MSRP
$449.00

Frigidaire 12,000 BTU Window-Mounted Room Air Conditioner

19" W x 21-1/2" D x 14-2/5" H
FRA126CT1

16 reviews
Plug Type LCDI 5-15P

Plug Type LCDI 5-15P

Features

Quickly Cools

Quickly cool a room on hot days.

Multi-Speed Fan

Features three different fan speeds, for more cooling flexibility.

Sleep Mode

With Sleep Mode, the temperature gradually increases a few degrees over the evening, saving energy and creating a comfortable environment during the evening hours.

Programmable 24-Hour On/Off Timer

With the 24-Hour On/Off Timer, you can ensure your home will be cool and comfortable when you want it to be without having to worry about running up your utility bills. The built in timer allows you to preset the unit to turn on and off in half hour increments.

Effortless™ Remote Temperature Control

A thermostat located on your air conditioner's remote control precisely maintains preset room temperature, so you will remain comfortable at all times.

Remote Control

Allows you to precisely control the temperature and fan speed from across the room.

Clean Air Ionizer

With this feature, the electronic air purifier is energized to remove pollen and impurities from the air, improving your comfort.

Effortless™ Clean Filter

Our antibacterial filter reduces bacteria, room odors and other airborne particles for a healthier, more comfortable environment.

SpaceWise® Adjustable Design Optional Side Panels

With the Adjustable Side Panels, the side panels will extend to best fit your window.

Power Cord

Comes with an extra long three-prong cord — makes extension cords unnecessary.

Effortless™ Restart

Automatically resumes operating at its previous settings when power is restored to your unit.

Clean Filter Alert

Alert notifies you when your filter needs to be cleaned so you don't have to keep track of it yourself.

Ready-Select® Controls

Easily select options with the touch of a button.

Electronic Controls

Allow you to set the comfort level to your preference, while a convenient temperature readout displays the set temperature.

Specifications

General Specifications

  • Filter Type: Anti-Bact Mesh
  • Warranty: 1 Year Full/5 Year Sealed System
  • Refrigerant: R410a
  • Window Height (Min.): 15-1/2"
  • Window Width Min. (Max.): 23" - 36"
  • Product Weight (lbs): 68
  • Shipping Weight (lbs): 76
  • Power Type: Electric
  • Size: N/A
  • Installation Type: Window Mounted
  • Collection: Frigidaire

AC Specifications

  • Fan Speeds (Cool): 3
  • Fan Speed (Fan): 3
  • Low Voltage Start-Up: Yes
  • Auto Cool Function: Yes
  • Energy Saver: Yes
  • Filter Check: Yes
  • Clean Air Ionizer: Yes
  • Remote Control: Full Function / Remote Thermostat
  • Air CFM (High): 264
  • Motor RPM (High): 1,540
  • Motor RPM (Med): 1,335
  • Motor RPM (Low): 1,130
  • Air Direction Control: 8-Way
  • Noise Level dB (High): 60.0
  • Noise Level dB (Med): 56.5
  • Noise Level dB (Low): 52.0
  • Fresh Air: Yes
  • Exhaust Vent: Yes
  • Vents Closed: Yes
  • Filter Access: Tilt-Out
  • Cabinet Louvers: Yes

Performance

  • BTU (Cool): 12,000
  • Dehumidification (Pints/Hour): 3.8
  • Cool Area (Sq. Ft.): 640
  • Energy Efficiency Ratio: 10.8
  • Performance Certification: AHAM

Exterior Specifications

  • Height: 14-2/5"
  • Width: 19"
  • Depth: 21-1/2"

Electrical Specifications

  • Voltage Rating: 115V, 60Hz
  • Amps (Cool): 10.2
  • Watts (Cool): 1,110
  • Horsepower (Cool): 1.49
  • Power Cord Length: 6' (6-1/2')
  • Plug Type: LCDI 5-15P

Certifications & Approvals

  • ENERGY STAR® Certified: No
  • Safety Certification: UL/CUL (SA11087)

Controls

  • Control Location: Center
  • Sleep Mode: Yes
  • Controls: Electronic

Guides & Manuals

Complete Owner's Guide

Installation Instructions

Product Specifications Sheet

Energy Guide

Propietario completa Guía

Instrucciones de instalación

Guide d'utilisation complet

Instructions d'installation

16 Reviews

Average Rating

Write a review
  1. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Let's cool off

    By: Bill on 7/18/2014

    We purchased 2 of these and installed 1 upstairs and the other downstairs. In a 1600 square foot area containing the upstairs with the downstairs, it keeps the place cool without even going beyond the lo/cool setting. They're amazingly quiet and cools the entire place to 68 degrees in less than 25 minutes. Keep cool, my friends.
  2. Design
    Features
    Quality
    So far, so good!

