1. Français
  2. English

MSRP
$169.00

Frigidaire 5,000 BTU Window-Mounted Room Air Conditioner

16" W x 13-1/4" D x 12" H
FFRA0511Q1

31 reviews
Plug Type LCDI 5-15P

Plug Type LCDI 5-15P

Features

Quick Cool & Quick Warm

Quickly cool a room on hot days.

Effortless™ Temperature Control

Our air conditioners maintain the preset room temperature, so you will remain comfortable at all times.

Effortless™ Clean Filter

Our antibacterial filter reduces bacteria, room odors and other airborne particles for a healthier, more comfortable environment.

Power Cord

Comes with an extra long three-prong cord — makes extension cords unnecessary.

Effortless™ Restart

Automatically resumes operating at its previous settings when power is restored to your unit.

Specifications

General Specifications

  • Warranty: 1 Year Full/5 Year Sealed System
  • Refrigerant: R410a
  • Window Height (Min.): 13"
  • Window Width Min. (Max.): 23" - 36"
  • Product Weight (lbs): 36
  • Shipping Weight (lbs): 42
  • Power Type: Electric
  • Size: N/A
  • Installation Type: Window Mounted
  • Collection: Frigidaire

AC Specifications

  • Fan Speeds (Cool): 2
  • Fan Speed (Fan): 2
  • Low Voltage Start-Up: Yes
  • Clean Air Ionizer: No
  • Air CFM (High): 120
  • Motor RPM (High): 1,080
  • Motor RPM (Low): 970
  • Air Direction Control: 2-Way
  • Noise Level dB (High): 54.0
  • Noise Level dB (Low): 50.0
  • Fresh Air: No
  • Exhaust Vent: No
  • Vents Closed: Yes
  • Filter Access: Side Slide-Out
  • Slide-Out Chassis: No
  • Cabinet Louvers: Yes
  • Window Mounting Kit: Pleated Quick Mount
  • Charge (ozs): 9.52

Performance

  • BTU (Cool): 5,000
  • Dehumidification (Pints/Hour): 0.8
  • Cool Area (Sq. Ft.): 150
  • Energy Efficiency Ratio: 9.7
  • Performance Certification: AHAM

Exterior Specifications

  • Height: 12"
  • Width: 16"
  • Depth: 13-1/4"

Electrical Specifications

  • Voltage Rating: 115V, 60Hz
  • Amps (Cool): 4.8
  • Watts (Cool): 515
  • Horsepower (Cool): 0.69
  • Power Cord Length: 6' (6-1/2')
  • Plug Type: LCDI 5-15P

Certifications & Approvals

  • ENERGY STAR® Certified: No
  • Safety Certification: UL/CUL (SA11087)

Controls

  • Control Location: Bottom Left Side
  • Controls: Mechanical

Guides & Manuals

Complete Owner's Guide

Wiring Diagram

Installation Instructions

Product Specifications Sheet

Energy Guide

Propietario completa Guía

Instrucciones de instalación

Guide d'utilisation complet

Instructions d'installation

31 Reviews

Average Rating

Write a review
  1. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Works Effectively

    By: TaraM on 10/17/2014

    I wish I had purchased this two summers ago! My windows are too small for most window A/C units and were supposedly 1 inch to small for this one, but it fits great and works efficiently! You can't beat the quality for the price, I may purchase another one for my guest bedroom.
  2. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great Product

    By: Donald on 10/15/2014

    My new AC worked perfectly all summer long! Great buy.
  3. Design
    Features
    Quality
    less than stellar appliance

    By: mari on 9/24/2014

    Did not cool my room as well as the 5000 BTU unit I was replacing. I often woke up in a sweat. Very disappointed.
  4. Design
    Features
    Quality
    My new hat

    By: Jon Louis on 9/20/2014

    nice air conditioner
  5. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Good price for good appliance

    By: Joanna on 9/19/2014

    Works well. Isn't loud. I wish the airflow direction changer was more exact. Installation instructions were confusing but there are good tutorials online.
  6. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Comfort Zone

    By: Pam on 9/19/2014

    Put in kitchen window. Kept the downstairs of my house cool enough so I didn't put in any other air conditioners.
  7. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Good for Small Rooms!

    By: KJ on 9/17/2014

    This unit is great for small rooms and you can instantly feel cool air under 5 mins. My room is a tiny New York room (about 100 sq ft) and this unit does the job. Cheap, effective, affordable.
  8. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Amazing

    By: Ginvt on 9/16/2014

    Product exactly what I was looking for. Perfect!
  9. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Love it!

    By: stnick on 8/18/2014

    This is our 2nd Frigidaire A/C and we love this one as much as the first. My son is thrilled having this unit in his bedroom so that he can stay cool at night!
  10. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Best investment ever

    By: Rachel on 8/15/2014

    I used to be miserable at home , we've never had air conditioning and my room was like a sauna practically 50% of the year. I no joke could not live at home in the summer, it was absolutely miserable. A friend suggested that i get a window air conditioner and I'm on a tight budget, and this seemed like the most valuable unit for my money. I absolutely LOVE it. I wear jackets in my room ... I never Thought I'd see the day!!!! This is one of the best investments I think I've ever made. If you are looking for an easy fix to a hot room, look no further it's right here !!
  11. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great product.

    By: Jess on 8/15/2014

    We put it in a 10x12 room and it keeps the room frosty cold just the way we like it.
  12. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Frigid Air

    By: BFAW2 on 7/24/2014

    I have had Frigidaire appliances in my home since I was a child. My parents used Frigidaire and I have always chosen Frigidaire appliances whenever I had the choice. This 5000BTU AC works great in a 15' X 15' bedroom. Frigidaire means quality to me and this appliance is no exception.
  13. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Review ofm 5,000 BTU room air conditioner

    By: Jenny on 7/24/2014

    I love this air conditioner. It is smaller and lighter than my old one but works better, cools off the room in no time. It is easy to use and clean too.
  14. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Small But Cool

    By: BFAW2 on 7/17/2014

    Yes 5000BTUs is a small AC but I only needed to cool a small bedroom and this AC works great
  15. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great Value

    By: Rich on 7/17/2014

    Perfect for a small room. No need for a remote in such a space. Easy to install and works great!
  16. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Great and Cold

    By: Aaron on 6/20/2014

    This is the coldest ac I have ever used and I would recommend it to anyone.
  17. Design
    Features
    Quality
    Cools Effeciently

    By: BizEb on 6/12/2014

    This model does an effective job of cooling the room size anticipated. My only concern was the number of external ventilation slots on top of the unit. I expected rain to fill up the outside of the unit. But I was assured by customer service that it will not be a problem. So far, so good!!
  18. Design
    Features
    Quality
    My new air conditioner

    By: Jenny on 6/12/2014

    I am totally satisfied with this little unit. I bought 2 of them actually, for my 2 bedrooms, and they work so well! They were easy to install and easy to use. Also, theyt are simple to keep clean. I totally recommend this product.