1. Français
  2. English

MSRP
$229.00

Frigidaire 30 Pint Capacity Dehumidifier

14-5/8" W x 11-5/8" D x 19-7/8" H
FAD301NWD

60 reviews
Plug Type 5-15P

Plug Type 5-15P

Specifications

General Specifications

  • Refrigerant: R410a
  • Warranty: 1 Year Full/5 Year Sealed System
  • Shipping Weight (lbs): 34
  • Product Weight (lbs): 31
  • Power Type: Electric
  • Size: N/A
  • Installation Type: Free-Standing
  • Collection: Frigidaire

Controls

  • Auto Shut-Off: Yes
  • Control Location: Top Center
  • Controls: Mechanical Dial

Certifications & Approvals

  • ENERGY STAR® Certified: Yes
  • Safety Certification: UL/CUL

Electrical Specifications

  • Amps (Cool): 3.4
  • Horsepower (Cool): 0.43
  • Plug Type: 5-15P
  • Power Cord Length: 6' (6-1/2')
  • Voltage Rating: 115V 60Hz
  • Watts (Cool): 320

Performance

  • Dehumidification (Liters/Day): 14
  • Dehumidification (Pints/Day): 30

Exterior Dimensions

  • Height: 19-7/8"
  • Width: 14-5/8"
  • Depth: 11-5/8"

AC Specifications

  • Air CFM (High): 106
  • Bucket Full Indication: Yes
  • Bucket Style: Front Pull Out
  • Container Capacity (Pints): 12
  • Continuous Drain Operation: Yes
  • Digital Humidity Readout: No
  • Fan Speed (Fan): 1
  • Filter Access: Bottom Slide-Out
  • Filter Check: No
  • Low Temperature Operation: Yes
  • Relative Humidity Range Manual: 35%-85%
  • Noise Level dB (High): 53.0

Guides & Manuals

Complete Owner's Guide

Wiring Diagram

Product Specifications Sheet

Propietario completa Guía

Guide d'utilisation complet

60 Reviews

Average Rating

Write a review
  1. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great product!

    By: jvilk on 11/16/2014

    Hooked it up to the sump in the basement, and have it set to run when things start getting a bit humid. Appears to work very well so far!
  2. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Frigidaire 30 Pint Capacity Dehumidifier

    By: jazzymag on 11/14/2014

    The Dehumidifier is Great Easy to set up and quiet I love it so much I am going to buy another one
  3. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Nice machine!

    By: Melissa on 11/13/2014

    Very good quality & seems to work great so far!
  4. Design
    Features
    Quality
    works great

    By: the machine on 10/22/2014

    easy to use, nice range of settings
  5. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Good choice

    By: Butch on 10/16/2014

    Quiet for a dehumidifier. I've had planty of off brands and top brands and the Frigidaire so far is the best I've bought. Only regrets is that I should have gotten a bigger one since my basement is extra damp this year.
  6. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Overview

    By: JD on 10/16/2014

    I have had this unit for about 3 months now, and it runs continuously in my basement. I just hooked up a small hose to let it drain into our floor drain. Hope it continues to work just as well for a long time to come.
  7. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great machine.

    By: JD on 10/16/2014

    A real winner.
  8. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great Dehumidifier

    By: Paul on 10/2/2014

    This is my first dehumidifier purchase and I have nothing negative to report about. Simple setup, simple to operate, simple to clean. Does a fabulous job at dehumidifying our basement.
  9. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Died in a month

    By: kel on 10/2/2014

    We took good care of this but it died in a month.
  10. Design
    Features
    Quality
    One month review

    By: Tony on 9/19/2014

    It's worked fine since it's been plugged in,
  11. Design
    Features
    Quality
    bad appliance

    By: hag on 9/16/2014

    30-pint dehumidifier
  12. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Quality Product

    By: derbydad on 9/16/2014

    This is good quality dehumidifier. It is well constructed and is fairly quiet compared to other brands I have owned.
  13. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Doing the job

    By: RonC on 9/16/2014

    So far working well and keeping the basement area dry.
  14. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Worked well for a few months

    By: cj on 9/3/2014

    I did really like the unit while it was working. Unfortunately, it only worked for 3 or 4 months, then only blew cool air and never collected any moisture. Now I have a large white doorstop.
  15. Design
    Features
    Quality
    needs fixing