    By: Geoff on 6/19/2014

    am very pleased with my purchase so far. I
  3. Design
    Features
    Quality
    great AC

    By: seanmoh on 12/26/2013

    I bought a few different brands which did not perform to my expectation until i found this AC. It works great and keeps the room cool throughout the summer. Great product.
  4. Design
    Features
    Quality
    AC

    By: CT on 12/17/2013

    I got this during the heat wave this summer because it was much too hot (93 degrees inside) from the heat radiating from the attic of the condo. I had to send the first one back because the temperature sensor was faulty - it shut off 5-6 degrees higher than the actual temp (ie it shut off when it thought it was 75, but it was really 80). The second one had the same problem. Frigidaire doesn't fix this model price point, so they wanted it to be exchanged yet again. To their credit, when I explained that I couldn't carry it up and down stairs, pay the super for installation etc. They offered to buy it back. The unit works pretty well, but the sliders for the window are flimsy, and despite what it says, it's noisy. I probably wouldn't buy it again. But, due to the customer service and buy back offer, I would probably give them another chance with a different model.
  5. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Not Impressed

    By: RodnSC on 8/19/2012

    Cheaply made, styrofoam in the ventilation area, consistently freezes up.
  6. Design
    Features
    Quality
    luvit

    By: joey on 8/10/2012

    I highly recommend this a/c. It out does two a./c`s i had before. With the economy mode on it my electric bill has been from 30.to50.00 less a month. Very quiet as well. I will be getting me another one next year!!!
  7. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Its Great

    By: Wyoming gal on 7/13/2012

    Cools my house off great its smaller than my lg was but does a much better job of cooling
  8. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great Unit

    By: TSleutz on 7/5/2012

    I recieved this AC unit at a gift when my old 12,000 BTU whirlpool stopped. If it would not have been a gift I would have went with Frigidaire anyway because every appliance in my home is Frigidaire and they all seem to be of the highest quality. This unit is about half the size and weight of the old Whirlpool and was very easy to install. My home is about 1500 square feet give or take and between this unit and a 5,000 BTU my entire home is kept cool. Using fans and ceiling fans for circulation helps a great deal. I love all of the options this unit gives me as far as settings. Once the house got to the desired temperature (took about a day) I now run it on the economy mode. I would recommend this unit to anyone.
  9. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Fantastic unit

    By: Dande on 7/28/2011

    I bought this unit in May at Lowes after my parents 20 yr old 13,000 btu Kelvinator kick the bucket. This unit is much small and lighter than the old unit I had. This unit cools so much better and is much quieter. This July I moved into an apartment and I ended up buying an Amana 14,000 portable AC, what a piece of junk I took it back. I checked Lowes to see if they have any more the the 12,000 btu Frigidaires but the were all out. So I went to Sear's and I saw a Kenmore 12,000 btu AC (Frigidaire makes Sear's AC, they were the same unit but under a different hame) and installed it and with in 10 mins my apartment was nice and cool. Great unit!
  10. Design
    Features
    Quality
    New AC

    By: hk on 7/27/2011

    Wishing the AC had a dehumidifier option. My Haier AC has this option. I would look at other brand options, but where I purchased it was a local appliance store and it is all they carried.
  11. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great AC

    By: DaveD on 7/23/2011

    We bought this model and the smaller 5000 BTU model. Both perform great. The 12000 keeps the entire floor of our house comfortable. We blast it on high/68F for about 1/2 hour and then go to low and it keep the living area perfect. Having a large ceiling fan above helps. The smaller model keeps our 18 month old's bedroom comfortable. We are in the midst of a hot spell here in Southern, Maine (7/22/11) and we are loving our AC's. Great buy.
  12. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Bad smell

    By: FT on 6/9/2011

    The unit has a very strong chemical smell when I turned it on. My house smells like I have open paint cans. Also the directional slots do not move to far left or right. The air direction is pretty much just straight.
  13. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Dependable Unit, Blows Ice Cold Air

    By: Stan R. on 12/20/2010

    First off, this unit is 12,000 Btu, and let me tell you it's about 1/2 the size of the older unit it replaced. It's also much smaller so it doesn't need a special support shelf. All the necessary installation hardware is included and it was very easy to install. It is also uses a lot less power than the other unit and blows ice cold air. We're using this unit to cool three connected rooms and it had no trouble keeping up. The remote temperature sensing remote was OK, but didn't make a big different for us, and I'm not sure the temperature sensor on the remote was as accurate as the unit itself. So far the machine has been great and I would definitely buy it again.