1. Français
  2. English

MSRP
$229.00

Frigidaire 5,000 BTU Window-Mounted Room Air Conditioner

16" W x 15-1/4" D x 12" H
FRA054XT7

33 reviews
Plug Type LCDI 5-15P

Plug Type LCDI 5-15P

Features

Quick Cool & Quick Warm

Quickly cool a room on hot days.

Programmable 24-Hour On/Off Timer

Customize times to fit your schedule for immediate comfort when you get home. The built in timer allows you to preset the unit to turn on and off in half hour increments.

Effortless™ Temperature Control

Our air conditioners maintain the preset room temperature, so you will remain comfortable at all times.

Remote Control

Allows you to precisely control the temperature and fan speed from across the room.

Effortless™ Clean Filter

Our antibacterial filter reduces bacteria, room odors and other airborne particles for a healthier, more comfortable environment.

Power Cord

Comes with an extra long three-prong cord — makes extension cords unnecessary.

Effortless™ Restart

Automatically resumes operating at its previous settings when power is restored to your unit.

Ready-Select® Controls

Easily select options with the touch of a button.

Electronic Controls

Allow you to set the comfort level to your preference, while a convenient temperature readout displays the set temperature.

Specifications

General Specifications

  • Warranty: 1 Year Full/5 Year Sealed System
  • Refrigerant: R410a
  • Window Height (Min.): 13"
  • Window Width Min. (Max.): 23" - 36"
  • Product Weight (lbs): 39
  • Shipping Weight (lbs): 45
  • Power Type: Electric
  • Size: N/A
  • Installation Type: Window Mounted
  • Collection: Frigidaire

AC Specifications

  • Fan Speeds (Cool): 2
  • Fan Speed (Fan): 2
  • Low Voltage Start-Up: Yes
  • Auto Cool Function: Yes
  • Energy Saver: Yes
  • Clean Air Ionizer: No
  • Remote Control: Full Function
  • Air CFM (High): 146
  • Motor RPM (High): 1,290
  • Motor RPM (Low): 1,130
  • Air Direction Control: 4-Way
  • Noise Level dB (High): 57.0
  • Noise Level dB (Low): 53.0
  • Fresh Air: No
  • Exhaust Vent: No
  • Vents Closed: Yes
  • Filter Access: Side Slide-Out
  • Slide-Out Chassis: No
  • Cabinet Louvers: Yes
  • Window Mounting Kit: Pleated Quick Mount
  • Charge (ozs): 10.23

Performance

  • BTU (Cool): 5,000
  • Dehumidification (Pints/Hour): 1.1
  • Cool Area (Sq. Ft.): 150
  • Energy Efficiency Ratio: 10.7
  • Performance Certification: AHAM

Exterior Specifications

  • Height: 12"
  • Width: 16"
  • Depth: 15-1/4"

Electrical Specifications

  • Voltage Rating: 115V, 60Hz
  • Amps (Cool): 4.5
  • Watts (Cool): 465
  • Horsepower (Cool): 0.62
  • Power Cord Length: 6' (6-1/2')
  • Plug Type: LCDI 5-15P

Certifications & Approvals

  • ENERGY STAR® Certified: No
  • Safety Certification: UL/CUL (SA11087)

Controls

  • Control Location: Bottom Left Side
  • Controls: Electronic

Guides & Manuals

Complete Owner's Guide

Wiring Diagram

Installation Instructions

Product Specifications Sheet

Energy Guide

Propietario completa Guía

Instrucciones de instalación

Guide d'utilisation complet

Instructions d'installation

33 Reviews

Average Rating

Write a review
  1. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great AC!

    By: MMO on 10/2/2014

    efficient, quiet and design, this AC has everything I needed! Great product!
  2. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Awesome

    By: Mike on 10/2/2014

    I love this AC Unit!!!
  3. Design
    Features
    Quality
    RELIABLE PRODUCT

    By: BUPPA1 on 9/21/2014

    it is a well made easy to use product. operaes well and quietly
  4. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Good window AC Unit

    By: 808shopper on 9/16/2014

    good price, good features. Comes with all the accessories needed to mount in a window. Price is reasonable for a product with so many features.
  5. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Ajit

    By: Aj on 8/15/2014

    Great appliance
  6. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Window AC unit

    By: Brad on 8/15/2014

    It does it's job well. And so far my purchase is worth it.
  7. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Fine machine!

    By: Beth on 8/15/2014

    I'm loving this A/C unit. I think it is not quite enough BTU's to fill the room I placed it in, but that is my fault. It still does lower the temperature in the room nicely. All the different settings are nice, easy to use.
  8. Design
    Features
    Quality
    great appliance

    By: theresa on 8/15/2014

    great air conditioner
  9. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Exceptional for the price

    By: Vhalenic on 7/30/2014

    Received as a gift. Love the timer. I only wish there was a way for it to read the ambient temperature without cycling every 10 minutes. Does a very good job.
  10. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Little iceberg

    By: justgottagallop on 7/25/2014

    I wish I had purchased 2 more when I purchased this one. Runs quiet!!!!! COLD air! And the best of all it is cheaper than our central air unit...even on the hottest of days. Highly Recommend this to any one going to purchase a new unit. Don't even think about any other brand.... This one does it all and more! 100% satisfied!!!!!
  11. Design
    Features
    Quality
    works

    By: serina on 7/24/2014

    this is my second review on this AC. ,well all I can say is if you need an ac you can lift this is it . I have two of them and the distances from one room to the other is about 15 feet so even the hall way is cool! really the works I Highly Recommend this AC and Frigidaire is so far the best I have ever owned the one I just gave up was over 10 years old it was time but it still work but not as good of an energy saver as this one.
  12. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Feeling COOL

