MSRP
$169.00

Frigidaire 5,000 BTU Window-Mounted Room Air Conditioner

16" W x 13-1/4" D x 12" H
FRA052XT7

39 reviews
Plug Type LCDI 5-15P

Plug Type LCDI 5-15P

Features

Quickly Cools

Quickly cool a room on hot days.

Effortless™ Temperature Control

Our air conditioners maintain the preset room temperature, so you will remain comfortable at all times.

Effortless™ Clean Filter

Our antibacterial filter reduces bacteria, room odors and other airborne particles for a healthier, more comfortable environment.

SpaceWise® Adjustable Design Optional Side Panels

With the Adjustable Side Panels, the side panels will extend to best fit your window.

Power Cord

Comes with an extra long three-prong cord — makes extension cords unnecessary.

Effortless™ Restart

Automatically resumes operating at its previous settings when power is restored to your unit.

Specifications

General Specifications

  • Warranty: 1 Year Full/5 Year Sealed System
  • Refrigerant: R410a
  • Window Height (Min.): 13"
  • Window Width Min. (Max.): 23" - 36"
  • Product Weight (lbs): 35
  • Shipping Weight (lbs): 42
  • Power Type: Electric
  • Size: N/A
  • Installation Type: Window Mounted
  • Collection: Frigidaire

AC Specifications

  • Fan Speeds (Cool): 2
  • Fan Speed (Fan): 2
  • Low Voltage Start-Up: Yes
  • Clean Air Ionizer: No
  • Air CFM (High): 120
  • Motor RPM (High): 1,080
  • Motor RPM (Low): 970
  • Air Direction Control: 2-Way
  • Noise Level dB (High): 54.0
  • Noise Level dB (Low): 50.0
  • Fresh Air: No
  • Exhaust Vent: No
  • Vents Closed: Yes
  • Filter Access: Side Slide-Out
  • Slide-Out Chassis: No
  • Cabinet Louvers: Yes
  • Window Mounting Kit: Pleated Quick Mount
  • Charge (ozs): 8.71

Performance

  • BTU (Cool): 5,000
  • Dehumidification (Pints/Hour): 0.8
  • Cool Area (Sq. Ft.): 150
  • Energy Efficiency Ratio: 9.7
  • Performance Certification: AHAM

Exterior Specifications

  • Height: 12"
  • Width: 16"
  • Depth: 13-1/4"

Electrical Specifications

  • Voltage Rating: 115V, 60Hz
  • Amps (Cool): 4.8
  • Watts (Cool): 515
  • Horsepower (Cool): 0.69
  • Power Cord Length: 6' (6-1/2')
  • Plug Type: LCDI 5-15P

Certifications & Approvals

  • ENERGY STAR® Certified: No
  • Safety Certification: UL/CUL (SA11087)

Controls

  • Control Location: Bottom Left Side
  • Controls: Mechanical

Guides & Manuals

Complete Owner's Guide

Wiring Diagram

Installation Instructions

Energy Guide

Propietario completa Guía

Instrucciones de instalación

Guide d'utilisation complet

Instructions d'installation

39 Reviews

Average Rating

Write a review
  1. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Good little A/C

    By: InTheBK on 8/15/2014

    Works great in small spaces and does a decent job of larger rooms, too!
  2. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Room A.C. units

    By: Terry on 8/15/2014

    Frigidaire works.
  3. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Frigidaire AC

    By: flory on 7/25/2014

    Its a wonderful product. so far i have no complaints. it really cools off the room in minutes.
  4. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Works well, energy efficient

    By: bobprimak on 7/24/2014

    The air conditioner had to use very little electricity, given my older electric service (60 Amps). Even when starting on a hot day, there was never too much strain on the household electricity. Cooling is about 20 degrees cooler than the outside air, when running on AC Setting Number 7. Very good for a small unit. Using it for a 12 ft by 12 ft bedroom.
  5. Design
    Features
    Quality
    it's ok

    By: Julie on 7/24/2014

    I wish ithad worked correctly the first time. This is a replacement product. It took a few weeks to get a replacement for this item. Which is better than nothing..
  6. Design
    Features
    Quality
    awesome A/C

    By: william on 7/21/2014

    gerat window unit for sm.office or bedroom,great value!... BUY 2 ! !
  7. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Frigidaire Air Conditioner

    By: flory on 7/17/2014

    the product is amazing.it cools the room in just a few minutes.im very pleased.
  8. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Mr

    By: Randy on 6/21/2014

    It is very good for small spaces, easy to install and works great.
  9. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great Compact AC

    By: Jeff B on 6/19/2014

    I use this almost everyday thru summer time and it blows a balanced cool air esp in a large bedroom. It is compact, light, and simpe design for the money. I would recommend this AC for small and master bedrooms. Also, this AC is durable and reliable with a basic economical design. Thank you Frigidaire for a great compact product.
  10. Design
    Features
    Quality
    I think It's Good?