    By: beady on 8/16/2014

    The dehumidifier works very well. The only problem is I can't get it to work with a drain. I must empty the drawer out all the time.
  16. Design
    Features
    Quality
    very good features

    By: Britbiker on 8/15/2014

    Dehumidifies an average size basement. I really like that the fan also cycles on & off, (doesn't run continousley like other brands). Only negative: humidity control should be shown in %.
  17. Design
    Features
    Quality
    simple like things should be

    By: tom on 8/15/2014

    simple like things should be
  18. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great compact unit

    By: killercal on 8/15/2014

    Unit is smaller than most of it's competitors of the same capacity enabling it to fit in tighter places. It works better than advertised - does an excellent job of dehumidifying a 1,000 sq ft basement even though this is only a 30 pint for day unit.
  19. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Excellent

    By: RonC on 8/15/2014

    My dehumidifier is working well...keeping my basement dry and comfortable.
  20. Design
    Features
    Quality
    dehumidifier

    By: tomc on 8/15/2014

    works well - very quiet
  21. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great

    By: Ralph on 7/27/2014

    Works like it should. It is my 2nd one as the last one only lasted 2 years. Am taking that one to repair shop soon.
  22. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Good product

    By: nick on 7/24/2014

    Quieter than previous model. Efficient. Last model lasted 4-5 yrs, sensor went bad. Last model had timer,humidity readout. This one does not, but maybe simpler is better.
  23. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Two months in

    By: IUApt on 7/24/2014

    My apartment tends to get really humid in the summer. It's only 450 sq. ft., but this dehumidifier does a good job of keeping things dry. The only downside is what I'm saving by keeping the A/C off I'm spending on electricity for this dehumidifier instead.
  24. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Fantastic Product

    By: Jarrett on 7/24/2014

    Overall just very happy with this tiny unit. It does what it should.
  25. Design
    Features
    Quality
    2nd time is a charm

    By: NTrom on 7/24/2014

    The first dehumidifier I bought (same make and model) did not work out of the box. Frigidaire replaced it, and the new one works great so far. It is easy to maneuver and easy to empty. I opted for a model that had a minimum of digital components, since that is what has failed on my two previous units (different manufacturers). This one is simple and straightforward. I am hoping that the lack of bells and whistles will translate into a longer working life.
  26. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great Dehumidifier

    By: Bill on 7/19/2014

    Works great. Fairly quiet. Good quality.
  27. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Perfect dehumidifier

    By: Buddy on 7/17/2014

    Very pleased with the performance as it maintains humidity very accurately and it's easy to dial-in the desired humidity level. Very efficient as well and the fan turns off when humidity level is reached. I had previously used an external timer on other digital dehumidifiers to keep operating costs down but now it's not required.
  28. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great little unit

    By: Bill on 7/17/2014

    It works well in my small home office in the basement.
  29. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Very Satisfied so far

    By: Dellbo on 7/17/2014

    Hope it lasts longer than my last one!
  30. Design
    Features
    Quality
    FAD301NWD

    By: Joe on 6/20/2014

    Decent little dehumidifier. It is simple and easy to use. My first one failed after several months, but Frigidaire replace it free of charge.
  31. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Works like a charm

    By: gftrader on 6/19/2014

    I bought this dehumidifier to replace another brand's recalled dehumidifier, and so far it is a far superior product. One little thing that matters a lot to me is the hose connector in the back. My other dehumidifier had a hose connector, but the sensor didn't work all the time as the bucket would fill frequently. Having the dehumidifier drain automatically is a big deal to me. The product feels well-made, and so far has done a great job.
  32. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Good Dehumidifier

    By: Philip on 6/12/2014

    We bought this to use in our travel trailer while parked on the Texas Coast. With all the damp air on the coast nothing dries, but now with this little Frigidaire the humiditiy is kept to around 40%. It works perfectly!
  33. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Works good, I like it.

    By: Frank B on 6/12/2014

    The dehumidifier works good, it keeps a tight range of RH.
  34. Design
    Features
    Quality
    It Works

    By: Abc on 6/12/2014

    Have had for a month and seems to be working fine. Our last one that was the same model lasted for 6 years.
  35. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great addition

    By: Meg on 6/12/2014

    We have this in the basement. The hose connection is particularly handy. Good design and excellent operation!
  36. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Frigidaire Dehumider

    By: Tbear on 6/12/2014

    I got this and works great and at least you can really control it instead of it running all the time