1. Français
  2. English

MSRP
$929.00

Frigidaire 28,500 BTU Window-Mounted Room Air Conditioner

26-1/2" W x 26-1/2" D x 18-5/8" H
FRA296ST2

11 reviews
Plug Type LCDI 6-30P

Plug Type LCDI 6-30P

Features

Easier Installation

With the slide-out chassis, you have an easier solution to installing your air conditioner. First install the outer cabinet of the AC in the window, then slide the interior of the air conditioner into place.

Specifications

General Specifications

  • Filter Type: Anti-Bact Mesh
  • Warranty: 1 Year Full/5 Year Sealed System
  • Refrigerant: R410a
  • Window Height (Min.): 19-1/2"
  • Window Width Min. (Max.): 31" - 42"
  • Maximum Wall Thickness: 10"
  • Product Weight (lbs): 138
  • Shipping Weight (lbs): 152
  • Power Type: Electric
  • Size: N/A
  • Installation Type: Window Mounted
  • Collection: Frigidaire

AC Specifications

  • Fan Speeds (Cool): 3
  • Fan Speed (Fan): 3
  • Low Voltage Start-Up: Yes
  • Auto Cool Function: Yes
  • Energy Saver: Yes
  • Filter Check: Yes
  • Clean Air Ionizer: Yes
  • Remote Control: Full Function / Remote Thermostat
  • Remote Control Description: 2007 Slim Type Frigidaire
  • Air CFM (High): 535
  • Motor RPM (High): 1130
  • Air Direction Control: Auger Multi-Directional
  • Fresh Air: Yes
  • Exhaust Vent: Yes
  • Vents Closed: Yes
  • Filter Access: Tilt-Out
  • Slide-Out Chassis: Yes
  • Cabinet Louvers: Yes
  • Rear Grill: Yes
  • Window Mounting Kit: Yes

Performance

  • BTU (Cool): 28500 / 28000
  • Dehumidification (Pints/Hour): 9.5
  • Cool Area (Sq. Ft.): 1960
  • Energy Efficiency Ratio: 8.5
  • Performance Certification: AHAM

Exterior Dimensions

  • Height: 18-5/8"
  • Width: 26-1/2"
  • Depth: 26-1/2"

Electrical Specifications

  • Voltage Rating: 230V / 208V 60Hz
  • Amps (Cool): 14.8 / 16.0
  • Watts (Cool): 3365 / 3300
  • Horsepower (Cool): 4.51
  • Power Cord Length: 5' (6')
  • Plug Type: LCDI 6-30P

Certifications & Approvals

  • Safety Certification: UL/CUL (SA11087)

Controls

  • Control Location: Center
  • Sleep Mode: Yes
  • Controls: Electronic

Cut-Out Dimensions

  • Cut-Out Width: 26-3/4"
  • Cut-Out Height: 18-7/8"

Guides & Manuals

Complete Owner's Guide

Wiring Diagram

Installation Instructions

Product Specifications Sheet

Energy Guide

Propietario completa Guía

Instrucciones de instalación

Guide d'utilisation complet

Instructions d'installation

11 Reviews

Average Rating

Write a review
  1. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Not the Value I Expected

    By: sward on 10/2/2014

    For the price I paid I expected more from this unit. My home is 1,064 sq. ft. and according to the mfg., this unit should cool 1,960 sq. ft.. In order to cool the house I have to keep the thermostat at 62 degrees F. constantly with the fan on high. I have had this unit throughout the summer (Texas heat).
  2. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Awesome product

    By: Bill on 10/2/2014

    I bought this to cool my 4800 sf house. With a fan, it does the job.
  3. Design
    Features
    Quality
    AC Frigidaire window unit

    By: mskjlove on 12/26/2013

    I can not give a true review, I did purchase the Frigidaire window-mount heavy duty air conditioner when it arrived I was so excited that it arrived two days earlier than I expected, but I was disappointed and upset because it had a 6-30 plug on it. Not a 110 plug. I would have to have my house rewired to accommodate the voltage. It looks nice and would have fit my standard size window. But I had to return it. :-(
  4. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Awesome AC

    By: dsforza on 12/17/2013

    I have always purchased Frigidaire products because of their quality and reliability and this air conditioner is no exception. It cools my entire top floor of my home and it is so quiet that I have to check to make sure that it is still on!! It is easy to operate and it looks great too! I know that I will be using it for many years to come. As always, I can always depend on Frigidaire.
  5. Design
    Features
    Quality
    COOL!!

    By: BEE on 7/14/2012

    I mostly just wanted to tell people that these big units fit in smaller windows than described. (says min. width 31") My window was 26.5 and it fit perfectly. Just don't use the wings. I put off buying a large unit for several years since I didn't think it would fit. I think the manufactures might sell more if they let people know this.
  6. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Excellant Product

    By: Dee on 2/1/2012

    I bought to replace my 5 year old AC, same size, BTU's, damaged in Hurricane Ike. I love the remote, all the features, like energy saver, sleep mode, and easy clean filter with light to remind me when to clean. My prior A/C, also an energy saver cost me about 25% more to operate, even with the hottest, biggest drought in recorded history for Houston, Texas in 2011. It cools my shotgun style open rooms from Den, D/R, Kitchen, to L/R. My former one did not do this, but this one cools it all well on the Energy Saver!
  7. Design
    Features
    Quality
    GREAT AIRCONDITIONER

    By: Sheri on 8/1/2011

    I bought this a/c as a replaement for an older one of another brand that i had for many years. Since i never had a frigidaire air conditioner i was hesitant. Well much to my suprise this is a GREAT airconditioner. It keeps my house nice and cool in the rooms needed. sometimes i have to lower it it gets too cool. I bought the same airconditioner for my bedroom and any other a/c i need in my home i will definatly purchase this model and brand.
  8. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Excellent

    By: Inez B on 7/21/2011

    I purchased this air conditioner last year and I have to say it works great!! Cools off My entire 2 bedroom apartment. Keeps it nice and frosty. We are experiencing 90 degree weather and above here in Boston for about a week and I must say this air conditioner is not letting me feel the heat at all. I turn it off at times because it gets chilly. The minute it starts to heat up in here I turn it right back on and it really does "quickly" cool the place down. I love it. It was definitely a great investment for someone like me who doesn't like to sweat or feel overheated. Thanks Frigidaire for making such a great, worthy product. Worth the money indeed.