    By: markdi on 6/17/2014

    I put this A/C unit in a spare room so I didn't spend much time with it. It seems fairly quiet and puts out enough cool with the small room. My only issue is that when I unpacked it I noticed what seemed to be repairs on the coil side. Other reviews I read suggested this may be a refurbished model.
  11. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Coooool!!!

    By: Jimmy on 6/12/2014

    Love to be cool -- this does it.
  12. Design
    Features
    Quality
    easy to install

    By: Ray on 6/12/2014

    Works fine. Easy to install. Didn't even need the extra support I bought.
  13. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Small Solution

    By: jamrbrts8 on 6/12/2014

    Cools well for a small room, light enough to move in and out of window as needed. Great for the price. Thanks
  14. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Hello Frigidaire

    By: Extraordinary Wonder Woman on 5/22/2014

    I purchased this unit August 2013. Approximately 2-3 months later it decided not to work any longer. I thought personally it was my surge protector which already had many plugs. I removed it from the window about the end of October seeing I reside in the city and the weather was changing. A second thought of maybe I let it run too long. A third voice said "well isn't that what it's suppose to do". I said you're right I didn't cause it to stop functioning it did it on its' own. I didn't want to bother calling customer just gave it a rest until this summer only to discover its functioning was not working. Though I was a bit upset due to the weather changes, I contacted the customer service center and Samantha was an excellent agent. She supplied me with the process ensuring I would receive another FREE OF CHARGE! Go Frigidaire! I haven't tried the replacement yet but I sure hope it works forever. If not I will call again :-).
  15. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Worked Like a Champ but...

    By: summeroneastcoast on 2/6/2014

    ...then it died. Got my unit in July last summer and it worked like a champ for 4 months. Then i shut it down for the winter. Needed to use the fan on it recently but it refused to turn on! Dead. Checked plugs etc. Nothing. On the plus side Frigidaires customer service is 5 star and promised to replace my dead a/c in time for next summer. I just wished they would deliver because its kind of heavy.
  16. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Works ok, until it doesn't

    By: dshy2shy on 12/20/2013

    I purchased 3 of these units. They worked great for awhile. Then 1 failed to cool the room any longer.
  17. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Good Product

    By: Jimmy661 on 10/11/2013

    It worked as advertised, easy installation and a relatively quiet unit. highly recommended.
  18. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Quality at a great price

    By: Jimmy on 9/24/2013

    It worked flawlessly and was everything I've come to expect from Frigidaire products; high quality and workmanship with attention to detail, quiet operation and easy installation.
  19. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Very Nice So Far

    By: gpm on 7/18/2013

    I've used the unit just 5 times, having bought it 2 weeks ago. It is in an 18' x 11' bedroom. With the door closed, and on low cool setting (Maximum #), the room cools off fairly well within 30 minutes and is good to very good after that. Since I neither wanted nor needed a stronger btu unit, I am more than pleased with this one...except, as others have pointed out, the useless directional sweeps at the top.
  20. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Excellent for one room

    By: Joel on 7/9/2013

    I bought this unit two years ago and it's my third summer with it. I absolutely love it. Yes, it's a little noisy and the aim directors are not the best, but it keeps my room wonderfully cool each night for sleeping. For the price, I think it's great! Have had no problems with it at all.
  21. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Good Basic Unit

    By: Bob on 8/26/2012

    Good points: Cools well for a super small A/C, uses R410a. Simple mechanical controls are sufficient for a smaller size A/C unit and tend to be more reliable over time. Lowest cost A/availble locally. Now for the bad: Direction control on front is useless, very little "throw" of air no matter how it's set. Air flow cannot be felt blowing more than 6' away from unit. Fan motor much noiser than compressor, low/high speed makes about the same amount of noise. Sounds like a bad bearing. Current use is to keep living room somewhat cool until central A/C is repair next week. Keeps 500sqft room about 10 degrees lower than outside tempature which is acceptable performace for a small unit cooling a large room.
  22. Design
    Features
    Quality
    IT IS THE BEST UNIT

    By: ADS23 on 7/3/2012

    THIS AC UNIT IS THE BEST THAT I HAVE OWN IT WORK GREAT ON VERY HOT DAY IT KEEP THE ROOM COOL AND I JUST LOVE IT
  23. Design
    Features
    Quality
    lowes version

    By: dbernie on 8/4/2011

    It's so cute...haven't used it yet but 5k is 5k and price is right
  24. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great price

    By: JN on 7/20/2011

    During a heat wave in the midwest, it is absolutely necessary to have a cool room to sleep in. I purchased the affordable unit with a completely utilitarian goal. My room is cool and considerably less humid. Great price. The compressor is a little loud, but I have little to refer its volume to.
  25. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Outstanding

    By: DJ on 6/1/2011

    This compact AC unit rocks. It evaporates the excess H2o so there is very little runoff. I'm simply impressed with every facet of this product. Sweet!
  26. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Good

    By: JC on 4/12/2011

    Little,lite and cold!