant: R410a
  • Product Weight (lbs): 60
  • Shipping Weight (lbs): 71
  • Power Type: Electric
  • Size: N/A
  • Installation Type: Free-Standing
  • Collection: Frigidaire

Controls

  • Control Location: Top of Unit
  • Sleep Mode: Yes

Exterior Dimensions

  • Width: 17-1/2"
  • Height: 28-1/4"
  • Depth: 14-5/8"

AC Specifications

  • Fan Speeds (Cool): 3
  • Fan Speed (Fan): 3
  • Low Voltage Start-Up: Yes
  • Energy Saver: No
  • Filter Check: Yes
  • Clean Air Ionizer: No
  • Remote Control: Full Function
  • Air CFM (High): 223
  • Motor RPM (High): 1320
  • Motor RPM (Med): 1220
  • Motor RPM (Low): 1120
  • Air Direction Control: Swing
  • Noise Level dB (High): 55.0
  • Fresh Air: No
  • Exhaust Vent: Yes
  • Vents Closed: No
  • Filter Access: Rear
  • Charge (ozs): 10.61
  • Exhaust Hose: Single Hose
  • Remote Storage: No
  • Dry Mode: Yes

Performance

  • BTU (Cool): 7000
  • Dehumidification (Pints/Hour): 1.7
  • Cool Area (Sq. Ft.): 300
  • Energy Efficiency Ratio: 8.4
  • Performance Certification: ASHRAE

Accessories

  • Unique Accessories Available: Air Discharge Hose & Window Kit

Electrical Specifications

  • Voltage Rating: 115V 60Hz
  • Amps (Cool): 6.2
  • Watts (Cool): 830
  • Horsepower (Cool): 1.11
  • Power Cord Length: 6' (6-1/2')
  • Plug Type: LCDI 5-15P

Certifications & Approvals

  • ENERGY STAR® Certified: No
  • Safety Certification: UL/CUL (SA11087)

Guides & Manuals

Complete Owner's Guide

Wiring Diagram

Installation Instructions

Propietario completa Guía

Instrucciones de instalación

Guide d'utilisation complet

Instructions d'installation

10 Reviews

Average Rating

Write a review
  1. Design
    Features
    Quality
    fair

    By: Mike on 10/2/2014

    The unit is to small for the size of room recommended. A different blower fan(squirrel cage) would be much quieter with more air output.
  2. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Not efficient enough

    By: Builder7 on 7/7/2014

    My complaint is that the hot air being pulled out of the room has to go through the venting apparatus and a lot of hot is in the atmosphere and stays instead of going outside. It is a flaw in this type of cooling unit. It generates as much heat as cool air and the efficiency is limited.
  3. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Awesome!

    By: brittany1210 on 6/12/2014

    This air conditioner works great and is well worth the money
  4. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Impressed!

    By: NY on 4/19/2013

    I bought this couple of months ago and absolutely love how easy to use the air conditioner is. Cools down the room really quickly. Perfect for us! Love it
  5. Design
    Features
    Quality
    help water everywhere

    By: jaz on 5/24/2012

    water everywheer when using over nite it took 2 beach towels plus to wipe up ruining rugs and floor,I do not have box so guess I am stuck with a useless applience
  6. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great investment!

    By: MMB on 9/1/2011

    I just bought this unit yesterday, and I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was from unpacking to running! This unit is easy to move from place to place. My only issue was that I have casement windows. So I cut down the width of the frame that the hose attaches to, and anchored it to the screen frame with a few little screws. You open the window a little to allow the warm air from the unit to escape and you're good to go. It's no louder than a window unit, so you aren't losing anything, and gaining a nice cool room. It's great for an apartment, like mine, that only has a window unit in the living room, or a house that has a few rooms that just don't get cool enough, even with central air. With a tower fan in between the two rooms you now have 2 cool rooms! I'm SO glad i got this, and the price was right too!
  7. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Exhaust hose is completeley non-sensical

    By: Andy on 8/31/2011

    I don't understand how this passed a quality test. I have spent hours trying to get this exhaust hose to stay put. I can't imagine that a reasonable person would have said this was perfect for the public. Developing a reliable part for the hose couldn't be that expense or difficult. Probably won't ever need another portable air conditioner but if I do, I'm definitely going with a different brand.
  8. Design
    Features
    Quality
    waste of time exhaust hose does not fit

    By: rebecca on 7/21/2011

    I spend two hours trying to fit the exhaust hose either in the end attached to the unit or the one in the window. I have read similar reviews it does not fit . I can't believe that such a simple issue was so poorly designed and that this product was put on the market. I had a de longhi before and the fit was fast , easy and secure. I am sending it back. I am very annoyed to have wasted so much time choosing it, waiting for the delivery and trying to mount it.
  9. Design
    Features
    Quality
    a lot of cool for the money

    By: glenn on 7/9/2011

    I’m a contractor that works in a desert environment overseas. The ac unit which we have for our tent was not capable of keeping up with the hot desert sun. Needless to say come mid afternoon the temperature in my room would be in the upper 90’s. So after a couple weeks of sweating I decided to buy myself an ac unit which was portable. I really had my mind set on the 11,000 BTU unit, but due to shipping constraints I had to settle for the 7000 BTU unit. When the unit arrived it was already 94 in my room that day. Due to the easy setup of the unit I was able to have it assembled and up and running with in just a few minutes. This little machine was a god sent gift. I immediately observed the temperature in the room begin to decrease. Now on those days when it’s 110 or better outside I sit in comfort and enjoy 70 degree weather, when I’m not working of course. I would most definitely suggest this unit to anyone who is looking to cool off a single room in their home or office. Glenn