    By: serina on 7/17/2014

    I have had Frigidaire before my last ac is still working I got this one because I can lift it myself. and it cooling my room and hallway . Believe me I highly recommend this . If you can't lift heavy stuff like me Please get this one.
  13. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Excellent Little Unit

    By: Cheribe on 7/17/2014

    PERFECT for our bedroom. Why cool the entire house at night when you spend all those hours in ONE room? This is perfect with it's remote that keeps us from having to get up in the night to change settings if needed, it's light weight and small profile. It's not loud and our electric bill hasn't sky rocketed. Perfect little machine!
  14. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Good so far

    By: Geoff on 6/19/2014

    Got this for the baby's room, so the remote control feature is nice. I can turn the a/c off at night if needed without waking the baby up. The unit cools well, is fairly quiet for a window unit, and does not make much more/less noise when the compressor turns on/off. An actual temperature setting is also nice.
  15. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Cool product

    By: Kobolt on 6/13/2014

    Our whole house AC stopped working at the end of last summer so this summer came and we had no way enough saved for a whole house AC replacement. My wife and I looked around and thought this would be a good place holder till we saved up but to our amazement this window AC cools our 2 down stair rooms quite comfy and runs very smoothly (meaning quite). I'm disabled so I spend a lot of time in these two rooms during the day. We are quite pleased with Frigidaire products on a whole as this is our third Frigidaire product this year.
  16. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Well made, Great Machine

    By: PoconoDad on 6/12/2014

    This delivers on every feature and performs perfectly.
  17. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Seems fine

    By: Ivan on 6/12/2014

    Does the trick, keeps my small office cool, but it is a bit loud
  18. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Died after two days

    By: anonymous on 2/20/2014

    This unit died completely after two days. It came back on later, but would only work in fan mode, no cooling. After a month or two it died completely. When it -did- work, it made terrible noises at random.
  19. Design
    Features
    Quality
    worst experience

    By: JIM on 12/17/2013

    UP GRADED TO A 6M BTU WINDOW UNIT....HAD TO ADJUST WINDOW SUPPORT FRAME. 3 TIMES I HAD TO BRING IT BACK...BAD SOUNDS..BALL BEARINGS SOUNDED OUT SINK. THEN HAD TO GO BACK TO A 5M BTU UNIT....STILL NOT SATISFIED...BUT HAVE TOO LIVE WITH IT. I WAS TOLD I WAS THE ONLY CONSUMER WHO HAD A PROBLEMS WITH A 6M BTU MODEL?????
  20. Design
    Features
    Quality
    To much hassle

    By: Kina on 10/2/2013

    I brought this AC in the summer of 2011. It worked for that summer and when I tried to cut it on summer of 2012 it wouldn't come on. So I had to exchange for a new one which they have me the same one. It worked for that summer of 2012 then the summer of 2013 I had the same problem it wouldn't cut on. So I had to exchange it once again. When I went to exchange it the geek squad rep told me it probably needed to be refilled because of it sitting for a whole year not being used. I feel this product is not that good and I guess u get what you pay for.
  21. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Don't buy this!

    By: Diane on 7/12/2013

    Purchased this for a room rated for between 3000-4000btus; VERY LOUD - louder than my 10 yr old unit, and it worked for only 40 days (run only at night) and then died.
  22. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Poor Design/No Air

    By: BMWM5 on 7/24/2011

    This unit is one of the worst air conditioners I've ever owned. I purchased it at a big box store and from the second I opened the box I knew it was poorly designed. First no handles to carry the unit. Second it required assembly. The screws did not fit into the holes on top. The controls are difficult to use. I'm used to the old fashion knobs and it's difficult to find the areas to touch. Forget about changing settings or turning it off in the dark. The remote is poorly designed. It's impossible to find the touch pad areas in the dark. If the remote is lost the unit is worthless. The cool air output is only a fraction of what an older unit can produce. Takes too long to cool the room. You get what you pay for.
  23. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Quiet Compressor

    By: Bill on 7/22/2011

    My biggest complaint with small window-mounted air conditioners has always been with the compressors when they make a banging noise when they cycle off. This air conditioner has a quiet compressor which earns a high ranking in my book. The only complaint I have with this air conditioner is that it only has a two speed fan. I believe that this air conditioner would be quieter with a three speed fan set at its lowest fan setting. I have purchased five window-mounted 5000-6000 BTU air conditioners over the years. The first one was a Sears 5000 BTU air conditioner with a three speed fan that I bought in 1975. It was very quiet. The four subsequent air conditioners (Panasonic, GE, Sharp, Sears) all had compressors that made a loud banging noise when they cycled off. This Frigidaire air conditioner has a quiet compressor. In hindsight, I have to believe that the Sears air conditioner I bought in 1975 was built by Frigidaire since its compressor was so quiet.
  24. Design
    Features
    Quality
    doesn't last

    By: hot flashes in NH on 7/5/2011

    Cools like a much larger unit. Convenient remote, easy operation. Energy saver setting is great. Can be installed by one person. BUT, the reset button burns out easily. I bought 2 units. One quit after 2 months of use, the other lasted 1 1/2 seasons. Both had a problem with the reset gizmo on the cord - a big SNAP and the thing was dead. Possibly a fuse? I would have assumed that I'd just gotten a lemon, but the units were bought at 2 different stores in different years. Will try to get an appliance repair store to replace the cords. Too bad they have the short-life plug problem, otherwise these are great little A/C's.